Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    Donoughmore 4 KIllowen 0
    Donoughmore started strong and took lead in 4th minute from free kick swung in at back post for a tap in.

Killowen slowly came into game without creating much.

Start of 2nd half only one team in it as Killowen piled on the pressure.

Game changing moment as Killowen keeper completely miskicked a back pass about 20 minutes in allowing donoughmore striker the easiest of tap ins.

2 sent off for second yellows for Killowen in the space of 5 minutes after this.

Donoughmore getting another 2 on the break as Killowen pushed on with 9 men
    Looks like promo race is between Waterloo strand and donoughmore now. We lost 1-0 to a very average ballincollig yesterday. One of our worst performances all season, missing a good few but no excuses, we didn't take our chances and they took one of their only chances. Fair play to them, they held out. Nice bunch of lads, best of luck to them avoiding relegation.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    wind played a part in this game i missed the goal and 1st 20 mins but what i saw coachford were worth a draw .park had 3 breaks in 2nd half pete made what i would say was the best save iv seen other then that no real football the wind put paid to that i belive defo pen not given and hit the post by coachford .i like the way the park boys just word hard no bull and i say could be hard to stop now.
    Even with good weather IMO I dont think it would have been a great fame anyway.anybody mention to you what goal was like or anything ?

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Even with good weather IMO I dont think it would have been a great fame anyway.anybody mention to you what goal was like or anything ?
    long throw bounced in the box and player turned and its 1-0 bubbles and zico just here with me toilet roll all round but its all to play for top and bottom .

AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE)
    AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg: Killumney Utd 2 Lakewood Ath 1; Ballinhassig A 0 Douglas Hall 2.

City Challenge Cup Semi Finals: Village Utd 2 Dillons Cross Ath 3; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Dunbar Celtic A 2 aet.

County Cup 3rd Round: Corkbeg 1 Rylane Celtic 0.

County Cup 4th Round: Strand Utd 0 Hibernians 3; Park Utd B 1 St John Boscos A 2; Riverstown – Brooklodge 1 Millstreet Celtic 2.

Premier League: Blarney St Ath 1 Knockavilla Celtic 2; Pearse Celtic 0 Macroom 0; Springfield 2 Castleview 0; Park Utd 1 Coachford 0.

Premier A League: Kanturk 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Kilreen Celtic 8 Leeds 0; Bohemians 0 Innishvilla 3.

AUL 1: Cathedral Celtic 1 Fairview 1; Watergrasshill 2 Knockraha 0.

AUL 1A: Richmond 4 Grangevale 0; Buttevant 2 Glenvale 4;

AUL 2: Donoughmore Ath 4 Killowen 0; Ballincollig 1 De Courcey Albion 0; Blackpool Celtic 0 CFC Banteer 0.

AUL 2A: Central Rovers 0 City Wanderers 1; Hillington 3 Shandon Celtic 1.

AUL 3: Ard Na Laoi v Afton Villa (off); St John Boscos 3 Ballinhassig 2; UCC 5 Innishvilla B 2; Greenwood 1 Richmond 1.

AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 9 Carrigaline Utd 1; Dunbar Celtic v St John Boscos (Abandoned due to serious injury).

AUL 3B: Greenmount Rangers 4 Casement Celtic 3.

77 Posts
    HahaTell bubbles first rule if defending don't leave it bounce lol

tricks you know the young fella conor soemthing play for dunbar b ??

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    long throw bounced in the box and player turned and its 1-0 bubbles and zico just here with me toilet roll all round but its all to play for top and bottom .
    1for you bring the sweets for the game and i will bring the flask of tea

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    HahaTell bubbles first rule if defending don't leave it bounce lol
    lol he knows that but you know the hair must stay in place are you not worried he in my house playing the old fifa or is there a rule saying he cant be here i hope not.he also say to tell you pearse kept a clean sheet this weekend.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 07/04/2013 at 4:44 PM.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    tricks how the young fella conor soemthing play for dunbar b ??
    Heard nothing yet when I hear il post straight away nasty injury tho apparently
    Haha 1for once he doesn't go blarney st in fifa he s grand

ya i was out there sure he was screaming like a mad thing defo something serious !!! is his name conor meade??

Conor ryan is his name.

Looked a bad one. Think it was his knee.

They were giving us a tough game. He looked useful too. Best wishes to him and hopefully it wasn't too serious.

another fixture we'll have to squeeze in......busy end to the season!!

Good win for you Friday. You're flying at the right time.

we are sjb101 yer not outta of it yet yer self where you at the game 2day

I was.

Just getting into my stride when it got called off!! Takes me a while to get going these days!!

Frustrating but most important thing is that the young fella gets sorted.

Big game for you next week in Carrig. Might try and get down for a look.

ah sure do this is my second wet !! sunday out spying on ye and dunbar haha where were you playing if you dont mind me asking ?? ya we have 3 games left yer self dunbar and carrig nxt sunday morning

Playing in centre mid.

Didn't realise you only had three left.

Dunbar were better than I thought they'd be. They could have been ahead before we got the goal.

Fair play heading out to watch matches in that weather.....dedication!!

well ya and a chance to see the 2 team we have left too in action haha heading to the glen and newmarket game soon there ya they could have but there fprward line is shocking i couldnt see nothing than a boscos win if im honest ya just the 3 left so you might be seen more of me at yer matchs ye have tower tues nite is it down yer place ???

Not this Tuesday.....week Tuesday at home.

We have five after today, all home. Not sure what'll happen with the Dunbar game now???

Enjoy the match.....Glen have some side....don't know anything about Newmarket but should be a good one.

newmarket have a seruous side too all gaa heads should be a cracker i will update the score anyways ye might have to travell back to there place at some stage

Newmarket 1zip lads