Thats some slating you gave the players.Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
If he does play 5 across midfield, then he has to play with two wide men, which will be Duff and Reid\Kilbane. If Reid doesn't cop on to himself at Forest, he won't be playing in Paris due to lack of match practice - he's fat enough as it is. John O'Shea and Kenny Cunningham are big liabilities at the back against the French as well. O'Shea is rubbish, while Cunningham is past it and has about as much pace as Matt Le Tissier. Carr is also not performing for Ireland, while Roy Keane needs to improve dramatically in the coming weeks. Then we have the problem of Duff and Morrison not playing enough games for their clubs. Seriously lads, France might be under-strength, but we're in big trouble as it stands.
My team would be the following, even though ideally I would drop O'Shea, Carr and Kilbane. I'd also drop Cunningham, but there's no cover. I reckon Henry\Cisse could destroy him on the night.
Given
Carr Cunningham O'Brien O'Shea
Finnan Kavanagh Keane Kilbane
Duff
Clinton Morrison
Morrison ahead of Robbie Keane cos he holds up the ball better and is a better option away from home. Robbie does too much messing on the ball, plus his decision making is the worst i've ever seen in a top flight striker.![]()