Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: A few things.....

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Sup lads, I just dropped an email into the ltfc address, but thought I'd ask here too as you lot are usually in the know. Was just wondering if the CCS would be open over this weekend at any stage, and whats the chances of my getting permission to drop by and take a few photos to aide my research and studio work for an exhibition I have coming up soon. It will basically be exclusively about football and in particular the LOI, pretty much everything will involve photos taken at either Flancare (CCS), Jackman and Thomand, or drawings/ prints which I develop from the initial photos I've taken. I know its a bit short notice but I took the notion to head home this weekend for a day or two, so thought its worth asking I've nothing to lose! Not sure when I'll be back down again.
    There does be a few there during the week. Paddy Conway etc. Brought the missus out for the grand tour and he gave me the keys and told me to go mad. I did. Was great. He knows me fairly well though.
    Sporting F*ck All!

205 Posts
    The far corner, with the boarding around, would make a lovely little training area for subs. Nice bit of astro turf, net for the balls to be kept in, little gate for them. Think it would be lovely.
    Sporting F*ck All!

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    There does be a few there during the week. Paddy Conway etc. Brought the missus out for the grand tour and he gave me the keys and told me to go mad. I did. Was great. He knows me fairly well though.
    As long as ye didn't do anything sinful on the pitch.

81 Posts
    The far corner, with the boarding around, would make a lovely little training area for subs. Nice bit of astro turf, net for the balls to be kept in, little gate for them. Think it would be lovely.
    Don't get ya?

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    As long as ye didn't do anything sinful on the pitch.
    The Drug Testing Room got a good testing.
    Sporting F*ck All!

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Don't get ya?
    See the green square at the bottom right where there should be seating? The is currently boarding there blocking from view a untold amount of rubbish. I think a little astro turf training thing there for subs would be really cool!
    http://i.imgur.com/ywKVvzh.png
    Sporting F*ck All!

44 Posts
    that google maps is so clear, you can see the lines on the pitch and everything!
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

205 Posts
    HD stuff!
    Sporting F*ck All!

622 Posts
    Big thanks to the club and Seamus who froze himself hanging around today so I could take some photos, really appreciate it especially given how short notice my request was.
    I'll put some of the pictures up in the coming days and if the club sees anything they like and want to use I'll send proper files on to the relevant people.

44 Posts
    tag the section o page r post them on it if you get a chance, good ta get few pics of the ground looking well on it
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

205 Posts
    Love the new background pic Pauro.

Marty, how many goals has Sean Francis for us?
    Sporting F*ck All!

Love the new background pic Pauro.

Marty, how many goals has Sean Francis for us?
    sean francis has scored 20 goals for us- if you break it down in 02/03 he scored 3 goals, in 03 he scored 15 and 04 he scored 2. He is eighth in the list of alltime LTFC scorers since 1984/85 season.

205 Posts
    You're an encyclopedia Marty!
    Sporting F*ck All!

622 Posts
    Heres a few of the photos I took over the weekend, http://www.behance.net/gallery/Photo...tadium/7802233

205 Posts
    All that trouble and you only have a black and white camera?!
    Sporting F*ck All!

24. Thanks From:

622 Posts
    Haha, I've about 3/400 photos all in colour too, Think I prefer the monochrome stuff thou.

205 Posts
    Any nice colour ones?
    Sporting F*ck All!

622 Posts
    Yeah I have a load of, lets say, for want of a better term ''less arty?'' photos that are just nice shots of the ground etc, I'll make a folder on some other site soon enough and put them up, or maybe just upload straight here, place looks in great nick by the way although you could build sandcastles on the pitch! It's good and dry thou considering the weather we've been having.

28. Thanks From:

205 Posts
    That would be great. Would you have any problem with them being used for different LTFC related stuff? The website etc?
    Sporting F*ck All!

112 Posts
    That would be great. Would you have any problem with them being used for different LTFC related stuff? The website etc?
    All credited to yourself, Acornvilla of course!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

31. Thanks From:

Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast