Results 3,181 to 3,200 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    like to say congrats to the glen B team on officially winning 3A title over the weekend 9 points clear 3games left and and the better head to head over leeview well done lads its only onwards and upwards for that mighty team of yer"s all the best nxt season in div 2
    +1 very good side.

Having said that....if they hadn't won the div with that team then sum thing badly wrong! A lot of players well below their true level IMO. If they stay together they cud win a lot more.

Quote Originally Posted by Sjb101 View Post
    +1 very good side.

Having said that....if they hadn't won the div with that team then sum thing badly wrong! A lot of players well below their true level IMO. If they stay together they cud win a lot more.
    spot on sbj another call for off ye to over the weekend ?!?!?

31 Posts
    Because that was his first league game and we were made aware of it before the next game and he signed then, its a disgrace and the AUL prove once again how ridiculous the whole lot of em are, if someone is doing well they tend not to like it. They will be sorry when everyone wants no more to do with them an players start leaving to play MSL and MJL

27 Posts
    Donnie, are you saying that the AUL are vindictive? surely not! Had a few strange decisions from them over the years myself and sometimes you feel they make up the rules as they go along. Wasnt the problem with the Clonmel game that the player in question had his name on the card but he wasnt playing? A player that was signed within the 14 day rule played illegally under his name? Common knowledge but i agree it should have nothing to do with the League points. Thats a shocking decision imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Horse you are always one to answer honestly so tell me this. This player was called in to be investigated by the AUL after the clonmel game. Are you telling me that they didn't know he wasn't signed & as soon as he played against castleview there wad a random check on the match card & we got “caught". The fact is this. The AUL were annoyed they couldn't punish us over the fai game. The fai didn't want to bring it further & neither did clonmel. So they punished us the best way they could. They took 3 points off us for playing an illegal player. I just find the whole thing baffling to be honest. But its done now. I have said my piece on it. Dont agree with it but what can we do.
    i knew it was somthing like that .uproar over ref and prob letters of complaint then some guy on here from clonmel blowing. aul didnt like being made to look like mugs in fronts of fai and now our race for prem is tarnished kilumney will bounce back .

77 Posts
    Il give 1 incident on how different msl is to aul when castleview season in the msl finished I signed for Cobh (summer soccer) then signed back from Cobh when castlview started back after 4 games the msl asked castleview where s this players registration and they said we sent it in when he came back with the transfer form Cobh confirmed it had been signed!
    Msl just said they never received it but used there heads and said no problom and just registered me again why didn't aul just do this instead of docking killumney points

spot on sbj another call for off ye to over the weekend ?!?!?
    Not us this time!

Pitch was grand....Knocknaheeny couldn't field. Not sure why but bit of a split in club apparently.

dunno what that means for the game or table if they fold???

Not us this time!

Pitch was grand....Knocknaheeny couldn't field. Not sure why but bit of a split in club apparently.

If they fold and have played more than 50% of there games then the results for the games they have played will stand and all teams left that they have not played yet will be awarded a 3-0 win.

Quote Originally Posted by Tekkers View Post
    If they fold and have played more than 50% of there games then the results for the games they have played will stand and all teams left that they have not played yet will be awarded a 3-0 win.
    ya sure there is only 3 or 4 games left for most teams barr boscos !! and did they say they could not field a team ?!?!?

24 Posts
    like to say congrats to the glen B team on officially winning 3A title over the weekend 9 points clear 3games left and and the better head to head over leeview well done lads its only onwards and upwards for that mighty team of yer"s all the best nxt season in div 2
    They still need 1 point Killer, or for yourselves or Boscos to drop points in any of your remaining games, head to head doesn't come into deciding any league.

84 Posts
    Theirs only one problem with common sense and that's it's not common

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    They still need 1 point Killer, or for yourselves or Boscos to drop points in any of your remaining games, head to head doesn't come into deciding any league.
    my bad i didnt know i tought it did i know goals dont count good man for seein that error radio

Not us this time!

i hear tower are stuggling to put a team Together too !

ya sure there is only 3 or 4 games left for most teams barr boscos !! and did they say they could not field a team ?!?!?
    that was why I heard the game was called off.

i hear tower are stuggling to put a team Together too !
    shame, they had the makings of a decent team.

yup they had once fella in centre midfield great player broke our hearts til he got send off i think he on the cork aul panel !?!?!

How have macroom jumped ahead of us when they havent played according to all results on website.?

Quote Originally Posted by robot View Post
    How have macroom jumped ahead of us when they havent played according to all results on website.?
    i think the mighty castleview couldnt get a team together this league is becoming a joke to be honest .aul go after a club like kilumney and this goes on .

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    i think the mighty castleview couldnt get a team together this league is becoming a joke to be honest .aul go after a club like kilumney and this goes on .
    Think the macroom castleview game was off cause castleview ad a team playing in the national cup so I've been told.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

70 Posts
    AUL appear to have gone after a few teams 1for. Can't be accused on that front.