Page 125 of 221 FirstFirst ... 2575115123124125126127135175 ... LastLast
Results 2,481 to 2,500 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

77 Posts
    Coachford 4 - 4 pearse coachford very lucky .
    Pearse 10 men for 85 mins and nine for last 20 aswell coachford had 10 men aswell for last half hour a game not without incident they had a player sent off late on aswell for a disgraceful comment at a pearse player .
    2 down after 10 minutes I must say 2 good goals by coachford especially Conor's 1 . 25 minutes gone Shane long on the end of a free kick with a header gave us a goal back the sloppy defending by pearse left baby zico score a 3rd and a goal that should have in all honesty wrapped up the game but we started again and ross kelleher beat 3 lads in the box 3-2 at ht.
    2nd half IMO belonged to pearse Shane long on the end of another free kick only 1 team playing ball I thought and when ross kelleher got taken down for a penalty he tucked it away 4-3 .
    8 minutes to go we held out untill baby zico chested a ball down to skilly who dispatched it into the corner with 30 secs To go I'd say it was a good game for the neutral .

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Coachford 4 - 4 pearse coachford very lucky .
    Pearse 10 men for 85 mins and nine for last 20 aswell coachford had 10 men aswell for last half hour a game not without incident they had a player sent off late on aswell for a disgraceful comment at a pearse player .
    2 down after 10 minutes I must say 2 good goals by coachford especially Conor's 1 . 25 minutes gone Shane long on the end of a free kick with a header gave us a goal back the sloppy defending by pearse left baby zico score a 3rd and a goal that should have in all honesty wrapped up the game but we started again and ross kelleher beat 3 lads in the box 3-2 at ht.
    2nd half IMO belonged to pearse Shane long on the end of another free kick only 1 team playing ball I thought and when ross kelleher got taken down for a penalty he tucked it away 4-3 .
    8 minutes to go we held out untill baby zico chested a ball down to skilly who dispatched it into the corner with 30 secs To go I'd say it was a good game for the neutral .
    4-4. What a game to be fair. One of the best games I have seen all year. Missed the first sending off and the first goal so cant comment on that. The strike to make it 2-0 was top quality. Pearse scored a simple goal from a great delievery by cotter. Coachford were 3 up when John was allowed too much time to turn in the box and slotted away nicely. You wont see a much better goal than pearses second. Must have been 10-15 passes before the cf dinked it over two defenders heads before slotting into the corner. 3-2 ht and game on with tricks kicking into the wind. Coachford keeper made a howler for the 3rd. Caught it, dropped it and pearse were delighted to make it 3-3. Again trickseys kicking led to 4th with another howler from the big coachford keeper. Tricks kicked it from his box into coachford box, keeper flapped at it. Man taken down. Peno, 3-4. Skilly finished off a great game with a lovely finish. Just a few points on the game. Even though there was 4 sent off it wasn't a dirty game at all. Ref had a great game and got all the decisions correct so fair play to finbarr on that. Thought pearse played superb football and deserved at least a draw. Probably the best football I have seen from an aul side. Despite the extra man coachford were chasing pearse all over the pitch as they kept the ball for fun. Pearse showed today that there was no hangover and they would never lie down without a fight. Super attitude so fair play. Was very impressed. Great game for the league.

84 Posts
    Sounds like I missed a cracker of a game 8 goals and 4 red cards .

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    4-4. What a game to be fair. One of the best games I have seen all year. Missed the first sending off and the first goal so cant comment on that. The strike to make it 2-0 was top quality. Pearse scored a simple goal from a great delievery by cotter. Coachford were 3 up when John was allowed too much time to turn in the box and slotted away nicely. You wont see a much better goal than pearses second. Must have been 10-15 passes before the cf dinked it over two defenders heads before slotting into the corner. 3-2 ht and game on with tricks kicking into the wind. Coachford keeper made a howler for the 3rd. Caught it, dropped it and pearse were delighted to make it 3-3. Again trickseys kicking led to 4th with another howler from the big coachford keeper. Tricks kicked it from his box into coachford box, keeper flapped at it. Man taken down. Peno, 3-4. Skilly finished off a great game with a lovely finish. Just a few points on the game. Even though there was 4 sent off it wasn't a dirty game at all. Ref had a great game and got all the decisions correct so fair play to finbarr on that. Thought pearse played superb football and deserved at least a draw. Probably the best football I have seen from an aul side. Despite the extra man coachford were chasing pearse all over the pitch as they kept the ball for fun. Pearse showed today that there was no hangover and they would never lie down without a fight. Super attitude so fair play. Was very impressed. Great game for the league.
    super report and we all know pearse are a fab team they play superb football was a cracker by the sound of it.blarney st 3 leeside 1 very tough game for a friendly but we are happy with another win our 1st goal was unreal the lads starting to come together again and playing some great football.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 30/03/2013 at 4:21 PM.

77 Posts
    Thought finbarr was excellent should have also pointed out that. coachfords sending offs could cost them now with another 2 big games to come on the bounce for a team that conceded only 4 all season it just got doubled aswell today in there first "tough game"

that must be a worry for them but lads on the line looking to get in the team now have the stage you could look at this a few ways but i think pearse had to win this.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    that must be a worry for them but lads on the line looking to get in the team now have the stage you could look at this a few ways but i think pearse had to win this.
    i think we just didn't have ta lose 1for . Killumney are a very good football team so I don't think coachford will like playing them either! Long way and plenty of twists in this league yet

i agree tricks footballing teams tend to give them trouble great draw ..killumney play great football to so more fire works lol .i hope kilumney win and that gives me a target to lol .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 30/03/2013 at 4:58 PM.

77 Posts
    Did ya read donnies report ? It pretty much says no hubba.7 goals conceded but only 1 defeat hubba. If I was coachford it s them who should be worried concede 4 against 10/9 men and there first "tough" big game

i see skilly was the man today coming off the bench i think thats his 8th this year,tricks park and kilumney will be the big winners this week .

Cracking game out in coachford today.

From a neutral perspective you won't see a more exciting game.

Tricksey what was your player thinking after 5 mins??
    Madness.
    Was only gona end in a red.

Coach ford could and should have been home and dry by half time but credit to pearse for fighting back every step if the way.

2nd half pearse played very well with coachford relying on the break even with extra man.

Johnny c could have made it 4 2 but struck just wide after taking it around keeper.

Coachford keeper gifted Pearce 2 goals to be fair.
    No more than they deserved though in the end.

First time watching pearse and they played some very good ball with ten and 9 players.

Skilly got equaliser with 2 mins left.

Hard to say who will be happier here.

I'm thinking park as 2 big players suspended for coachford next week.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    Cracking game out in coachford today.

From a neutral perspective you won't see a more exciting game.

Tricksey what was your player thinking after 5 mins??
    Madness.
    Was only gona end in a red.

Coach ford could and should have been home and dry by half time but credit to pearse for fighting back every step if the way.

2nd half pearse played very well with coachford relying on the break even with extra man.

Johnny c could have made it 4 2 but struck just wide after taking it around keeper.

Coachford keeper gifted Pearce 2 goals to be fair.
    No more than they deserved though in the end.

First time watching pearse and they played some very good ball with ten and 9 players.

Skilly got equaliser with 2 mins left.

Hard to say who will be happier here.

I'm thinking park as 2 big players suspended for coachford next week.
    I would presume he didn't think for that split 2nd no complaints about it Either top player he is so we will miss him .i don't think the coachford player thought either when he got sent off late on for his remark to our player.
    Providing park and killumney take advantage now of coachford dropping points the will be the winners today

I would presume he didn't think for that split 2nd no complaints about it Either top player he is so we will miss him .i don't think the coachford player thought either when he got sent off late on for his remark to our player.
    Providing park and killumney take advantage now of coachford dropping points the will be the winners today
    park have done their bit 4-0 i think over to kilumney now.you would think they will win so next week is huge lol tough week ahead.

Please elaborate on this. Never seen Douglas do anything bad on the pitch

Pm me what player said tricks if you can I didn't hear it from where I was

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    Pm me what player said tricks if you can I didn't hear it from where I was
    I will have that pm as well please.

84 Posts
    Me too Tricks

lads clock going forward an hour 2nite for ye that has matchs in the morning !!!

AUL Results COMPLETE for SATURDAY.

Premier League: Coachford 4 Pearse Celtic 4; Castleview 0 Park Utd 4;

Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Kilreen Celtic 2; Blackstone Rovers 1 Grattan Utd 1

AUL 1A: Richmond 0 UCC 0; Buttevant 3 Glenthorn Celtic 1;

AUL 2: Donoughmore Ath 2 De Courcey Albion 2; Ballincollig 4 Strand Utd 5; Macroom 1 CFC Banteer 0;

AUL 2A: Churchvilla 1 Hibernians 3; Park Utd 2 St John Boscos 0; Dunbar Celtic 3 Central Rovers 2;

AUL 3: Ballinhassig 1 Richmond 1;

AUL 3B: Los Zarcos 2 Coachford B 2.

Coachford pearse was my first aul match in a few years, what a cracker, if that's the standard in the aul I've been missing out, looking forward to watching pearse again, v impressive