Page 82 of 221 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492132182 ... LastLast
Results 1,621 to 1,640 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    yes no9 i enjoyed it thought coachford had a right go at it credit to them but you know with pens anything can happen pike got out of jail good side .
    got out of jail big time !! fair play to the coachford lads for putting in a hard shift they shpuld be proud but colin keane got taken down with 2mins left on the clock and the ref BOTTLED IT!!

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    got out of jail big time !! fair play to the coachford lads for putting in a hard shift they shpuld be proud but colin keane got taken down with 2mins left on the clock and the ref BOTTLED IT!!
    in all i hear about pike this and that i was not impressed kilumney played balla a few weeks ago regarding style balla looked a better team .lucky pike took off the dodgy keeper the guy that came on made 4 fantastic saves.

33 Posts
    Coachford very unlucky today...great game for a neutral to be fair....pens are cruel but its part of the game......micky is developing a fine team there and with killumney getting stronger and pearse going great the aul premier has 3 fine up and coming teams there....as for the numpty heads who were on this forum saying that pike would wipe the floor with coachford....god help yer clubs because id say most of ye wouldnt know if the ball is pumped or stuffed...ye havnt a clue

Backpass Next time you meet these guys you should ask to see their collection of medals. Fair play to coachford put up a great challenge today . Good up and coming team who will probably all leave to play MSL soon to better themselves

84 Posts
    Pike had 3 outstanding players in my eye's today the number 5 number 8 and the number 9 looked sharp . Coachfords number 5 stood out for me and number 6 put in a huge shift what does everyone else think that was at game ?

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Backpass Next time you meet these guys you should ask to see their collection of medals. Fair play to coachford put up a great challenge today . Good up and coming team who will probably all leave to play MSL soon to better themselves
    Dont need to ask anyone for a look at their medals..i have enough of me own to be looking at....players go msl all the time from aul thats nothing new and it dosrnt make them better players either

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Dont need to ask anyone for a look at their medals..i have enough of me own to be looking at....players go msl all the time from aul thats nothing new and it dosrnt make them better players either
    I'm sure you'd like one or two of theirs though . You said the league has 3 fine up and coming teams sure if they all try MSL then you won't have them coming through.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    I'm sure you'd like one or two of theirs though . You said the league has 3 fine up and coming teams sure if they all try MSL then you won't have them coming through.
    Na im very happy with what I achieved in my own sporting life dont need anyone elses....who said anything about players from the teams I mentioned going msl....the 3 teams I mentioned are getting stronger and stronger and thats great for cork aul football...with regards to msl.....avondale wont be stopped for years...this year is probably the worst standard of football I have seen in the msl...shocking

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    This is 4th time I saw coachford play this year must admit they are a hard working team I think bubbles organise the defence well anybody know why he wasn't kicking the ball more often yesterday taught John and skills up top did well they didn't have much ball too feet to work with very impressed with pike midfield and strikers they were handful for coachford il hold my hand up I was wrong on saying 5 or 6 sorry lads.. Zico sent off two silly yellows to get. Could coachford had a penalty in 2nd half extra time I think they should off I was standing behind the goal and could see the coachford player was caught cork ref bottled it again in big games for cork teams...
    was defo a pen if you were behind the goal you would have seen the sending off so hubba but cant complain he knew that ref dont comunicate well with players and coachford keeper only had one save but what a save in the 1st half .pike up top got nothing off that back 4 yesterday.still it was a great display by coachford other big days ahead for them.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/02/2013 at 9:22 AM.

glen beat leeds well today to bounce back from last week well done lads .super goals by mick peeters and mark nolan the pick of the bunch .

I agree.. The AUL is much more competitive than the MSL and just because you go there it doesn't mean your a better player!!

28 Posts
    What was final score 1 for?
    Looks lik Leeds and bohs could be Certs for relegation!
    Bohs started game yesterday with 10 players

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    What was final score 1 for?
    Looks lik Leeds and bohs could be Certs for relegation!
    Bohs started game yesterday with 10 players
    4-1 donald not bad for a glen team tip just to stay up lol lol again thats a team full of good players and only lost 1 league game in 16 months well done to them.to be fair leeds are a very young and the number 7 looks a good player.park lost 6-5 on pens aswell today .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/02/2013 at 6:06 PM.

well done to glen celtic b team yesterday lads great win lads good work out against a good strong physical lakewood side and great result lads fair play good game ..... well done to the 1st team aswell this morning good win lads well done keep it going now

84 Posts
    Parks game is a 2 o'clock kick off

Any update on the Park game??

Yes, all Cork AUL teams are out of the MJC. Douglas Hall beat Newport 3-0 today I hear so are still in it.

84 Posts
    They have home draw against pike

Quote Originally Posted by Tekkers View Post
    I agree.. The AUL is much more competitive than the MSL and just because you go there it doesn't mean your a better player!!
    Thats quite a sweeping statement Tekkers..Care to justify or elaborate on such a pronounced statement?
    Last edited by corkgaffer; 17/02/2013 at 6:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    They have home draw against pike
    Well done the hall... Hope everyone rows in behind and gives them every bit the support they deserve