Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: New Shirts/ Kits 2013

2,346 Posts
    We've had Azzuri and Masita previously, so I'd be delighted if we stepped up to something only cheap and tacky.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    We've had Azzuri and Masita previously, so I'd be delighted if we stepped up to something only cheap and tacky.
    That Azzuri shirt is the finest Harps shirt I have. Absolutely love it.
    Find me on Twitter @ImRedLen

2,346 Posts
    They're unreliable as feck from what I'm told. At least if there's a steady flow of half decent quality jerseys coming into the club shop we'd be grand.

Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    That Azzuri shirt is the finest Harps shirt I have. Absolutely love it.
    Have to agree. I have two Azzurri jerseys and they are still in great condition. Although Azzurri's sizing is a joke. One of jerseys is XS and the other from the previous year is M.

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Monaghan were using Nike for 6 or 7 years without folding ;P
    what, they were just using hangers?

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    what, they were just using hangers?
    Sure why would you fold a jersey your just going to use again the week after? Don't you use hangers?

2,629 Posts
    I know, but 6 or 7 years of hanger use? Would they not even fold them on the off season? Wont someone think of the wardrobe space being taken up?

Insanity!

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    I know, but 6 or 7 years of hanger use? Would they not even fold them on the off season? Wont someone think of the wardrobe space being taken up?

Insanity!
    They just throw them into a large bag before going back up on the hanger for the new season.

Jesus man, use your head.

305 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Anyone know how much Derry are getting out of it? Wanna know if we're worth more than them .

79 Posts
    Love our Azzurri kits, but having helped a few times in the club shop I know it was very hard to get re-stock of them once the 1st assignment was depleted. If Macron can re-stock quicker then great
    Last edited by Neish; 27/11/2012 at 9:50 AM.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

2,284 Posts
    Derry City's new Umbro jersey has been posted on Facebook by Casa Rebelde: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...6393345&type=1

672 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    Derry City's new Umbro jersey has been posted on Facebook by Casa Rebelde: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...6393345&type=1

Derry's new transfer policy is bound to raise a few eyebrows.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

I must say Derry's Kit the last few season has looked far nicer to that. From that picture it just looks like a regular stock red and white striped jersey.

555 Posts
    Lads better watch the mince pies over Christmas if they want to fit into that Sligo shirt.

Quote Originally Posted by d rovers View Post
    Similar to this:

Nah, it's completely different. Ours is red with white cuffs and a white collar, and a white bit down the middle from the collar...
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    Nah, it's completely different. Ours is red with white cuffs and a white collar, and a white bit down the middle from the collar...
    To say they're completely different is a slightly over the top.

In fact, they're almost the exact same jersey with 2 or 3 small differences.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    Are you blind?
    Sporting F*ck All!

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast