Springfield 3 macroom 1.conditions poor.scrappy at start but both teams played well.ill admit we were lucky not to have peno against us.out player on floor after scramble used his arm to push ball wide ref had a bad view and gave corner.game of two half with that wind.macroom one up at half time with wind and we turned it around in second.all to play for still at top and bottom
I was working last night so what I posted was my opinion not city bounds talk.no cockiness out of us lads I just think we were delighted with our performance after losing players and been 2 nil down if we end up with nothing this year it's still not a bad season for our first year premier
Pike 2 1 up against everton.march moved to Douglas.
good win for glen celtic b today lads well done good football played in them very bad conditions best of luck for next week now
Was 2 1 lads typo
great win 1for beating msl (leeside) team you must bee chuffed wit that result i know it was a friendly but in my book no such thing you go on that pitch to win at all costs fair play play to you and your team hope all goes well for the rest of the season which im sure it will
Ya tricks .big win but not great game.need to build on it next week
it was a very hard game no quarter given but we played some great stuff .we just keep working hard and on their day those lads will give anyone a game some great players in this team roll on the weekend our last 4 games look very nice kilumney park pearse and not forgeting coachford lol.not our next 2 v knockavila and and castleview are huge games.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 31/03/2013 at 4:38 PM.
Have ye not 6 games left 1for
AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE)
Corinthian’s Cup 1st Round: Watergrasshill United 4 Innishvilla B 1 (Friday).
Corinthian’s Cup 2nd Round: St John Boscos C 0 Killowen 4; Watergrasshill 2 Bweeng Celtic 1.
County Cup 3rd Round: Millstreet Celtic 2 Waterloo 1.
Premier League: Coachford 4 Pearse Celtic 4; Castleview 0 Park Utd 4; Killumney Utd v Greenwood (off); Springfield 2 Macroom 1.
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Kilreen Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers 1 Grattan Utd 1; Douglas Hall 1 Kanturk 2; Leeds 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 4; Glen Celtic v Bohemians (off).
AUL 1: Fairview 3 Ballinhassig 1.
AUL 1A: Richmond 0 UCC 0; Buttevant 3 Glenthorn Celtic 1; Grangevale 1 Glenvale 4.
AUL 2: Donoughmore Ath 2 De Courcey Albion 2; Ballincollig 4 Strand Utd 5; Macroom 1 CFC Banteer 0;
AUL 2A: Churchvilla 1 Hibernians 3; Park Utd 2 St John Boscos 0; Dunbar Celtic 3 Central Rovers 2; Shandon Celtic v City Wanderers (off).
AUL 3: Ballinhassig 1 Richmond 1; Afton Villa v UCC (off); Parkview Celtic 2 Castlelack 1.
AUL 3A: Tower FC 1 Glen Celtic B 5; Evergreen 1 St John Boscos 2; Dunbar Celtic v Leeview Ath (off).
AUL 3B: Los Zarcos 2 Coachford B 2; Newmarket 4 Glanworth Utd 0.
I fancy Newmarket to win next week..a lot of ex kanturk on the team now..
2 teams who should be playing defiantly 1st division football
nice warm up by newmarket 4-0 them and the glen will be some final i expect the glen to win that well some great players in that team and the cross should suit them with the football they play on for the double another good year for the glenceltic club.
I have to go with my neighbours and you must go with yours..
They won't dismantle them 1for,my opinion..
It will b very close..could come down to the quality Gary Nolan has to win..Newmarket have Colin stack in there ranks,another match winner on his day.
Two former cork aul strikers..
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 31/03/2013 at 5:03 PM.
well who ever it is its gonna be some final and i sure will be there newmarket have some tall stong gaa lads in there team and that why im gonna say they will shade it