Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Signings and Re-signings

A pity Corie is gone. It looks like we now need most likely 3 new centre backs.

sorry to see him go. wishing him all the best in longford.

On the Star newspaper today Shane Tracey said that the manager [stuart taylor] has been in contact with him and has said go and have a good tournament and stay injury free. Its good to know that the manager has been working already even before he is officially unveiled.

This morning the irish team drew 1 each with Norway (stephen maher) penalty. But beaten in the penalty shoot out 6 5. Shane tracey scored one of the penaltys.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    I didn't realise the PFAI team would be playing again the same day, but Shane Tracey just scored a penalty against Finland according to the PFAI Twitter.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    I didn't realise the PFAI team would be playing again the same day, but Shane Tracey just scored a penalty against Finland according to the PFAI Twitter.
    Gaffney re-signed according to twitter.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingpin4 View Post
    Gaffney re-signed according to twitter.

Rory Gaffney ‏@RoryGaffney_
    Signed for Limerick again this evening for the coming season.. Looking forward to my first season in the premier..

Darren Dennehy is set to sign according to the indo. Then the usual stuff linking us to Eamon Zayed and Evan McMillan, which I can't see happening.

Great news re Rory Gaffney.

Quote Originally Posted by Targetman View Post
    Darren Dennehy is set to sign according to the indo. Then the usual stuff linking us to Eamon Zayed and Evan McMillan, which I can't see happening.
    Who's Darren Dennehy?

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Who's Darren Dennehy?
    I was thinking the same thing. According to the paper he is a centre back that played with Everton before and was released from Barnet last summer. Younger brother of Rovers Billy Dennehy

Quote Originally Posted by Targetman View Post
    I was thinking the same thing. According to the paper he is a centre back that played with Everton before and was released from Barnet last summer. Younger brother of Rovers Billy Dennehy
    Could be promising as we need a young centre back.

O Leary on the Star today said that he is hopeful a deal will be done. Just like Shane Tracey a couple of days ago talks are due with Stuart Taylor.I hope these talks dont drag out as a good preseason is essential for everyone.

Id like to see gary shanahan added to panel .. can see him coming good after scoring 6 or 7 goals last season in the prem . He still looks to be free so why not ? What ye think .? How about looking at former limk fc player john McGrath. Captain with burton albion and back playing well after injury .. would bring great experience to the club . And out of contract as far as I know at end of season.

27 Posts
    not retaining corrie tracy a surprise,good last season,potential to be even better.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    not retaining corrie tracy a surprise,good last season,potential to be even better.
    It wasn't the clubs choice for him to go he decided himself he wouldnt wait for new manager wanted to get sorted asap.

420 Posts
    Darren Dennehy has signed for Cork.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    It wasn't the clubs choice for him to go he decided himself he wouldnt wait for new manager wanted to get sorted asap.
    He jumped the gun imo. I suppose Longford is closer to home and perhaps he feels he'll be more comfortable in the First Division?

y ou cant blame corrie as he is unemployed and he wanted his football career sorted out asap. In todays economic climate you want to find out as quickly as possible where your next few euros are coming from. You can understand others if there are others,who decide to do the same.The announcement is over where the manager is concerned, but we are no nearer knowing who his assistants are or who is signing or who is signing back. Hopefully good news soon.

420 Posts
    Any clue who the 3 Waterford lads are that trained with us i know who 2 are. Also when did Dave O'Leary supposedly train with Cork?

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast