Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Thread: A few things.....

1,104 Posts
    Des Hope is from Ballinasloe afaik. Which is not in Kildare, you've been in England too long Pauro.

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Des Hope is from Ballinasloe afaik. Which is not in Kildare, you've been in England too long Pauro.

To be fair though...

http://extratime.ie/player/596/des_hope/

Extratime has Dessie down as Kildare born. Went with that one, even I know where Ballinasloe is.

Oh if anyone has a pic of William Tyrell, let us know...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

1,104 Posts
    I'm pretty sure they're wrong. He's always banging on about Ballinasloe on Twitter. He may have been born in Kildare but that doesn't mean he's from there.
    Last edited by Longfordian; 03/05/2013 at 7:54 AM.

112 Posts
    I'm pretty sure they're wrong. He's always banging on about Ballinasloe on Twitter. He may have been born in Kildare but that doesn't mean he's from there.
    I shall correct this appalling oversight. I'm sure the man himself will be gutted!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

1,104 Posts
    I'm sure it's very important to him.

84 Posts

Des lives in Ballinasloe but was born in Kildare

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Des lives in Ballinasloe but was born in Kildare
    But where would you say he's from though?

861 Posts
    But where would you say he's from though?
    You'd have to ask him that, I live in Longford but was born in England
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

81 Posts
    Brits out!

44 Posts
    according to a few on twitter we have signed noel mcgee from athlone, any truth behind this
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fitzpatrick10 View Post
    according to a few on twitter we have signed noel mcgee from athlone, any truth behind this
    I also heard at the game we signed him, an Athlone fan on Twitter told me he fell out with roddy and is signing for us in July, however Paul Hunt told me on Instagram that this is not true so take your pick Twitter, Facebook or Instagram haha

44 Posts
    so with mcdonagh suspened and havo picking up a knock( not sure how serious) were soon down to a bones of a squad so does anyone know what is the story with corie treacy, is he still injured or what ?... also heard that nkololo could be on the way out and lee still isnt 100% and then ders colly james... we could do with picking up a few players in the transfer window

861 Posts
    Thought it was very strange Nkolo not been around for the last few games. Treacy should surely be back soon but Des Hope has suffered a set back and will be out for at least another 3 or 4 weeks. I said it all pre-season long that we needed to sign a RB and a LB as cover because thats where we had no injury back up at all last season but once again we failed to do so. Looks like Salmo will have to play RB if Havo is injured but t least that might free up a place for Gavin Doyle who is extremely unlucky not to be in the starting 11. There's certaintly 1 or 2 players we can let go in July to free up funds for a few new faces.

1,104 Posts
    Two players for each position plus one or two that can play there if needed is as much as you can expect on a small budget. It's just unfortunate that Treacy, Lee, Haverty, McDonagh and Hope are all out at the same time. Plus player X of course. Deans is ok for a game or two.

861 Posts
    Well there's certainty an opportunity coming up in the transfer window to get rid of a few unneeded players and to rectify those positions.

44 Posts
    also our we palying athlone away on friday or sat as ltfc says sat n athlone n extratime say friday...

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Well there's certainty an opportunity coming up in the transfer window to get rid of a few unneeded players and to rectify those positions.
    TC has usually been accomodated when he's wanted to freshen things up a bit in the July window since he's been here so i'm sure there'll be some movement in and out. Until then we have to make do with what we have and try and get lads back.

137 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fitzpatrick10 View Post
    also our we palying athlone away on friday or sat as ltfc says sat n athlone n extratime say friday...
    Friday 14th @ 19:45.
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

23. Thanks From:

861 Posts
    TC has usually been accomodated when he's wanted to freshen things up a bit in the July window since he's been here so i'm sure there'll be some movement in and out. Until then we have to make do with what we have and try and get lads back.
    Ye I agree, when Treacy comes back it will be a massive boost as he can play RB or CB and hes equally as excellent in both positions.

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    Friday 14th @ 19:45.
    that messes up my chance of goin to the game.. damn your fri night!

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast