3 down and 10 men then we made it 3-2 and pushed with 5 minutes to go. We got caught twice when were pushed on 5-2 fair play park
Very disappointing result tonight for us we were all over them for the whole game but we just couldn't get the second and as the game went on villa got it to make it 1 all now its a 3 way play off .. we got a player send off for 2 yellow cards He'll be a big lose in the next game and his second yellow was for winning the ball
3 down and 10 men then we made it 3-2 and pushed with 5 minutes to go. We got caught twice when were pushed on 5-2 fair play park
what a game 2 good sides it had the lot i loved every min of it .big crowd good football but to be fair a draw was fair but the better football came from kilreen wil ahern ran middle with murphy for them the 2 up front for kilreen are lighting i like them .but i hear tonite innish down 2 of their best players for the play off.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 21/05/2013 at 9:07 PM.
Can Gary Nolan play in the play offs for glen?
All eyes on blackstone,at least they have something to play for against innish..
No gimme for innish in there last game..
Draw has already been made for play off's
Well done to Leeview finishing making the play offs. We had a good go v Glen but fell short.
Two very good sides and both should be playing much higher than div 3.
Gary Nolan is a touch of class and scored a peach.
Great game in Murphy's farm from a neutral point of view, personally think Kilreen let Inishvilla back in the game in the second half, dropped off something unreal and let Villa come at them, draw very much a fair result. Massive blow for Kilreen with the centre half being sent off, two silly yellows, got in the referees face every time there was a free given away, could see it coming in the end. Found it interesting that the Glen lads were celebrating so much when Inishvilla scored. Surely promotion has to be the priority?? Obviously the chance for the title is great BUT wouldnt risk it over the chance of playing Premier ball next year!
Spot on 1for good crowd to be fair . You had nice view from the corner where ye were them sunglasses get any wear during the gameI tought the glen crowd were a disgrace ... Where playing the glen on tuesday the 28th away to them and home to villa on the 4th of June at home .. Murray will miss the glen game but will be back for villa game .. may the best team win
Did aul fix it already?
Innish must play blackstone..
Great crowd up the Faira too, so maybe you were 3rd fiddle tricks!! You could feel the tension in the air - we were 5 points clear of Bohs with 2 games left so they had to win. First half an hour didnt bring many chances - tense on the pitch too. Game changed on the stroke of half time - they went down to ten for handball on the line and we scored the pen. Second half, it looked like Bohs had the extra man for 20 mins and they equalised on the hour. We scored a beauty ten minutes later as they pushed on. Chances at either end late on. Bohs & Leeds gone, we are a point behind Grattan and need a win/draw against Inish depending on how Grattan/Bohs goes. Im sure the AUL had to plan for all eventualities.....like the Germans and their World Cup hotels!! Apart from Kilreen game, the seven other visitors will testify to a hard earrned result in the Faira if they got one. Our managers go back a bit and have mutual respect, so I dont expect Inish to take anything for granted.
Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!
All the managers were called onto the pitch after the game donaldihno and were told the fixtures
It was a good game between 2 very good footballing sides. Kilreen will def miss Murray in the playoff. Great defender. Nala came very close to winning it at the end. I agree that quite a few of the Glen lads(and not all)were out of order. A lot of comments passed towards Kilreen front 2 and Will Aherne that there was no need for. They even annoyed the Innishvilla lads late on telling them to slow down and play for a draw!
Are the play off's a 2 legged round robin or what? And for the Glen crowd was it taunts at both sides or just kilreen?
The abuse they were saying to our players and shouting onto the pitch they thought they won the league the way they were jumping around its not over yet . And also when all the managers were called at the end of the game the AUL told the glen manager his team were a disgrace
Just aimed at a few of the Kilreen lads. A few of them decided to have a few beers to watch the game with as well!
Your on the ball there just my . Not all the glen just 3 or 4 of them . They were at our left back Ger o Connell to ... Murray was told tonight He'll only miss the glen game be back for villa game ... the taunts were only at us and when villa made it 1 all they annoy both of us just to see the draw