Paul Feehan back to St Marys

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    where had he gone?

He wasnt playing at all the last few months as far as i know!!

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    to be fair with all the talk of transfers etc it doesnt actually appear too many players are leaving clubs which is actually good to see.
    44 posts on the December rumour mill and only 4 of them from Chiefscout.
    He must be losing his touch.

You gotta love the rumour mill though
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Luke Connolly going to city or limerick so he be a replacement from what I hear
    Watched this lad playing twice,lets just say if he goes to either city or limerick we will have another graham mccarthy just no good enough for the level..

Quote Originally Posted by corkey121 View Post
    Watched this lad playing twice,lets just say if he goes to either city or limerick we will have another graham mccarthy just no good enough for the level..
    I saw him and I thought he was excellent against Rockmount when they won 1-0 in Rockmount Park. Great touches, strong & young. It is a a difficult step up to cork city, better standard, biding your time and the travel so if they don't get in the way then he should make the step up.

Let's be a bit optimistic about this players and not write them off straight away

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    to be honest corkey i don't think the two are suited, maybe six yard can tell us was he asked to leave over attitude or did the lad walk himself? and why corinthians? they are flying at the moment they don't need cambridge IMO
    exactly it wasnt enjoying his football grew very frustrated with the style with which mount play. u think his attitude stinks try playing 5 a side with him!!! joe gamble knows him very well trained with him and played with him with city. so he knows what hes getting himself into by signing him. theyll pass the ball all day think he'll fit in well out there.
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    I didn't think the number 2 bus passed by Corinthians pitch six
    the number 7 stops outside it chief grand and handy.

Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    I saw him and I thought he was excellent against Rockmount when they won 1-0 in Rockmount Park. Great touches, strong & young. It is a a difficult step up to cork city, better standard, biding your time and the travel so if they don't get in the way then he should make the step up.

Let's be a bit optimistic about this players and not write them off straight away
    ya agree with this. the way hes devolped in the last year wouldnt be so quick to write him off. few shrewdies around the senior league along time think he has a right chance of cutting it at the highest level.

You could be wrong six-yard-box. I heard Cian Blake is off to Glasheen because he lives around the corner and it's handier for him than travelling up to Whitechurch. Apparently he's very close to the Glasheen lads. Going back to Wilton when someone has already played there is also a possibility. Anyway Gareth Cambridge needs to focus on his own game. For a guy with talent he has been a liability for Rockmount this year. Storming off like a baby. Just get on with it and play football.

Whats corinthians feeling on the supposed new signing from rockmount .. will he add to the push or halt the good progress ?

61 Posts
    He was taken off at half time against Avondale. Didn't look best pleased
    defo was not taken off at half time v Dale

H
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    defo was not taken off at half time v Dale
    Well it must have been pretty earlier in second half. I didn't see him once in second half. Stood behind the goal for rest of the game after getting changed

H

Well it must have been pretty earlier in second half. I didn't see him once in second half. Stood behind the goal for rest of the game after getting changed
    He was taken off 5 mins into the second half,glenbuck trying to make a big deal over 5 minutes,probably still annoyed about losing their best player!

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    He was taken off 5 mins into the second half,glenbuck trying to make a big deal over 5 minutes,probably still annoyed about losing their best player!
    Yeah Im in the horrors. No big deal from me mate, just saying he was not brought off at half time. Best of luck to him.

61 Posts
    H.

He certainly did.Should you not have been watching the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    He certainly did.Should you not have been watching the game.
    I was wrong I accept it. I stand corrected. I'm sure he would have been just unhappy either way. I was just letting other user of the forum that he was substituted and got my info slightly wrong and doesn't make a huge difference in the scale of things
    To be fair

If i were corinthians i would be very wary of cambridge. He could upset things there which are going well. Corinthians great club with nice lads. Is he worth taking? i have my doubts but he a very good footballer was his mind is in the right place. From what i saw of Rockmount this year he won't be missed. Don't get to upset Glenbuck

Quote Originally Posted by El Patron View Post
    If i were corinthians i would be very wary of cambridge. He could upset things there which are going well. Corinthians great club with nice lads. Is he worth taking? i have my doubts but he a very good footballer was his mind is in the right place. From what i saw of Rockmount this year he won't be missed. Don't get to upset Glenbuck
    upset things??? hes leaving rockmount to play with a team that suit his game more. as you said hes a very good footballer something he rarely showed with rockmount as its a style they dont play..

Quote Originally Posted by El Patron View Post
    You could be wrong six-yard-box. I heard Cian Blake is off to Glasheen because he lives around the corner and it's handier for him than travelling up to Whitechurch. Apparently he's very close to the Glasheen lads. Going back to Wilton when someone has already played there is also a possibility. Anyway Gareth Cambridge needs to focus on his own game. For a guy with talent he has been a liability for Rockmount this year. Storming off like a baby. Just get on with it and play football.
    i could be wrong but im not. its shane blake his brother wilton keeper who is buddies with the glasheen lads.and why would he leave the team that are top of the league to go play with his buddies.

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    i could be wrong but im not. its shane blake his brother wilton keeper who is buddies with the glasheen lads.and why would he leave the team that are top of the league to go play with his buddies.
    Seanie Blake is the keeper i think. We will wait and see. Glasheen are sniffing, so i've heard. Plently of players drop divisons for various reasons. Rockmount are no longer the pulling force that they were.Perhaps they might focus on developing players now instead of robbing left right and centre. Cambridge has seen the light

Chris Butt has now also seen the light and will be following Cambridge to the boys from castletreasure,they really do have a serious chance in the league now!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast