Results 4,361 to 4,380 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    i saw avondale who are a great side firmly put in there place today by a so called lower team and i mean the dubs wer well worth the win super team.
    Bit harsh 1for - first defeat of the season in their 47th game? Avondale not beat Sherriff 12 months ago?

Avondale are the best amateur side in Cork for a long time - maybe even ever.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Lads I wont b commenting any more on this junior page as im moving up to bigger and better things now!! Catch me msl forum..#beanosareback
    This is why we are a joke of a forum - muppets on the Southside now following the muppets on the Northside stealing some guys account and both dissing good clubs................mark my words - the power in local football is swinging back to the clubs from the players......clubmen just getting sick of players who have done nothing in the game with egos bigger than Ballotelli!! You just watch and see in the next few years................all the egos will be in pubs telling people how good "they used to be" or "could have been"....while the real footbal world goes on without them.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    This is why we are a joke of a forum - muppets on the Southside now following the muppets on the Northside stealing some guys account and both dissing good clubs................mark my words - the power in local football is swinging back to the clubs from the players......clubmen just getting sick of players who have done nothing in the game with egos bigger than Ballotelli!! You just watch and see in the next few years................all the egos will be in pubs telling people how good "they used to be" or "could have been"....while the real footbal world goes on without them.
    New to this lads I have been a long time viewer tho.i would like to say I totally agree with horse on this one fellas slagging off eachothers clubs is not on aswell as robbing fellas accounts !

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    horse your right on all counts hats of to avondale it not a pop at them long season and all my point was they were 2nd best most of 2nd half beaten by a much better team on the day so the 12 month gap is well closed now kid out classed and out played imo .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 10/06/2013 at 6:54 PM.

20 Posts
    Have avondale not beaten them twice out of the last 3 meetings in the last couple of years??still the best amateur side in the country for me.

horse your right on all counts hats of to avondale it not a pop at them long season and all my point was they were 2nd best most of 2nd half beaten by a much better team on the day so the 12 month gap is well closed now kid out classed and out played imo .
    1for your prob right they were out classed in the game but only parts of the game,ye have to realise Avondale have played tough games the last 3-4weeks they didn't get much of a break comming up agaisnt sheriff,most the players struggling with knocks and that,they have played a serious amount of games last 3-4weeks,for me Avondale with there full fresh squad of players are without a dout the best amature team in the country by far!

Quote Originally Posted by Take-a-bow View Post
    1for your prob right they were out classed in the game but only parts of the game,ye have to realise Avondale have played tough games the last 3-4weeks they didn't get much of a break comming up agaisnt sheriff,most the players struggling with knocks and that,they have played a serious amount of games last 3-4weeks,for me Avondale with there full fresh squad of players are without a dout the best amature team in the country by far!
    In fairness i think they have played something like 13 games in 25 days.Avondale have also beaten them in the FAI cup last year and beat them in the Tom hand final up in Dublin .They have also won 6 trophies this year and have 2 more finals this week .So i yhink its unfair that they lose one match ansd suddenly some ppl are talking like they are finished .

There is not much between the top 4 junior teams and intermediate teams in the country .it all depends on match day squads and most importantly who wants it most on the day.

ONLY IN CORK DO WE BEGRUDGE OUR OWN

70 Posts
    Very true Hawk. Great post

Avondale beat sheriff after ET in the tom hand final and i believe they are both the 2 best teams in the country amateur wise, sheriff totally out played avondale yesterday and you can't say "oh avondale have played ex amount of games" lets be honest avondale have been steam rolling teams in the MSL the last few weeks and played against top opposition yesterday and IMO opinion met their match now that's not taking anything away from what avondale have achieved, i just think sheriff are the only team that can match them on any given day in any given competition!

I cant understand why fellas are having a pop off Avondale, arguably the best amatuer team ''EVER'' 1 loss in a huge and successful season, I've seen them this season and not one team could put it upto them. We'll see wednesday night how far they are away from the LoI gap. To do a clean sweep in Cork is one thing, but you dont win 3 Intermediate cups in a row resting on the so called ''average'' senior league in Cork. Lads, cop on start talkin sensible football and not the tripe on this forum

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    One for you have a serious chip on your shoulder with regard senior football, we are lucky in cork to have by far thes amateur team in Ireland yet your on here bigging sheriff up, Avondale have no interest at this stage of the year in the fai and I can guarantee you if sheriff had turned up in Richmond ok a couple of weeks ago for the fai final they would have been thumped just like bluebell. Disgraceful post
    iv never said avondale are finished and like all in cork i think there the best i called what i saw in a game .they were 2nd best this is not a pop off them its an opinion on the one game that took place ok .i didnt have a pop what do you want me to say the best team lost the cork team were robbed. on the day they were out fought and out played simple best team won i paid a 5euro to see a good game most of the guys mouthing and shouting were down redbarn licking ice lollys the crowd was poor
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 11/06/2013 at 10:04 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    One for you have a serious chip on your shoulder with regard senior football, we are lucky in cork to have by far thes amateur team in Ireland yet your on here bigging sheriff up, Avondale have no interest at this stage of the year in the fai and I can guarantee you if sheriff had turned up in Richmond ok a couple of weeks ago for the fai final they would have been thumped just like bluebell. Disgraceful post
    Hold on now, all and well giving your opinion but just because someone else doesn't think Avondale are the best is a problem? Calling someone else's post "disgraceful" because they stated their own view? Calm down, you're someone just looking for an opportunity to pick a fight.

Lads don't start this tht just cause sheriff beat Avondale tht the aul or junior football is better than senior football .. It was one game and tht sheriff team had a handful of ex eircom league players .. Avondale were second best on the day but Thts it ..

There are the best for now as we're rockmount and few others over the years so thy'll have there time for next year maybe 2 years but it will turn around to another club who know Tricksey Might get casement up to the munsterseniorleague ha

Quote Originally Posted by Señor Willy View Post
    Hold on now, all and well giving your opinion but just because someone else doesn't think Avondale are the best is a problem? Calling someone else's post "disgraceful" because they stated their own view? Calm down, you're someone just looking for an opportunity to pick a fight.
    thats not prob to me willy i know who he is .he says my post is disgracful look at his post on the msl forum taking the pee out of a guy thats held a record at chelsea how in god name can he be taken serious i mean slag a legend like bobby tambling disgraceful .

19. Thanks From:

thats not prob to me willy i know who he is .he says my post is disgracful look at his post on the msl forum taking the pee out of a guy thats held a record at chelsea how in god name can he be taken serious i mean slag a legend like bobby tambling disgraceful .
    Well said, only here to try stir things. Whats the update on teams going MSL?

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by buzzkill View Post
    Whats the update on teams going MSL?
    Are there any teams going MSL?

Quote Originally Posted by FootballMad View Post
    There are the best for now as we're rockmount and few others over the years so thy'll have there time for next year maybe 2 years but it will turn around to another club who know Tricksey Might get casement up to the munsterseniorleague ha
    Is tricksey gone for good now lads ? He was great entertainment at times.
    I think personally there's a good bit of mileage left on the lads down in Avondale they have the perfect mix of age groups imo

Now John Cotter has resigned is he taking the Killumney job? Or could he go to city? Must be bucks on the table if he goes Killumney!

84 Posts
    Be some coup for Kilumney but they already have a fine manager who has brought them to next level .