Robbie keano

will it be doh_erty
    to score in gay paris, no its keano
    Robbie keano

I think it's best to keep the chants short, simple and offensive...

Especially for Thierry, after he (hopefully) misses a chance:
    "Va-va-voom/You're having a laugh!/Va-va-voom/You're having a laugh!"

"Where's your midfield gone? (Where's your midfield gone?) Where's your midfield gone? (Where's your midfield gone?), etc."

Alternatively
    "Where's your Zidane/Zizou gone?"

"As-ter-ix is a ho-mo-sexual"

"You're worse than Shamrock Rovers"
    "Are you 'Home Farm' in disguise?"

On a more positive note, I was listening to some Christy Moore yesterday

Keano, Keeeannno, you're the divil
    When you get out on the field
    It was a sad day for the Frenchie midfield
    When your mouldeds they did feel
    And Michael Jackson

It's close to midnight and something evil's lurking in the dark
    Under the moonlight you see a sight that almost stops your heart
    You try to scream but terror takes the sound before you make it
    You start to freeze as horror looks you right between the eyes,
    You're paralyzed

'Cause this is KILLER, Killer's night
    And no one's gonna save you from the beast about to strike
    You know it's KILLER, Killer's night
    He's fighting for the ball just like a Killer, thriller tonight!!

Danny Boy

Just don't know why Irish fans and irish people have never adopted this song for the FANs.

I remember barry Mcguigans dad used to send the Kings hall into raptures with this .

Sung by a big crowd it would sound awsome.

and I believe it does have irish origins

what say you all

Oh Danny boy, the pipes, the pipes are calling
    From glen to glen, and down the mountain side
    The summer's gone, and all the flowers are dying
    'Tis you, 'tis you must go and I must bide.
    But come ye back when summer's in the meadow
    Or when the valley's hushed and white with snow
    'Tis I'll be here in sunshine or in shadow
    Oh Danny boy, oh Danny boy, I love you so.

And if you come, when all the flowers are dying
    And I am dead, as dead I well may be
    You'll come and find the place where I am lying
    And kneel and say an "Ave" there for me.

And I shall hear, tho' soft you tread above me
    And all my dreams will warm and sweeter be
    If you'll not fail to tell me that you love me
    I'll simply sleep in peace until you come to me.

Here's a classic

THE WEST’S AWAKE
    Trad. Arr. Merry Ploughboys

When all beside a vigil keep,
    The west asleep, the west asleep.
    Alas, and well may Erin weep,
    When Connaught lies in slumber deep.
    There lake and plain smile fair and free,
    'Mid rocks their guardian chivalry,
    Sing oh let man learn liberty,
    From lashing winds and crashing sea.

For often in O'Connor's van,
    To triumph dashed each Connaught clan
    And fleet as deer the Normans ran
    Through Curlew's Pass and Ardrahan.
    And later times saw deeds as brave,
    And glory guards Clanricarde's grave,
    Sing oh they died their land to save,
    At Aughrim's slopes and Shannon's wave.

And if when all a vigil keep,
    The west's asleep, the west's asleep.
    Alas and well may Erin weep,
    When Connaught lies in slumber deep.
    But hark, a voice like thunder spake,
    The west's awake, the west's awake.
    Sing oh hurrah, let England quake
    We'll watch till death for Erin's sake.

Additional verse not recorded.

That chainless wave and lovely land,
    Freedom and Nationhood demand.
    Be sure the great God never planned
    For slumbering slaves a home so grand.
    And long a proud and haughty race
    Honoured and sentinelled the place.
    Sing oh not even their sons' disgrace
    Can quite destroy their glory's trace.

The problem with Danny Boy

'Tis I'll be heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeere
    You need to start it really low or everyone will sound like a 13 year-old in the middle of their voice breaking when it gets to this part. Great song though, if we could get someone like Johnny Cash (RIP ) to lead the singing that would be great...

KEANOS there's only 2 Keanos, there's only 2 Keanos.....

Why not make use of the backing music in Paris and sing along - bit of Karaoke if you please.

http://acc6.its.brooklyn.cuny.edu/~p...s/marseille.ra

We have come today from Ireland,
    To put one over on the French.
    Eurostar, RyanAir and Aer Lingus,
    Brought the biggest crowd ever seen.
    Brian Kerr is the man for the job
    To guide us through Europe and end up in Germany
    No more we'll have South Buckets, will the GAA open Croker?
    Andy Reid will score again, Robbie Keane will score again
    Four Nil, Four Nil, We'll win Four Nil
    If not, Two Nil will do.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Talking A few simple but effective chants!

1. are you ENGLAND in desguise?

2. Stand up for the boys in green!

3. 98, never again! 98, never again! ('havin a laff' tune)

4. It's just like watching Tottenham! (for Va Va Voom and Bobby!)

oh and don't forget to belt out the chorus from Labelle's Lady Marmalade when in contact with any french wannies in the local bars, ya just never know it might work!!
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

If you all hate the English clap your hands,
    if you all hate the English clap your hands,
    if you all hate the English,
    If you all hate the English clap your hands
    *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap*

si vous tout détestez l'anglais, battez vos mains
    si vous tout détestez l'anglais
    *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap*

No doubt the second verse would end up as a farce if attempted!

this bugs me the whole time
    people more concerned with the english than looking after our own
    WE ARE NOT PLAYING THE ENGLISH ON SATURDAY

ffs support your own team. u have payed your money to follow "your" team, then get behind them.

rant over

has anyone made a song sheet compiling the best chants that were available from this thread ??
    whats it worth printing out a few each(if it exists) and distributing them about the planes, trains and automobiles on the trek to paris for more collective harmony?

As well as song's people could maybe take green and a white balloon's with them, thirty thousand odd balloon's getting fired around the place as the team's come on to the pitch will look the biz, seen it done at a lot of game's by the away support, and it does look the part.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    As well as song's people could maybe take green and a white balloon's with them, thirty thousand odd balloon's getting fired around the place as the team's come on to the pitch will look the biz, seen it done at a lot of game's by the away support, and it does look the part.
    Or 30,000 little green and white beach balls.
    Balloons get burst and that upsets me

Can everyone wear green and white please?
    If I see another yellow or black celtic shirt or anymore Kilkenny shirts I'm going to point them out to the cops and say they're hoolies.

1. Que Sera
    2. Ireland's Call ?!?!?!
    3. National Anthem
    4. Fields of Athenry
    5. All ya need is Duff
    6. No Regrets
    7. OLE
    8. Willie Nelson - On the Road again
    9. Tell all the French you know, that Henry is not going to score
    10. We're all part of Brian's army
    11. Brian Kerr's Green & White Army (repeat Multiple times)
    12. We all dream of a team of Robbie Keanes
    13. Oh Ahh Kavanagh, ooh ahh Kavanagh
    14. Where's your Zidane gone, where's your Zidane gone?
    Where's your Thuram gone, where's your Thuram gone?
    Far, far, away...
    15. On The One Road
    16. New York New York - Robbie Keane stylee
    17. Oh Your all very quiet over there
    18. You can stick your Renault Clio up your ar se
    19. Va Va Voom, Va Va Voom, Va Va Voom
    20. You can stick your Eifel Tower up your ar se
    21. Oh I'd rather be a Paddy than a Frog (one for Carrick Smasher)
    22.. Celine Dion takes it up the ar se - (apologies to any children who may read this)
    23. Peadars Garryowen - Special Mention
    24. Went to Mow a Meadow routine. (needs clarification)
    25. We shall not be moved (the french the swiss or the Faroes)
    26. Frogs Chorus
    27. Are you Home Farm in disguise?
    28. Lemon Tree
    29. Theres only 2 Keanos

Most of these are short and sweet with few modifications and should keep you hoarse for a few days. All Lyrics can be found on this thread. Will sound very good on 2FM under the Tower and even better in the Stade. Print and Pack today.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

A few useful phrases:

"We're all part of Brian's army" - nous sommes toute partie d'armée de Brian

"Come on you boys in green" - vous allume les garçons dans vert

"There's only one Keano" - Il y a seulement 1 keano

"We shall not be moved" - nous ne serons pas déplacés

"come on the welsh" - allume le gallois

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Or 30,000 little green and white beach balls.
    Balloons get burst and that upsets me

Can everyone wear green and white please?
    If I see another yellow or black celtic shirt or anymore Kilkenny shirts I'm going to point them out to the cops and say they're hoolies.

Beach ball's I don't mind, that's fine with me. (what game's have you been watching now) Don't worry if any balloon's get burst, there'll be plenty of support for yer now Peader.
    I can't say I own any of the banned top's so i'm safe.

How about, to the best of my pigeon French knowledge

Allez le Hommes en vert, allez les hommes en vert,
    Allez les hommes, allez les hommes en vert

(Come on you boys(men) in Green)

How bout the old one
    She wheels her wheel barrow
    Thru streets broad and narrow
    Crying
    Clap,clap,,,,,,,,,,,,
    IRELAND

Youll never beat the Irish!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    A few useful phrases:

"We're all part of Brian's army" - nous sommes toute partie d'armée de Brian

"Come on you boys in green" - vous allume les garçons dans vert

"There's only one Keano" - Il y a seulement 1 keano

"We shall not be moved" - nous ne serons pas déplacés

"come on the welsh" - allume le gallois

What's French for I'm starting bevving at 6/15 am on the euro star on saturday now Babysis.
    Welcome aboard.

Thumbs up how could I forget!

how about -

'your supposed to be at home, your supposed to be at home!'

one for the tv camera's that!!!
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast