84 Posts
    Prem A is looking like anyteam can beat anyone . Lot's of games to play

77 Posts
    Prem A is a great league very tough to get out of too cant call it being honest.What way did the Killumney game go? tricky tie away today for them,thought they were playing glenthorn today thats next week 7 nil coachford won great way to bounce back from last weeks defeat
    Last edited by tricksey; 02/03/2013 at 5:28 PM.

84 Posts
    Kilumney at home to Blarney in league tomorrow . Park had a good win today scoring 4 and Coachford had a handy 7 nil win in league .

84 Posts
    Also heard Aul made some handy cash today . Waiting on a report to be put up on match

Coachford well deserved win today for bad day at office for us.short a few.back.to front coachford have quality.one thing is they need a keeper id say

71 Posts
    As I sit here watching Liverpool four up............just home from beating the league leaders................it's not a bad sport is it???

Radio, we thought you were a bad luck charm but you salvaged yourself today!!

Our first home game with the dressing rooms, our first home league game of the season..............grand dry day...........great crowd............it went perfectly!!

Our manager cursed the lads before the game because he felt we lost too many of the 50/50s against Bohs - and our effort would be one of our strenghts as a team/club.
    We started well, hassling and harrying and worrying them when we had it. A couple of half chances either end, before we took the lead on 20. Mini went in with keeper and defender three times in one phase of play and won the third to poke it home. Glen couldnt settle and were down to ten soon after for verbals I think. Game was even enough until just before half time when Glen got a soft pen. Saved by the Mighty Quinn, who pulled two other top drawer saves in the second half. Glen pushed hard in the second half, and we got back a huge chunk of the luck we were owed over the season!! As it went on, we countered more and had a few pens shouts and one disallowed for offisde. We scored again on 89, when our guy put a clearance back into the top corner. Glen scored in injury time. Great win.

The only time I had seen the Glen before this was one horrible Sunday morning in the rain and muck. Today they showed why the are one of the teams of the moment - they have some lovely players. Unfortunately, the other rumour was shown a bit too. The line was a bit much............but, on the field, discipline was poor too. They harrassed the ref and every free anyway brought screams for the line. They are a magic side, but if they could deal with the red mist, they would even be better. Young side - world at their feet. Grief with ref on final whistle.

The only AOH match I could give opinion on would be Hall/Leeview. I think the Hall will win easy - everyone does I suppose. I like Leeview, our clubs have been friends for a long while but Hall for me. Good side.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

27 Posts
    You left out one thing Horse...... even better.....the MIGHTY LEEDS taking 3pts from everyones favourite team....MILLWALL!!

24 Posts
    Well done Horse and Overthehill, great result for ye, I only saw the last half hour, the Glen pushed hard for an equaliser, but in fairness ye dug in and got a the win, thought ye should have had a penalty too, lets hope I don't bring ye luck next week

Quote Originally Posted by go for gold View Post
    if they win against donoughmore at weekend the league will be more or less in the bag.other teams will be playing for second
    Think you put the jinx on em go for gold.
    4 points between top 4 teams now and De courcey only another 2 back.
    Division 2 is wide open

Quote Originally Posted by robot View Post
    Coachford well deserved win today for bad day at office for us.short a few.back.to front coachford have quality.one thing is they need a keeper id say
    Wouldnt think so keeper they have as good as any around fabulous shot stopper

Quote Originally Posted by greengrass View Post
    Think you put the jinx on em go for gold.
    4 points between top 4 teams now and De courcey only another 2 back.
    Division 2 is wide open
    As I said earlier in the week, long way to go yet & Donoughmore are a decent side. We beat Macroom 3-1 today. 3-0 up at half time, could have been 4 or 5. They played well second half but just delighted to get the win. Killowen are a strong side too, they're right up there. They're a better footballing side than strand, no offence to strand - theyre not top of the league for no reason, but you just don't know what will happen...

[QUOTE=JRyno;16664 I said earlier in the week, long way to go yet & Donoughmore are a decent side. We beat Macroom 3-1 today. 3-0 up at half time, could have been 4 or 5. They played well second half but just delighted to get the win. Killowen are a strong side too, they're right up there. They're a better footballing side than strand, no offence to strand - theyre not top of the league for no reason, but you just don't know what will happen...[/QUOTE]

I had a feeling donoughmore would get a result today.
    Ballincollig almost took 3 points off Waterloo last week.
    You can't rest on your laurels and I think they believed the league was won.
    How they react to this will be key but they have some tough fixtures left including donoughmore and strand.

Strand had plenty of momentum built up from there promotion last year so they came into the league with no fear and believing they could beat anyone which must have helped them.
    They won on pens today but drew the match nil all for the third game in a row.

Big win for de courcey,killowen and donoughmore today.
    Sets it up for an exciting finish with 6 games to go

leeview 3 knocknaheeny 3 weird game injuries mounting for leeview any point in a game up there is a good point aoh next week .... the glen losing today opens up prem a big time .coachford flying 7 -0 babyzico helping out the old man with 3 lol .im off to sunny kileady in the morning .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 02/03/2013 at 11:26 PM.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    leeview 3 knocknaheeny 3 weird game injuries mounting for leeview any point in a game up there is a good point aoh next week .... the glen losing today opens up prem a big time .coachford flying 7 -0 babyzico helping out the old man with 3 lol .im off to sunny kileady in the morning .
    Babyzico might finally start doing the business.noticed last few big games he hasn't been for mick welsh.hopefully stays suspension free and just trains and plays like he should and wins the league for the best team in the aul

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Babyzico might finally start doing the business.noticed last few big games he hasn't been for mick welsh.hopefully stays suspension free and just trains and plays like he should and wins the league for the best team in the aul
    to be fair now chief pikes keeper was the reason he didnt get one that day ..missed the next game over the red card and back yesterday its 37 goals in all this season and only jeffers is near that .when your going for silver there all big games .

Lads all the nicknames makes it hard too follow this thread or too keep discussions going if users don't know who were talking about bar a handful ...is babyzico John Cocran ya?

33 Posts
    I think its 2 points lost for leeview to be honest..knocka have lost at least 6 players from last years good team and leeview should of taking full advantage but if they had injuries maybe that was the reason......the glen loosing opens up the league big time. We might see our top 2 leagues go all the way to the last day which would be brillant...talking to a coachford player last night and he said springfield were poor but coachfords squad very strong and 1 r 2 players were ****ed off they didnt get a run...

84 Posts
    Kilumney 0 Blarney St 0 good game blarney worked hard kept shape and had a few chances to score . To be honest Kilumney had a stone wall peno in last 6 mins ref booked kilumney for a dive when there was clear contact .A few Coachford players at it with grins on their faces as they left .

23. Thanks From: