sure why not. my usual seat please![]()
Hi lads,
I will be running a bus to the Bohs game on the 17th of September if you are looking to go on this trip you can get me on 087-1373446. The bus will cost 25 Euro and the bus will be leving at 1.30 on the friday from St Patrick's church.
Also I will be running one to the Dublin City game the following thursday more news to follow on this.
Last edited by ian; 08/09/2004 at 6:52 AM.
Let's get it going for this year the away support.
sure why not. my usual seat please![]()
me too, but keep me as far away from that young roughian pablo as possible...![]()
oh ya greeetings from sunny lanzarote....back 2moro.....![]()
ahOriginally Posted by NorthoftheLee
NOTL is rejoining us
Originally Posted by thecorner
FINALLLY THE LEE HAS COME BACK TO THE VENGA BUS!![]()
Lads this is looking bad for friday all I have is 20 names for this game so if you are looking to go get on to me before friday.
I now some have work school and stuff I understand.
I will be up near the pale that day so will try and get to the game but wont be on the bus !!
Come people ...... get your fúckin' names down and get behind the lads !!
Six pointer game and we need a win, get up there and sing your heart out, get busy behind that fúckin' keyboard now ya'hear !!
C'mon City !!!
C'mon people, get your names down. Bohs is always one of the best trips so it'd be a shame if the bus was only half full. Also we're going to be live on TV so we need to have a big crowd there.Originally Posted by ian
Champions!
disgusted...i have to miss this one
C'MON LADS...GET YOUR NAMES DOWN
No Colm and Dunnocks show on the microphone this week so!Originally Posted by thecorner
Champions!
Originally Posted by Colm
cant be spoiling them colm.
we can put show back on the road for dublin city,if there is a bus going![]()
The Corner you should know by now that there will be a bus going to that one to.
just wanderingOriginally Posted by ian
after all if some "fans" wont get off their holes and lend thier support on the bus to bohs, there cant be much hope of us filling the bus to dublin city
I won't be able to make the Bohs match but I'd say put me down for the Dublin City match....
I'm new here by the way....some of ye know me - some of ye don't....all of we will wish ye don't![]()
i think a few of us might know who this isOriginally Posted by UsherUsher
Welcome UsherUsher!Originally Posted by UsherUsher
Looks like it could be a crazy (well even more crazy than usual) bus to Dublin City!![]()
Champions!
Anyone looking to get their names down you must RING Ian as he's offline for a few days. come on lads we can fill it if we get another few
I will just say one thing to you all.
I am not a happy camper with the numbers I have for the bohs game. The bus will now be a 33 seater cos all the lads will be watching it on the tv.
I know that some have work and others might have collage . But lads If we were to be top of the league you all would be up for this game.
Yes I am having a rant cos I am ****ed off over the fans that pack it all in when things start going wrong.
This is me giving out so don't bother coming back with stuped post over this.
A well it is up to you at the end of the day. You are going to miss a good game of foootball live and in your face you can't get better than that in the crowd.
So to all that is going on the bus we will have a good time on the road and thanks to the regulers you know who you are. It is easy to give up on your team when the are not getting the results on the pitch.
You support your team were ever they play.
You're dead right in what you say Ian.Originally Posted by ian
By right, we should be looking at having two 50 seaters going to this game as it's such a big game. We had a 50 seater going to the last Bohs game and people had no problem taking time off school/work/college so obviously they could have taken time off now aswell but maybe it's just easier to sit on their asses in the pub and watch it on TV. At least most of the regulars will be there but I was hoping that with this being such a big game we'd get more of the casual supporters who don't normally travel away going also. I wonder would more travel if it wasn't on TV?
To those who can't under any circumstances make it apologies for my rant but to those who just aren't bothering shame on you.
Hopefully, we'll have a good time anyway and do the Rebel Army proud in front of the cameras.
Champions!
Fair play to them.
Shame it looks like Secion A of the Jodi will be quiet though![]()
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.