Last edited by killer"B"; 24/03/2013 at 5:17 PM.
Were you up there shinguard?? What club are you involved with?? Did Pearse have any chances of their own??
No dismantling lads 1 down pushed on they got there 2nd bout 20 to go and 3rd wonder strike late on were disappointed to say the least but they were a good side no doubt we had 2 glorious chances wasn't to be
Lads ye need to get a grip pearce were excellent today played some lovely football did yer league very proud half yer clubs would of been hit for 7 or 8 nicest bunch of lads you could meet. A word on pearce captain gavin top top lad very good footballer best of luck to pearce for rest of the season hope they achieve alot great club.
P.S
if gavin moves to limerick carew will gladly take him lol.
Last edited by thomas72; 25/03/2013 at 12:03 AM.
Well said Thomas
That's abit harsh there pal,I taught pearse done there club and yer league proud.at 1 nil pearse had a great chance to level and it could have been a different game.listening to all yer comments bout pearse the last week or so on this I have come to the conclusion that must clubs are jealous of ye tricksey.
Something like 600 odd clubs started out in Fai cup and to make it to last 8 is super fair play to Pearse . It's their first year up in Prem this year they play a nice attractive brand of football and are 1 of about 4 or 5 clubs that I would go out of my way to watch them play . Go out have a few drinks lads and run it out of ye on tuesday . Ye still have lots to play for and ye have big game at weekend .
Cheers lads if some people saw the game they wouldn't b so quick to judge but hey that s sport I hope ye go on and win it ye were sound before during and after
Tricks I hope ya read this tomorrow with a stonkin hangover,ye deserve it.Iv said previously that very few would of wish ya luck an meant it,an some of the messages since the result came out have proven my point. Oldlegs said it was 600 clubs an a huge achivement,its nearer actually 1200 clubs,180 from 3 leagues in Cork an 400 from Dublin alone. from all over the country the rest enter this competition.its actually the biggest nonprofessional competition in EUROPE
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,to get as far as ye have is truly incredible considering its just 15 or 16 lads an a few managment an commitee. I hope some silverware comes yer way
Last edited by littleman; 24/03/2013 at 11:50 PM.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
leeview collecting their team of the month tonight and much deserved to well done lads big push for a play off .just looking at the tables leeview gone 2nd after a great run put together by them and the street looking a bit better now so pressure on greenwood coming into the next match v kilumney.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 25/03/2013 at 8:45 AM.
i was at that match too serious team if they can keep that group together they wont be long flying up the leagues they were never a div 3 from day 1 ! now with the 3A league wrapped up good luck to them in the Presidents cup fianl v newmarket that will be a game and a half to go and watch
unlucky to pearce lads im sure ye gave a good account of yerselfs and did cork proud . . its a great achievement to go as far as ye did anyway best of luck for the rest of the season
match of the week for me !! coachford (3-1) will cause i think pearce just might still be caught in the fai bubble stil sorry tricks
Last edited by killer"B"; 25/03/2013 at 10:13 AM.
They've played twice this year and honors are even at 1 win each . I'll defo be going down to that game .
Quick question - I see there are two additional games down for 4.30pm on good Friday - I for one have work this Friday a bit tough on teams unless they agreed to be available???
I also see the winners of these game will then have to play again on Sunday - that is a tough one for any team...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com