Results 1,641 to 1,660 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    They have home draw against pike
    dont tell me i have to mind facelifts hellicopter again .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    dont tell me i have to mind facelifts hellicopter again .
    Take the Lear jet this time,

Quote Originally Posted by faceoff View Post
    Take the Lear jet this time,
    ok no probs make sure its full of juice buddy dont want you sifiling all the oil tanks in douglas lol .should be a good game.good result today for avondale 4-2 v limerick a bit of jet lag .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/02/2013 at 7:28 PM.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Pike had 3 outstanding players in my eye's today the number 5 number 8 and the number 9 looked sharp . Coachfords number 5 stood out for me and number 6 put in a huge shift what does everyone else think that was at game ?
    To be fair pike had lovely players all over the field...i think coachford sat back for the first 15 mins to observe what they were dealing with...missed penalty was vital....i agree that the 2 coachford players u mentioned had great games but I think overall the team did well...we discussed a few weeks back about cork refs doing cork teams no favours and I think he should of definately giving that penalty near the end but he bottled it big time..pike very good team but I heard on more than one occasion their centre forward treatning conor o neill that he will break his legs in front of ref and it went unpunished...everyone out to play ball no room on the pitch for scum talk like that...i missed sending off but I hear it was harsh

Jesus you seem to hear stuff from every corner of the pitch.banter will always be had on the pitch. And I'm sure if ref heard it he would have told him to cop himself on.what did you want the ref to do send him off.go back to sleep backpass it happens in games everyweek down through all divisions .

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Jesus you seem to hear stuff from every corner of the pitch.banter will always be had on the pitch. And I'm sure if ref heard it he would have told him to cop himself on.what did you want the ref to do send him off.go back to sleep backpass it happens in games everyweek down through all divisions .
    Thats not banter.thats is stupid....and the incident happend right in front of me and the ref did hear him he was all of 2 yards away....nobody likes seeing players hurt but when I saw the same player going into try andBREAK o neills legs later on I was happy looking at him rolling around the ground like a fairy....

84 Posts
    I liked o Neils referance to Ducks

33 Posts
    What was that oldlegs

84 Posts
    He made comment to Pike supporters calling them a shower of ducks and when ref called him back and he said I didn't say the F word I said duck
    Last edited by oldlegs; 17/02/2013 at 11:16 PM.

33 Posts
    Ha ha...i missed that....the ducks wil have to travel to leeside again now anyway...i think dirtfree also goes by the name donald

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    To be fair pike had lovely players all over the field...i think coachford sat back for the first 15 mins to observe what they were dealing with...missed penalty was vital....i agree that the 2 coachford players u mentioned had great games but I think overall the team did well...we discussed a few weeks back about cork refs doing cork teams no favours and I think he should of definately giving that penalty near the end but he bottled it big time..pike very good team but I heard on more than one occasion their centre forward treatning conor o neill that he will break his legs in front of ref and it went unpunished...everyone out to play ball no room on the pitch for scum talk like that...i missed sending off but I hear it was harsh
    i dont understand how people say pikes forward was good the reason for his carry on was the fact he was brutal and coner had him in his pocket all day coachfords defenders wer awsome all 4 but pick a man of match to step in for this game had to be coner.sending off harsh defender punched jc to kidney from behind and the 2 went face to face harsh but stupid .i see the sub keeper for pike got all the headlines in the echo.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 18/02/2013 at 12:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Liamsean View Post
    Liathroidi/1forthteam what's going on down da glen? We can't get one fella to shut up or the other to say more than well done glen b haha
    i was wondring when you get to me .

Over the last few years the MSL is on a serious decline with the exception of Avondale who are one of the top sides in the country right now. The AUL has gone from strength to strength over the last 6 or 7 years and now people are starting to notice that you would of never heard people talking about Coachford and Pearse in the same breathe as Pike a few years back but now you are. It goes to show how much better Cork Aul has gotten!!

From ducks, to 2 yellows, to racing on the mallow road, I would like to congratulate Coachford, I know a few of the lads and they are a good honest team. All the best to Pike but i do hope they lose the next one .

You'd never know, Pike could have an off day, we've all had them in the past

Maybe just maybe rival clubs from Cork will cheer their opposition on or is that asking too much?

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Maybe just maybe rival clubs from Cork will cheer their opposition on or is that asking too much?
    It would be great to see that dixie but there is a lot of jealousy in football....local support is a major factor in any game especially when you are playing a team from another county....we are a nation of begrudgers sure after all

84 Posts
    I do my best to support all the Cork teams when they get out of Cork in Mjc or Fai . Been to a lot of games and I would agree I think Aul has gotten stronger last few years has seen a lot of clubs making strides and playing the passing game . From watching the Fai games and Mjc games I would say Cork soccer isn't as far behind as people make out . Yes we did have a few teams lose games by a good few goals but the likes of kilumney Coachford and Park have only gone out by the odd goal or on pen's .

We are but why not rally behind the remaining Cork teams, show all the other counties we can support our own!

71 Posts
    Is it six FAI from all Cork leagues and six from AUL for MJC? Has it been a good season "outta Cork" compared to last few? Pearse excepted - if.......lets say when in memory of our fallen comrade..... they win its best season ever for AUL - but besides that, has it been good poor or average?