Thread: Carl McHugh (D ATK Mohun Bagan b.1993)

3,286 Posts
    back on topic, it's his birthday today, he's 20
    Happy birthday Carl

2,612 Posts
    RIP Carl.

he is finished

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    What is with people commenting on how footballers look now? It's strange. Every new thread that pops up has to have a picture with "he looks (insert witty comment)"

Feckin women the lot of ye..
    At least some women have some idea about football and/or the Irish team...

This place is starting to get pathetic.
    Last edited by theworm2345; 06/02/2013 at 1:27 AM.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

357 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post

And bitchy!

2,337 Posts

Good luck to ya then

2,612 Posts

Miaow....

There's a place for all contributors in this forum, irrespective of the perceived quality of the contributions. Isn't intolerance the reason you moved over here from ybig in the first place?

357 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Miaow....

There's a place for all contributors in this forum, irrespective of the perceived quality of the contributions. Isn't intolerance the reason you moved over here from ybig in the first place?
    It sounds like you are quoting from that great poem 'The New Colussus' Stu!

"Give me your tired, your poor,
    Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
    Send these, the homeless, tempest-tost to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!"

2,612 Posts
    I try to write most of my posts in the style of the great Emma Lazarus...

(Thank you google!)

1,912 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    I try to write most of my posts in the style of the great Emma Lazarus...
    I knew it, we all knew it, you yearned for the land of the free.
    Canada was to be a stepping stone but somehow you just couldn't make it happen.

Don't worry, wormie is taking the chicago second city syndrome to a personal level. Its really crosby he is referring to, for those who didnt spot it.

3,286 Posts
    voted football league young player of the month: http://www.bradfordcityfc.co.uk/news...ry-670606.aspx
    Last edited by tetsujin1979; 22/02/2013 at 8:57 PM.

Noticed that in this BBC article. Sadly it looks like he won't be starting in the final as Bradford have brought in reinforcements and he's missed the last three games, two of which they've lost.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21369464

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Noticed that in this BBC article. Sadly it looks like he won't be starting in the final as Bradford have brought in reinforcements and he's missed the last three games, two of which they've lost.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21369464
    Shame if thats the case, seems to be big numbers going over from Dun na nGall.

1,813 Posts
    111 coming over according to Carl on RTÉ website.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

He played left-back today, which was a bit of a surprise, but I thought he handled himself well in spite of the scoreline. The Swansea players' movement was obviously something the Bradford players had never really come across before, which doesn't say much for Arsenal.

When I saw the lineup I thought he was in the centre starting off. As I watched the first half I thought, whoever is playing at left back is getting roasted by Swansea, everything was aimed there. I thought he changed in the second half when they made that substitution as Davis was a centre back, because i thought Michu had scored the goal through his legs in the first half. Anyway if he played at left back all the time, he was being targeted by Swansea all the first half.

446 Posts
    Out of his league like the whole 'Bratfurt' team yesterday, but hopefully a stepping stone to moving up a division or two at season's end?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    When I saw the lineup I thought he was in the centre starting off. As I watched the first half I thought, whoever is playing at left back is getting roasted by Swansea, everything was aimed there. I thought he changed in the second half when they made that substitution as Davis was a centre back, because i thought Michu had scored the goal through his legs in the first half. Anyway if he played at left back all the time, he was being targeted by Swansea all the first half.
    Actually, he was playing centre half in the first half, but they moved him out left after half time presumably to stem the flood.

Ok, I think we can take from this that we can dismiss your observation of players from now on CD, as you don't even know who plays where, who you are looking at and whether they played any good . You thought he played left back the whole game, the left back was absolutely atrocious in the first half, therefore you missed the fact that he let a shot through his legs which went in(Michu's goal). He was ok at left back in the second half, nothing spectacular but better than the young 19 year old there in the first half.
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 26/02/2013 at 9:54 AM.