Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast

Thread: A few things.....

why has nkolo not played the last few weeks? section o's track record of sponsoring players isnt very good as normally they leave after we sponsor a player! rem garto anyone?

220 Posts
    why has nkolo not played the last few weeks? section o's track record of sponsoring players isnt very good as normally they leave after we sponsor a player! rem garto anyone?
    Thank god ye didn't sponsor O'Sullivan

81 Posts
    that messes up my chance of goin to the game.. damn your fri night!
    Why aren't you around Marty?

Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Why aren't you around Marty?
    I am working in Citywest that Friday evening and am not entitled to hols until contract extended!

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    Friday 14th @ 19:45.
    Changed now on the website, cheers!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

861 Posts
    Are Ireland not playing that night no?
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

44 Posts
    11/06/2013 Fr Rep of Ireland V Spain New York
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

861 Posts
    Sorry I thought the Athlone game was next Friday and was clashing with the Faroe's game....A week ahead of myself

220 Posts
    I heard a rumour that Michael Lee has retired.

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    I heard a rumour that Michael Lee has retired.
    Really? I'd be shocked if that was the case.

622 Posts
    He has, or at least that's what hes been saying himself for a few weeks now..

1,104 Posts
    Could do with signing a left back in the window so. Ideally someone who could cover either side, though good ones are hard to find in fairness.

205 Posts
    I'm right here fellas.
    Sporting F*ck All!

861 Posts
    Ah that's a shame, I think had he got the move to Carlise that time he was on trial he would have went on to make a good career for himself. That means we now have no local players Agree that someone that can play both sides would be very useful

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    I'm right here fellas.

heard tonight that mick will be let go in july.. awful pity will miss the chats with him after last season when he had to go into wexford hospital and I had to escort him home!

861 Posts
    heard tonight that mick will be let go in july.. awful pity will miss the chats with him after last season when he had to go into wexford hospital and I had to escort him home!
    Yea hes a top lad always up 4 a chat and a joke, best of luck to him in the future.

1,104 Posts
    Seeing as this seems to be a thread for things not worth new threads I'll stick this in here

http://irishnewsreview.net/2013/07/1...p-by-longford/

Interesting article, aside from it grating a bit that players being offered trials in England is listed an achievement. Good to see the club investing in its youth structures though. I know that's something Jim Hanley has spoken about as a priority for the club before.

21. Thanks From:

81 Posts
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmTStGfsP00 Are they behind this, because whoever is behind this should be first team manager

81 Posts
    Just looking at a few more videos on that channel, and I'm all smiles. This lad seems great, and I wish him the best of luck! Wonder if there are any local lads in the team?

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast