Thread: Roma Match

Roma Match

Apparently the Roma champions league match has been suspended due to the ref being hit by an object thrown from the stands.

222 Posts
    Hello massive fine.
    Have you ever won the treble?

On Sky just now. Anders Frisk was the ref, and the television coverage shows him being led to the dressing rooms with his forehead covered in blood.

At the least, I expect Roma to be fined and forced to play all their matches behind closed doors for the remainder of the competition.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Heard something about Mr. Dallas reffing the game....didn't read into it, not sure if it was a poor taste joke re. 95

Sorry just read PP's post more carefully
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    On Sky just now. Anders Frisk was the ref, and the television coverage shows him being led to the dressing rooms with his forehead covered in blood.

At the least, I expect Roma to be fined and forced to play all their matches behind closed doors for the remainder of the competition.

PP

or even expelled from the competition

that was disgraceful, on sky they show a camera angle where you see a guy in the background throwing an object toward where Anders(past life as a p*rn star) Frisk is walking to the tunnel.
    Mexes deserved to go, they were losing 1-0 to a cracking free kick, so they will probably lose the points, dont think they would get expelled.

222 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    or even expelled from the competition
    That would be harsh.

It was a coin, apparently. Was it a Roma or Dynamo Kiev fan that threw it, did anyone see?
    Last edited by brendy_éire; 15/09/2004 at 10:40 PM.

you would have to presume a roma fan:
    they were 1-0 down,
    the half time whistle blew,
    mexes was sent off after the half time whistle blew for kicking out at a kiev player.
    as the ref was walking toward the tunnel someone threw something & hit him.
    the guy the sky sports camera showed looked like pavarotti, so it all points to being a roma fan.

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire
    It was a coin
    There is no suprise there ..... they are always at it.

A lighter was this mornings report-hope for the refs sake it wasn't a zippo........
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

Quote Originally Posted by Kowalski
    you would have to presume a roma fan:
    they were 1-0 down,
    the half time whistle blew,
    mexes was sent off after the half time whistle blew for kicking out at a kiev player.
    as the ref was walking toward the tunnel someone threw something & hit him.
    the guy the sky sports camera showed looked like pavarotti, so it all points to being a roma fan.
    mmm yes indeed Mr Sherlock Holmes, I concur.....

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Heard something about Mr. Dallas reffing the game....didn't read into it, not sure if it was a poor taste joke re. 95

Sorry just read PP's post more carefully
    I saw Senor Dallas ref the AC Milan v Depor game in 2001. He gave a penalty against the hosts - to be fair it was a bit of a dive if I remember but I wasn't complaining - and promptly got showered in oranges. The irony!
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

if they show the replay again, keep an eye out for pavarotti in the background throwing the lighter...classic
    now ye have it is right.....

222 Posts
    UEFA meeting on Tuesday to sort it out.
    http://www.uefa.com/competitions/UCL...Id=229752.html

Any body seceretly happy that it was Frisk that was the ref or am I just a bad person? He can be up his own @ss sometimes. Would expect a fine and the next 3-6 games to be behind closed doors + the 3 points to be given to Kiev.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Any body seceretly happy that it was Frisk that was the ref or am I just a bad person?.
    you're a bad person.
    I think Frisky's an excellent ref to be honest
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    I think Frisky's an excellent ref to be honest

The guys legenedary! I mean, how many other refs wear gols chains and have bleached hair whilst having their shirt open to their belly button?

This is a disgrace though-Frisk was really distressed, and refs shouldn't have to contend with things like this. Roma have a bad rep anyway-anyone else remember the protest/riot last year, whn a rumour about a young fella being run over by the police got spread?

watched the big debate about the incident on sky sport's with Glen Hoddle, Ray Wilkin's and yer man from sky sport's that double's up as a Gorrilla.
    Wilkin's was giving out about chucking thing's at ref's, yet he must have forgot that he got sent off when playing for the 3 puddy cat's during mexico 86 for doing pretty much the same thing, chucking the ball at the back of the ref's head.
    Hoddle also had a bit of a wobble about the thugish Roma fan's and their shocking behaviour at game's, and how that would never happen in England.
    He must have forgotten about some of the club's he managed as well as that national team he was in charge of.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Hoddle also had a bit of a wobble about the thugish Roma fan's and their shocking behaviour at game's, and how that would never happen in England.
    He must have forgotten about some of the club's he managed as well as that national team he was in charge of.
    Funny ya should mention this tit-was actually havin' a chat with ma bro about him the other day. We could never work out how he managed to slip disablked people and their pasts lives intoa pres conferance.

"How do you think Ingurland did today Mr. Hoddle?"
    "Well the fans behavious was appallling but not half as bad as the players and did you know that disabled people are being punished for appalling behaviour in their past life"

Total la***r tbh

200 Posts
    http://www.ayksolutions.com/~chaser2k/Frisk2.avi shows it all.

Pretty bad thing to happen, Roma will no doubt get a hefty fine (and financially theyre up the creek any how) Mrs Sensi (daughter of owner) said the fines and loss of crowd revenue could cost 20Mil Euros.

Chucking them out of the CL would set a dangerous precident. It was a nasty thing, but one person chucking one coin could cause a team to get knocked out.

I'm no fan of either Real Madrid or Man Utd and would love to see both out of the Champions League, but of course would never dream of getting a ticket at the Bernabeau or Old Trafford and chucking a coin at the ref to get them chucked out, but there are probably some "fans" who hate certain clubs and are deranged enough to do it.

Im sure there would be one or two nutters who say support Rangers and would be tempted to do that at Celtic Park or vice-versa. Or a Barca fan who might do it in Madrid or a Dortmund fan at Schalke etc etc.