31 Posts
    Killumney vs Springfield off tomorrow.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    defo no script no game they all must pay .my point is if a guy missed training one nite of 2 but paid script he still plays ahead of the 2 left legged guy that trained 2 nites .and i would lean towards our ball ref point all day if he promised to double up for the aoh cup final point made .
    That's what I thought and it would be a habit more than a once off. I heard of a team who dropped their top scorer for a cup final this season for continuous non payment! I think they won!!

I heard this story: two northside teams sharing a private pitch with one being the anchor tenant as such. Team A who pay the overall rent called in Team B and demanded more money to finish the season though no overall rent changed. Team B, whose contact had left Team A refused. Team A told them their share was going up anyway in the summer though no overall rent was going up. Team B left and will finish their home games elsewhere. Team B had let Team A share their previous pitch during renovations of their own.

Every story has three sides!!

77 Posts
    could do trick barry o d of the glen is doing well to then you have the 2 boys pulling the strings in the middle wil ahearn and mark nolan only one winner in that battle il go the glen 2 very good sides .
    Only one winner and thats Will hes something else 1 for unstoppable on his day

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Only one winner and thats Will hes something else 1 for unstoppable on his day
    i know he is a fab player but has a card issue and such a good player but will cost points .we met casement 2 time last year great games he played in 1 and missed other over cards it was the semi final of city cup .this is not a dig ok because i do think hes an unreal player.

24 Posts
    Kilreen still have to play both Glen and Innishvilla at Murphys farm, that's a massive advantage for them, they have to be favourites with that run in.

70 Posts
    The Glen will blow it I reckon. Discipline will cost them. It's definately Kilreens to loose.

77 Posts
    i know he is a fab player but has a card issue and such a good player but will cost points .we met casement 2 time last year great games he played in 1 and missed other over cards it was the semi final of city cup .this is not a dig ok because i do think hes an unreal player.
    Class act Im not knocking Mark Nolan either im just saying id prefer Will any day bud

nolan for me all day got the best goal iv seen in turners cross what a beut and in a cup final and won man of match same day also burst into the aul set up starting every game and easy to talk here but a leader more then wil just my opinion but the facts back up what im saying casement won div 2 last year mark cleaned up as captian .

70 Posts
    Will Aherne is the better player from what I've seen. That lad is class. I think that Kilreen are stronger than the glen all over the field. It's theirs to lose.

I have c in the two players and with willy and mark and I must say mark on his day is the player I pick

77 Posts
    nolan for me all day got the best goal iv seen in turners cross what a beut and in a cup final and won man of match same day also burst into the aul set up starting every game and easy to talk here but a leader more then wil just my opinion but the facts back up what im saying casement won div 2 last year mark cleaned up as captian .
    Wills no stranger to a goal down turners cross himself 1 for scored the winner in the final of the Mossie against Kinsale few years back for ballyphehane.My opinion anyway hes the better player thats nothing against Mark Nolan either,things will can do on the pitch Nolan couldnt IMO

same here kid 2 class acts and mark just piping it lol move on .on the lower divs newmarket losing today big shock and id say carrig not happy their game off with leeview hoting up for the play off.s

24 Posts
    Ya massive game for our second team, but they will need to win every game remaining now to overturn the form team Leeview.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Ya massive game for our second team, but they will need to win every game remaining now to overturn the form team Leeview.
    lets not forget bosco in this and it advantage them im thinking sure they can rotate all they want with their team .radio carrig realy wanted this game on i think to put the heat on .

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    The Glen will blow it I reckon. Discipline will cost them. It's definately Kilreens to loose.
    both are no strangers to turners cross on wed nights kid and in a way that why their top .

70 Posts
    Any games going ahead today?

lads any tell me if theres games going ahead today sunday

What games on Tuesday nite lads

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    late nite poster radio nice haha ya it a big game for both team but as 1for said boscos not outta of it yet been out watching them in bad waether just to see how to control them wen we meet just like i have been watching ye too i missed then the last game again ye ! but i will be around this time even then the glen has the title in the bag its a fab finish to reach second place in div 3a all the best to everyone involved in the run in

any games getting the go ahead lads our did our lovely weather take its toll on the pitches