Thread: George on Red FM

54 Posts

Unhappy Not a happy camper

Read George's view of things in today's Echo. Not very reassuring for the future. Things do not look very rosy at all if this is how things are at CCFC.

Donie
    ...Schwanholz, Herisau: a little bit of heaven...

George on Red FM

George is unhappy and considering his future with City.
    He has spoken to Lennox a month ago about it (note: Not Dolan) and said he'll do so again.
    He is unhappy at being sacrificed last night and complained about all the foreign guys coming in and the fact that we're losing the passion.
    He sounds very disillusioned.

This is from a broadcasted interview - not a rumour.

George plays with real passion for City, not this PR ****e that Dolan spouts.

Unhappy O'callaghan Wants Out Of Spiritless City !

Noel Spillane is running the George wants out story on the backpage of tonights Echo. Headlined GEORGE WANTS OUT OF SPIRITLESS CITY ! with a sub heading of "George to hand in transfer request as O'Flynn eyes move to Northampton".
    Full story should be at www.eecho.ie but it may not be up until later in the day.
    Looks like all the talk of trouble in the camp was right. On a positive side I think we have the right man in Brian Lennox to sort it out.
    "Its the bad players who are the luxury not the skillfull ones"
    Danny Blanchflower

Thumbs down

Fúcking hell-talk about having the heart ripped out. If we lose the Johnny and Georgie partnership, IMO, we'd be steping back about 3 years. This is a disaster, nothing short...

Quite cool that Nantes were interested, and TBH, i'd blame neither of the lads for leaving now, this team is in the shít and they're stuck there.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    Quite cool that Nantes were interested, and TBH, i'd blame neither of the lads for leaving now, this team is in the shít and they're stuck there.
    Nantes interested my arse.
    Do you think Lennox wouldn't have bitten the hand off them?
    I'm afraid George is reaching Dolanesque levels here.

.................................................. ......

Quote Originally Posted by razor
    I'm afraid George is reaching Dolanesque levels here.

You're not far off it but i'd hate to lose him. Fúck imagine him playing against us ..... Sweet Jebus !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Fúck imagine him playing against us ..... Sweet Jebus !!

what are the chances of drawing nantes again in europe

.................................................. .......

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    Keep the faith !!

I couldnt believe it when i read it. See here

You have to get there first

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    You have to get there first
    and when we do,we win games

That maybe true but we have as good a chance of getting to Europe this year than you do

*edit* Someone already said on another thread that you were playing above yourselves while in Europe while we were playing as well as yee are recently

That maybe true

maybe!!!!!!!!!!!

i think it IS true

That maybe true but we have as good a chance of getting to Europe this year than you do

*edit* Someone already said on another thread that you were playing above yourselves while in Europe while we were playing as well as yee are recently
    clearly not only were we palying above ourselves, the other teams were playing below themselves.
    if the ballsless shower of women that turned out against bohs faced malmo we' d have been the laughing stock of europe.

OK, This season, it is true, we didn't perform well in Europe and ye did. Europe came at totally the wrong time for us as we were having no rub-of-the-green and ye were. But, what goes around, comes around and now we are the form team that is beginning to get a bit of luck while yee seem to be playing crap

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    clearly not only were we palying above ourselves, the other teams were playing below themselves.
    if the ballsless shower of women that turned out against bohs faced malmo we' d have been the laughing stock of europe.
    At least some cork fan can see the truth

. Europe came at totally the wrong time for us as we were having no rub-of-the-green and ye were.
    got 5 great results in europe.... that isnt down to the rub of the green and as playing above ourselves thats only sh!t talk....how many times can u play above yourself

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    How do you know that? You a keen follower of the Swedish, Dutch and French leagues? You've seen these teams play alot so ya?
    ive seen them quite a bit, knew a fair bit about malmo through www.forzacity.com, had watched NEC in the uefa cup last year, and nantes in the CL

ive also watched cork city constantly talk of glory to come, only to justify the bad days, the heartless performances, with talk of europe and "the best club and fans in ireland".

ive been a dolan advocate all along but seeing dolans confused and frightened expression after the bohs goal while he wondered what to do, i think its time for upstairs or out the door.

if we're a really big club mr lennox, go get us a doolin or a fenlon.

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac
    . . . the other teams were playing below themselves.
    I agree with you. IMO, that was because they were not allowed play by CCFC who were very well organised on the pitch, they had a game plan, Dolan had worked out the right tactics, and there was real commitment.
    This did not come out of thin air. There was a real sense of unity within the club and the team itself. And it did not hurt that the supporters were really behind the team and manager.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

got 5 great results in europe.... that isnt down to the rub of the green and as playing above ourselves thats only sh!t talk....how many times can u play above yourself
    6 and thats it appartantly