Thread: League Cup

622 Posts
    Money was pouring in all day because any site I know that talks about irish football betting was tipping Longford, I told anyone I know who bets to get on it too, I'm sure most people did, I had a boatload on the game personally..

81 Posts
    WHY DIDN'T ANYONE TELL ME?

F*ck sake!

I heard news via text that Drogheda Utd v Longford League Cup 1st round will be taking place on May 20th 7.45pm. hopefully there will be a good away support from longford to it

36 Posts
    Cousins out

81 Posts
    A very mixed up/fringe team! Ah well, doubt many of us care to much!

622 Posts
    Was in Thomand, and my girlfriend turned to me in horror and asked me to guess the score, I'm a genius, said its probably about 6-0!

Big crowd in Limerick!

44 Posts
    what a game, unbelievable JEFF.. end to end stuff, purdy unlucky not to get a hat trick as for ischei,he was unlucky not to score from the half way line but he miss kicked the ball, ah we will re group. lots of positives to take from the game.. ref didnt do any favours, think the 6th was the final nail in the coffin, up until then could of went either way... onwards and upwards
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

funny story was I was gettin a bus back to Longford from bus aras via Dublin Airport and spotted Ethan and Keeno walkin thro Drumcondra so theres da proof!!

81 Posts
    Proof of what? We ain't lovers!

Even though I genuinely couldn't care less about us losing that match,it truely was an awful performance,whether it's our second team or not!What was the story with our lineup? Havo playing right midfield, Quinn playing left back? Mick out on the left? Some of our defending at times was more then comical, we made Hynes look like Ibrahimovic! Hunt had an absolute shocking first half, made up for it somewhat with one or two good saves in the 2nd and the peno save but he was still at fault for most of the goals. Not one shoot on target from us the whole game, there were people on here saying that Mick deserves a chance to start up front but I can't agree with that, he's simply not good enough! Purdy was the only player that gave a half decent account of himself when he came on but still that's not saying much!

Anyway not exactly a rant as as I said I couldn't care less about us losing just worrying to see our squad certainly isn't as strong as some of us believed!

Decent showing from all the Section O lads, only a few of us there but at least we made the best out of a bad situation, was good to see some of the Drogs fans saying fair play to us as we were leaving..
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

861 Posts
    Ws Nkolo at the game last night? He wasnt anywhere to be seen Saturday.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

He wasn't playing anyway...dont think he was named in the subs either now that I think of it..
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

44 Posts
    he wasent on the bench sat or monday, anyone know if he is injured ?
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fitzpatrick10 View Post
    he wasent on the bench sat or monday, anyone know if he is injured ?
    Is he not living in Longford, be a bit weird if he wasnt at the games if he was injured?
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.