Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Any Rumours on players

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    Great news ! Had absolutely no end ball, can't remember the last time i saw him pick a player out with a cross. Presume they have brought him in as a replacement for Kavanagh, Easily better players out there they could have replaced him with.

Any idea if Dean Marshall has signed back,,much better player than Adam..

50 Posts
    ET: Derry City snap up Houston

Derry City have confirmed the signing of Sean Houston on a one-year contract.

http://foot.ie/threads/174689-ET-Der...nap-up-Houston

Quote Originally Posted by Albatross View Post
    ET: Derry City snap up Houston

Derry City have confirmed the signing of Sean Houston on a one-year contract.

http://foot.ie/threads/174689-ET-Der...nap-up-Houston
    Sean did blow hot and cold during matches but still would have liked to hang on to him...

50 Posts
    ET: October 29, 2012

Of course, the burning question is whether the Bray Wanderers supremo will remain in charge for season 2013 however, the former Shamrock Rovers striker didn't give a definitive answer!

"Are you trying to get a scoop?! We'll leave that for another day."

Is there any word on this? Obviously someone is still needed with the coaching badges and with bridges burned with Keith Long and Eddie Gormley is there anyone else in the pipeline.

38 Posts
    ET: October 29, 2012

Is there any word on this? Obviously someone is still needed with the coaching badges and with bridges burned with Keith Long and Eddie Gormley is there anyone else in the pipeline.
    AFAIK Dave Mackey is currently doing his Pro-Badge and would be a option, although refused to work with first team last season due to work commitments.Ideally suited for Pat as he is a yes man.

When Devo does step down (when ever that is...) It would be nice to see the club appoint someone who has no connections to the club i think, it would give everyone a fresh start. If it was to happen for the coming season i'd like to see Pat Scully get the job. But until that happens i don't think there is anyone better suited to the Bray job than Devo.

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    When Devo does step down (when ever that is...) It would be nice to see the club appoint someone who has no connections to the club i think, it would give everyone a fresh start. If it was to happen for the coming season i'd like to see Pat Scully get the job. But until that happens i don't think there is anyone better suited to the Bray job than Devo.
    I would 100% agree with appointing someone outside the club and also Pat Scully. If this happens i would hope Devo would have little or no involvement in the club to allow the new man get on with the job. Though if Devo wanted to throw a few euros at the club that would be allowed!
    Lets talk about six baby

50 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KK77 View Post
    I would 100% agree with appointing someone outside the club and also Pat Scully. If this happens i would hope Devo would have little or no involvement in the club to allow the new man get on with the job. Though if Devo wanted to throw a few euros at the club that would be allowed!
    Maybe it's time for Devo to move on and allow someone else to do the job. Keith Long now has the experience and should be given the chance to manage without interference. That would mean resigning his title as Director of Football too. If he wants to assist the club he could act as a fundraiser, I'm sure he has many wealthy friends and he has lots of influence in the footballing world, he could do more for the club that way. It's time to pass on the baton and give someone else a chance. Will it happen? Unlikely!!!

39 Posts
    Maybe it's time for Devo to move on and allow someone else to do the job. Keith Long now has the experience and should be given the chance to manage without interference. That would mean resigning his title as Director of Football too. If he wants to assist the club he could act as a fundraiser, I'm sure he has many wealthy friends and he has lots of influence in the footballing world, he could do more for the club that way. It's time to pass on the baton and give someone else a chance. Will it happen? Unlikely!!!
    I think if Keith Long was in charge Devo would be in his ear. I would prefer someone outside the club to come in. Pat Scully as mentioned would be a good bet. If Roddy Collins was available he would have been a good shout. Devo would defo have no influcence then! LOL

I think Damien Duff said he will play in the LOI when he returns to Ireland so maybe Devo could stick him for a few quid until that day and throw a few bob in himself to help out but being honest neither are mugs.
    Lets talk about six baby

62 Posts
    Lads we signed Dane massey yday, any good?

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Very disappointing to hear Dane has left us... Good solid left full and always gives 100%, extremely fit and has a great never give up attitude. He used him a few times in CM last season and i thought he was brilliant there too. Sad to see him leave but he has been a great servant to the club over the past few years so best of luck to him.

39 Posts
    I heard flip flop Doyle is playing locally. Would he be worth signing? I know, i know but needs must!
    Lets talk about six baby

60 Posts
    Worst passer of the ball I've ever seen, good luck to him!
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

Quote Originally Posted by KK77 View Post
    I heard flip flop Doyle is playing locally. Would he be worth signing? I know, i know but needs must!
    are you referring to ex longford town player daire doyle??

38 Posts
    Would not entirely agree with Roo, yes a fit lad with great commitement and always gave a 100%.
    IMO I would not play him in any defensive role (poor tackler - ball watcher- could not read the beano) on the plus for ye Dillionman, good attacking mid-fielder and a sweet left-peg for dead ball set-pieces and a good honest lad. What he lacks in defensive qualities, I am sure Stephen sees other aspects of his game which will benefit Dundalk.

38 Posts
    are you referring to ex longford town player daire doyle??
    Could be Robbie Doyle he is referring to as he lives local..

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Worst passer of the ball I've ever seen, good luck to him!
    Really suprised at that description of Dane. Great player, gutted to see him go. All the best Dane. Dundalk will be formidable under Stephen Kenny this season.

473 Posts
    Always thought Dane was a very consistent performer for us, I'm sorry to see him go, especially as I'm not sure we have someone as good or better to replace him. He always put in a good shift, and even though he was usually a full back, was surprisingly good in the air.

I never thought his passing was that bad either. He was no Gary Dempsey, but he wasn't noticeably worse than the bulk of the team.

good at set piece both delivery and shooting

The club seem to be making no comment on the web site, have any players been signed?

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast