Page 204 of 221 FirstFirst ... 104154194202203204205206214 ... LastLast
Results 4,061 to 4,080 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    Is that glen/kilreen? Def be worth watching!! Best of luck to all teams on Tuesday. Hope Leeview beat Newmarket 2mor to bring that to the last game as well! I do have a slight soft spot for that Richmond team. Saying that they started with 10 players on Thurs nite in Newmarket before their keeper arrived!
    no il miss that .yes best of luck to leeview .10 men for a play off bad times for football when your on 10 men in that situation.all the pressure on newmarket lost a final walking the league and all they have is the play off good side thou and they have the 3 points alreddy win v leeview there up.

71 Posts
    Blackstone 2 v 3 Inishvilla. Entertaining game after a slow start. Something happening most of the time. Great day for it. Decent crowd. We were disapointed in all 3 goals we conceded - but especially against the the top 3,you get punished for errors. We went 2 down with 2 goals around the half hour, but kept going and scored 2 goals that would grace any game in AUL. 2 all at the break. Another sloppy one conceded early doors by us, and a few minutes of pressure before the game settled into Blackstone attacking and Inish lethal on the break with Jack Walsh trapping the ball like a limpet! Good player. We had a peno call, an offside that must have been very close, two really excellent chances, a wondersave and a few late move breakdowns..............and Inish pulled two top drawer saves from our goalie, ball in the net offside and a few misses themselves. Dunno what Glenbuck wants for less than he is normally charged!!!! Glen will testify we didnt give it to them easy anyway!! Pity we didnt get something with the other result going our way. We await a playoff safe in the knowledge all our players are legit!! Game played in the right fashion today, sporting and hard. I wish all 3 teams well in the play-offs.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Blackstone 2 v 3 Inishvilla. Entertaining game after a slow start. Something happening most of the time. Great day for it. Decent crowd. We were disapointed in all 3 goals we conceded - but especially against the the top 3,you get punished for errors. We went 2 down with 2 goals around the half hour, but kept going and scored 2 goals that would grace any game in AUL. 2 all at the break. Another sloppy one conceded early doors by us, and a few minutes of pressure before the game settled into Blackstone attacking and Inish lethal on the break with Jack Walsh trapping the ball like a limpet! Good player. We had a peno call, an offside that must have been very close, two really excellent chances, a wondersave and a few late move breakdowns..............and Inish pulled two top drawer saves from our goalie, ball in the net offside and a few misses themselves. Dunno what Glenbuck wants for less than he is normally charged!!!! Glen will testify we didnt give it to them easy anyway!! Pity we didnt get something with the other result going our way. We await a playoff safe in the knowledge all our players are legit!! Game played in the right fashion today, sporting and hard. I wish all 3 teams well in the play-offs.
    Tnx horse. As always a great report.

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    no il miss that .yes best of luck to leeview .10 men for a play off bad times for football when your on 10 men in that situation.all the pressure on newmarket lost a final walking the league and all they have is the play off good side thou and they have the 3 points alreddy win v leeview there up.
    That's a fact 1for!! You're bang on with the fact that Newmarket fell apart after Presidents Cup Final. The GAA lads obviously left. No offence meant to Newmarket at all. But I know for a fact Richmond moved their GAA players to the B team this year. I believe their A Team had a cup final recently and had only 1 GAA player in the squad if 16. But in fairness to Richmond B this is their first season and as well as GAA players they've a lot of young lads

last time leeview meet newmarket they were blown away 6-1 all from long ball. this is much better leeview team and wont be push around as easy.

Newmarket where in the down hill well before the president cup lads gaa players will help no team but Newmarket still a strong team but I'm sure leeview since Christmas have been doing well !!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    last time leeview meet newmarket they were blown away 6-1 all from long ball. this is much better leeview team and wont be push around as easy.
    I agree bud. And Leeview weren't the same team then as they are now! Newmarket are definately a weaker team than then and Leeview are a lot stronger. I suppose the GAA players fixtures will make a difference. But I know for a fact that Richmond B are suffering badly with GAA fixtures as well. They did sign 2 Greenwood A players from last few seasons like. Think they got 2/3 from Hibs as well. Open to correction on that

I can't seem to see the leeview fixture anywhere. Killer have you the time and venue. Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    I can't seem to see the leeview fixture anywhere. Killer have you the time and venue. Cheers
    There playing this morning up in mayfield school @11 and Tuesday nite against Richmond b but they will have to get something out of this morning game first tho good luck to them

Well done to leeview on a 1nil win this morning well done lads and left side !!! Roll on Tuesday nite !!!

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Harsh. Read my post. I complemented both keepers who were on top of there game. The pitch did not help, ok there was alot happening throughout but a great game???????? Fair play to Blackstone for making a game of it with nothing at stake. Ye have some support by the way from another parish. As for being charged I have no prob dropping the few bob in the basket at any pitch. Its all for the game. Enjoy your summer.

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Well done to leeview on a 1nil win this morning well done lads and left side !!! Roll on Tuesday nite !!!
    well done leeview to a man newmarket are good tough side and showed that today they battled for every thing but as we posted leeview are a better side now as tough as newmarket on the day and well worth their win .keeping the heads now and working as hard tuesday should see them go up .well done eddy brigie and niall and mark.big up to village and glenthorn today .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 26/05/2013 at 1:43 PM.

70 Posts
    Are Richmond at home to Leeview? What was the village score today?

61 Posts
    Are Richmond at home to Leeview? What was the village score today?
    Village won lge without playing I think. Richmond home.

61 Posts
    Finbarr Murphy doing game on Tuesday in Glen. Strong ref for what will be a tough game. Atmosphere will be something else I would think.

70 Posts
    Tnx. Is that a double for Village now as well?

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Harsh. Read my post. I complemented both keepers who were on top of there game. The pitch did not help, ok there was alot happening throughout but a great game???????? Fair play to Blackstone for making a game of it with nothing at stake. Ye have some support by the way from another parish. As for being charged I have no prob dropping the few bob in the basket at any pitch. Its all for the game. Enjoy your summer.
    Same to you pal - off season shorter and shorter!!

Champs LGE final showed what all finals need. Like the night before in the Cross, every final needs an early goal or they just get tenser and tenser.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Village won lge without playing I think. Richmond home.
    What a Tuesday night of football the big one coachford v kilumney glen v Killeen and leeview v Richmond b a nice mix from all league sections what more do you want titles and promotions up for grabs !

Finbarr Murphy doing game on Tuesday in Glen. Strong ref for what will be a tough game. Atmosphere will be something else I would think.
    finbarr is a top ref he will show who,s boss it will be a great atmosphere the flares and fire work be out for that one .whos doing the kilumney v coachford game.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 26/05/2013 at 5:01 PM.

Dan Deady