Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Chants for Paris

11. above is the following (contributed by Peader)

"Da, da, da, da da.
    Da, da, da, da da.
    Start spreading the news,
    he's playing today.
    He's going to score a goal for us, Keano, Keano.
    If he can, *clap*clap, score from there, he'll score from, *clap*clap, anywhere.
    It's up to you Keano, Keano.
    Da, da, da, da da.
    Da, da, da, da da..."

I posted this in another thread without response. We have to get catchie songs and this one could be just that. Whenever Peter Reid was going through a bad patch the away fans used to sing:

"Cheer up Peter Reid, Oh what can it mean
    He sent Sunderland down and now he's trying it with Leeds"

I am crap at coming up with Lyrics so surely someone could finish off the following:
    "Andy, Andy Reid..." (Oh where have you been?)...?

'Zi-idane,It's just like watching Zidane,
    we call him Kevin Kilbane,It's just like watching Zidane'
    Last edited by Beavis; 14/09/2004 at 11:37 PM.

Here's version II of the song.

To the tune of Sean South from Garryowen.

It was on a bright October day with the pints of stout put down
    And a lorry load of Ireland fans approached the Gay French town
    There were fans from Dublin and from Cork, from Sligo and Athlone
    And their hero was the Greener, Brian Kerr from Dublin town.

to the tune of tell all the bohs u know:

tell all the french u know
    that we're goin 2 win and then go
    cos yis dont have viera
    ye'll be beaten by eire
    now we're goin for 2 in row.

then launch into a massive "green army, green army" for about 20 mins!!!!!

irwinsalegend
    Lads

remember it's going to be 9 o'clock on a satruday night, lets keep it simple.
    just sing like F""K, no matter what the words
    Last edited by irwinsalegend; 15/09/2004 at 12:32 PM. Reason: text error

Well seeing that it look's like most of the ticket's seem to have been grabbed by Irish fan's maybe we could sing,

WHAT'S IT LIKE TO HAVE NO FAN'S
    as well as
    YOUR SUPPOSED TO BE AT HOME,
    maybe if the singing's going well, we could chuck in,
    CAN WE SING A SONG FOR YOU,
    as well as singing NICE GROUND NO FAN'S, NICE GROUND NO FAN'S.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    How's about,to their fans............."Where were you,when you were sh*t?!"....though this may be a tad ironic for some of our fans too

Hey now, taking a side step away from song's in Paris, i'm planning on taking bet's on who's the only Irish fan to get lifted by the Parisian fuzz and you are 2/1 favourite.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    you are 2/1 favourite.
    Surely that's open to rigging?
    He could heap a bucket load of cash on himself through an "agent" and then deliberately get "lifted."

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Hey now, taking a side step away from song's in Paris, i'm planning on taking bet's on who's the only Irish fan to get lifted by the Parisian fuzz and you are 2/1 favourite.
    There is a chance Roy Keane could be behind bars by then so maybe that decreases Davros' chances of getting arrested.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    To the tune of Dolly Parton's Jolene:

Roy Keane, Roy Keane, Roy Keane . . . please don't kick him just because you can
    Roy Keane, Roy Keane, Roy Keane . . . you're heading for another three match ban!
    Brilliant!!!
    in the spirit of keeping it simple hows about one for thierry henry (to the tune of If you're happy and you know it... and precedded by a chant of

Va Va Voom
    Va Va Voom
    Va Va Voom
    Va Va Voom
    You can stick your Renault Clio up your hole
    You can stick your Renault Clio You can stick your Renault Clio

...i'll get me coat
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

irwinsalegend
    You can stick your Renault Clio You can stick your Renault Clio
    i like it, followed by

You can stick your Eifel Tower up your hole

and so on until we can think of nothing else French to stick anywhere

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    He could heap a bucket load of cash on himself through an "agent" and then deliberately get "lifted."
    He won't need to 'deliberately' get arrested, he'll no doubt offer the Gendarmes enough opportunity of his own accord .
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by irwinsalegend
    i like it, followed by

You can stick your Eifel Tower up your hole

and so on until we can think of nothing else French to stick anywhere
    Not one of their letters
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Mind you knowing him, he'll proberly get himself lifted before he get's to Finsbury Park tube station. That'll mean bet's null and void.

Right song's again.
    From Joy division's Love will tear us apart.

Duff Duff will tear you apart again, Duff Duff will tear you apart again.

And also

Ole ole, ole o lay, ole ole, ole o lay

CLINTON MORRISON, CLINTON MORRISON, CLINTON MORRISON, CLINTON MORRISON, CLINTON MORRISON.
    Taken from that feeling hot hot hot song. That got sung at him at the unity cup game v Jamaica, he gave some wicked big up's in return back to the fan's.

Songs

After reading this lot, how the f**k did we ever win the Eurovision?

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    After reading this lot, how the f**k did we ever win the Eurovision?
    Sure no other fcecker wanted the eurovision apart from us.

We win eurovision every year, we win eurovision every year, we win eurovision eevvery year. Ahh an old chant from the past.

I haven't heard if Fabien Barthez is fit again so they may stick with Gregory Coupet, but if Barthez was playing surely it would be worth singing;
    Barthez, give us a wave, Barthez, Barthez give us a wave just as Clint is running through on goal. The clown is sure to turn around and wave

57 Posts
    I haven't heard if Fabien Barthez is fit again so they may stick with Gregory Coupet, but if Barthez was playing surely it would be worth singing;
    Barthez, give us a wave, Barthez, Barthez give us a wave just as Clint is running through on goal. The clown is sure to turn around and wave
    You're right he would but Clinton would still miss.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast