Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Paris Information

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Couldn't get the site up......can you recommend any central-ish square(s)where we could hang out,with a choice of bars/supermarches(for the carry-outs!) & do a bit of observation of the locals,close to the Seine & Metro on a direct line to the Stade de France ........Not asking much
    Can't get the site up?

b) Chatelet/Les Halles is the area of Paris where you can get all that.

Four of us are staying in the Suitehotel in Porte de Montreuil. Anyone else staying there.

Quote Originally Posted by ptegan
    Check out...

http://paul.egan.neuf.fr/images/PA_map.gif

And you see where Montmartre is.

On my website, http://paul.egan.neuf.fr/, it's included in the Pigalle area.

PTegan, hats off to you, you deserve a medal for all your trojan work and I must say this is a great help!!

Have to admit the Pigalle/Clichy area sounds good to me!!!

Thanks again mate, ur a legend

Quote Originally Posted by Do d duffer
    PTegan, hats off to you, you deserve a medal for all your trojan work and I must say this is a great help!!

Have to admit the Pigalle/Clichy area sounds good to me!!!

Thanks again mate, ur a legend
    Yeah fair play to ye ptegan...

Your right there Duffer, Clichy area looks good.
    I'll be in Corcorans on the Friday night anyway, open till 5!

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Waddock
    Yeah fair play to ye ptegan...

Your right there Duffer, Clichy area looks good.
    I'll be in Corcorans on the Friday night anyway, open till 5!

Oh and 12 of us will be joining u there, 5am sounds just the job 2 me then back to d hotel wherever that is for a few hrs shuteye then over to d eiffel tower with a bag of cans for one hell of a session and a sing song!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers lads...the girlfriend said that don't bother buying me pints but if someone would bring her over some digestive bsiscuits or sausages she'll forgive me for spending so much time doing stuff for a load of soccer heads (she a Welsh rugby woman)

Quote Originally Posted by ptegan
    bring her over some digestive bsiscuits or sausages
    Be careful with the auld ispini's lads, they look like plastic explosives in the x-ray machine

Quote Originally Posted by Do d duffer
    Oh and 12 of us will be joining u there, 5am sounds just the job 2 me then back to d hotel wherever that is for a few hrs shuteye then over to d eiffel tower with a bag of cans for one hell of a session and a sing song!!!!!!!!!!!
    That's the very same plan we have....right down to the bag of cans!

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Waddock
    That's the very same plan we have....right down to the bag of cans!
    Cans seems to be the way forward!!!!!!! Im sure we wont be on our own either!!

Roll on Paris boys its gonna be an experience!! These poor parisians wont know what hit them! Strolling through Paris on Sat 9th Oct 2004 and all of a sudden they bump into thousands of Irish Fans beside the Eiffel Tower locked and signing songs, talk about a culture shock!!!!!!!!!!

Well up for the sesh under the shadows of the great steel tower
    We'll all be scutterd by kick off time.
    Never eat yellow snow!!

Lads, I'm not even going (unemployed ) and I haven't felt this excited in...well, ever. I just feel like getting a rubber dinky, making my way to Liverpool, walking to London and swimming to Paris. Get to paris, a tray of the cheapest beer and off to the Eiffel Tower. Right, I better start making my way.

Quote Originally Posted by pronane
    ah eirebhoy

i thought u were going the way u were posting on soccercentral. im all upset now, it wont be the same without ye.
    Don't you worry, while you lot are turning Paris into Ireland I'll be doing the opposite over here. You won't recognise the place when you get back.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123