Page 118 of 221 FirstFirst ... 1868108116117118119120128168218 ... LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,360 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    well done to u and all your lads tricks great run you had have no doubts you bounce back back lad .
    tricksey back to yer bread and butter now the league!! build up a good run and who knows ye might have a great shout fair play on you and yer club getting this far fella

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    3 nil it finished lads let no one down played very well just a combination of experience and a very good Carew park team caught us match report later
    Well done to Pearse for getting so far. By all accounts Tricksey you were superb again in goal which begs the question why you weren't number 1 choice for the Cork AUL team ? In fact you didn't even make the squad.

31 Posts
    Were you up there shinguard?? What club are you involved with?? Did Pearse have any chances of their own??

77 Posts
    No dismantling lads 1 down pushed on they got there 2nd bout 20 to go and 3rd wonder strike late on were disappointed to say the least but they were a good side no doubt we had 2 glorious chances wasn't to be

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    Disappointing showing when you consider how close coach ford and Douglas pushed pike, sounds like it was no contest up there
    No dissapointing showing Carew beat pike twice this year I've seen pike there not as good as Carew

46 Posts
    Lads ye need to get a grip pearce were excellent today played some lovely football did yer league very proud half yer clubs would of been hit for 7 or 8 nicest bunch of lads you could meet. A word on pearce captain gavin top top lad very good footballer best of luck to pearce for rest of the season hope they achieve alot great club.

P.S
    if gavin moves to limerick carew will gladly take him lol.
    Last edited by thomas72; 25/03/2013 at 12:03 AM.

84 Posts
    Well said Thomas

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    Disappointing showing when you consider
    how close coach ford and Douglas pushed pike, sounds like it was no contest up there
    That's abit harsh there pal,I taught pearse done there club and yer league proud.at 1 nil pearse had a great chance to level and it could have been a different game.listening to all yer comments bout pearse the last week or so on this I have come to the conclusion that must clubs are jealous of ye tricksey.

84 Posts
    Something like 600 odd clubs started out in Fai cup and to make it to last 8 is super fair play to Pearse . It's their first year up in Prem this year they play a nice attractive brand of football and are 1 of about 4 or 5 clubs that I would go out of my way to watch them play . Go out have a few drinks lads and run it out of ye on tuesday . Ye still have lots to play for and ye have big game at weekend .

77 Posts
    Cheers lads if some people saw the game they wouldn't b so quick to judge but hey that s sport I hope ye go on and win it ye were sound before during and after

41 Posts
    Tricks I hope ya read this tomorrow with a stonkin hangover,ye deserve it.Iv said previously that very few would of wish ya luck an meant it,an some of the messages since the result came out have proven my point. Oldlegs said it was 600 clubs an a huge achivement,its nearer actually 1200 clubs,180 from 3 leagues in Cork an 400 from Dublin alone. from all over the country the rest enter this competition.its actually the biggest nonprofessional competition in EUROPE

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,to get as far as ye have is truly incredible considering its just 15 or 16 lads an a few managment an commitee. I hope some silverware comes yer way
    Last edited by littleman; 24/03/2013 at 11:50 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

leeview collecting their team of the month tonight and much deserved to well done lads big push for a play off .just looking at the tables leeview gone 2nd after a great run put together by them and the street looking a bit better now so pressure on greenwood coming into the next match v kilumney .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 25/03/2013 at 8:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Tricks I hope ya read this tomorrow with a stonkin hangover,ye deserve it.Iv said previously that very few would of wish ya luck an meant it,an some of the messages since the result came out have proven my point. Oldlegs said it was 600 clubs an a huge achivement,its nearer actually 1200 clubs,180 from 3 leagues in Cork an 400 from Dublin alone. from all over the country the rest enter this competition.its actually the biggest nonprofessional competition in EUROPE

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,to get as far as ye have is truly incredible considering its just 15 or 16 lads an a few managment an commitee. I hope some silverware comes yer way
    Thanks very much for that Littleman!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Went to watch Glen celtic b team Saturday they have some serious player's that would easily get into any premier team gary nolan class act that lad longy dunno hia first name class act and another couple great players
    i was at that match too serious team if they can keep that group together they wont be long flying up the leagues they were never a div 3 from day 1 ! now with the 3A league wrapped up good luck to them in the Presidents cup fianl v newmarket that will be a game and a half to go and watch

unlucky to pearce lads im sure ye gave a good account of yerselfs and did cork proud . . its a great achievement to go as far as ye did anyway best of luck for the rest of the season

21. Thanks From:

match of the week for me !! coachford (3-1) will cause i think pearce just might still be caught in the fai bubble stil sorry tricks

I have to disagree with you their killer b I fancy pearse to bounce back and take this one 3-0..
    well hubba that what this site is all about opinions and debates good game of ball to be watched anyone else out there have there opinions shout away

I have to disagree with you their killer b I fancy pearse to bounce back and take this one 3-0..
    thats a mean defence hubba conceded only 4 in the prem it will be closer then that kid 1-0 coachford.

84 Posts
    They've played twice this year and honors are even at 1 win each . I'll defo be going down to that game .

Quick question - I see there are two additional games down for 4.30pm on good Friday - I for one have work this Friday a bit tough on teams unless they agreed to be available???
    I also see the winners of these game will then have to play again on Sunday - that is a tough one for any team...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com