Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    As i said no cork team will beat a limerick premier team no chance to strong.
    I know this is an old debate Thomas but juinor soccer in cork is our 2nd tier where as juinor in limerick Tipp Waterford and Kerry is yere top tier . The top players in limerick Tipp etc play juinor as that's yere highest level where as best players in cork will lean towards Munster Senior etc so its not a true reflection of where limerick Tipp football stands in relation to cork . For a true reflection ye should play the likes of Avondale UCC etc and then we can start comparing soccer in each county just my 2 cents

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    I know this is an old debate Thomas but juinor soccer in cork is our 2nd tier where as juinor in limerick Tipp Waterford and Kerry is yere top tier . The top players in limerick Tipp etc play juinor as that's yere highest level where as best players in cork will lean towards Munster Senior etc so its not a true reflection of where limerick Tipp football stands in relation to cork . For a true reflection ye should play the likes of Avondale UCC etc and then we can start comparing soccer in each county just my 2 cents

Pike have played and beaten the above aswel as others in the last couple of years so your theory goes out the window,Rockmount did beat pike 3 years ago but there was nothing between the sides the same night,But on the other point any team is capable of beating another on any given day and i think thomas is forgetting his team could play everton in the mjc next round so it is a bit disrespectful to say what he said

Folks, where are Ringmahon Rangers located and if anyone involved with them could advise what are the chances of their game against Everton gong ahead on Thursday night. Thanks.
    I'll update this next year.

41 Posts
    Red, an MSL person would be expected to think that MSL sides would trump Junior sides.

Standards, pitch's facilities improve an off set of that is opinions will improve to an maybe not all in line with the standard of football.A flat pitch an a club house dosent make a team, it helps but its the 16 ya have on the match card an how they play that denote how suscessfull u will be.All the best junior and Senior clubs have great set ups, but i would not say they have the best sides if u follow me.

Senior standard was created because clubs wanted, no belived that if the standard of pitch an dressing rooms etc were at a high level then the football would follow suit. I agree totally with that etos. But it wasnt started because the original members had all won the Fai Junior, or even the MJC.

Avondale are the current exception to the rule,a side at the very pinacle of there ability so its hard to compare any team with them, especially in a one off game.

But Red, take Avondale out of the equation for a few minutes totally, whats left in the MSL that is of their, or anywhere near standard. I will %100 agree with u that Avondale would beat any non professional side in our country on thier day but allow me the following,,,,,,

Just as an excercise and dont enclude Avondale in this, pick 5 current MSL Premier sides, and then the 5 best junior sides in Munster only. I think if u stand back an have an honest look at it , it tells a different story as to the best MLS sides would beat any junior side.

I do think "THE" best MSL side in the country , AVONDALE would win against the best junior side , but also I had Barcalona on my treble on the weekend so go figure.

84 Posts
    So any predictions for league winners and teams facing drop ??? Nearly into feb now are teams pulling ahead etc anyone going to stick their head out and name winners etc

Heard Rob Walsh has signed with killumney, can anyone confirm this or is it lies? Would be a massive loss to villa if he goes, super player.

Quote Originally Posted by zohan View Post
    Heard Rob Walsh has signed with killumney, can anyone confirm this or is it lies? Would be a massive loss to villa if he goes, super player.
    Big loss for Knockavilla alright if he goes, I know he has turned down plenty of offers down through the years to go to other AUL teams but i suppose Killumney can be fairly persuasive !!! If he does move he deserves to pick up some silverware cos he has been a great player consistently over the years.

33 Posts
    So any predictions for league winners and teams facing drop ??? Nearly into feb now are teams pulling ahead etc anyone going to stick their head out and name winners etc
    the 3 superior teams in the premier are killumney, pearse and coachford. The winner of the league will depend on who takes more points of who between these 3 and I like coachford. Scoring for fun and not conceding much. killumney play nice football but I think they are to cocky at times and this could cost them...pearse could suprise a few people if they get a good run....relegation is wide open as the quality is not great and in my opinion its probably the worst premier in years....there could be a league and aoh double on the cards this year

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HairyHands View Post
    Big loss for Knockavilla alright if he goes, I know he has turned down plenty of offers down through the years to go to other AUL teams but i suppose Killumney can be fairly persuasive !!! If he does move he deserves to pick up some silverware cos he has been a great player consistently over the years.
    Rob has done well at Knockavilla for silverware AOH winners medal Prem A winners medal county cup st micheals cup winners medals and that's just in last 5 years I think most aul players would be happy to have them in their back pockets

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HairyHands View Post
    Very persuasive I would imagine. Heard killumney are paying his rent and also arranging to sort him out with a new car. These are the comments that wreck a good forum. Rob is a fantastic player. Would improve any team even msl sides. I'm sure oldlegs can confirm the bonuses rob has received. I suppose the fact that rob is from ballincollig as are 90% of the killumney lads has nothing to do with it.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Very persuasive I would imagine. Heard killumney are paying his rent and also arranging to sort him out with a new car. These are the comments that wreck a good forum. Rob is a fantastic player. Would improve any team even msl sides. I'm sure oldlegs can confirm the bonuses rob has received. I suppose the fact that rob is from ballincollig as are 90% of the killumney lads has nothing to do with it.
    Jesus donie relax bud your all defensive over killumney again it was obviously light banter.
    He's a fantastic player if he has signed with killumney I say fair play Eoin fehily going out gettin top class players In The winter window .surely it's killumneys league if they can get Daniel Sweeney and rob Walsh going straight away

84 Posts
    You mean his not getting that car ,do we still get the tracksuits ??

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Jesus donie relax bud your all defensive over killumney again it was obviously light banter.
    He's a fantastic player if he has signed with killumney I say fair play Eoin fehily going out gettin top class players In The winter window .surely it's killumneys league if they can get Daniel Sweeney and rob Walsh going straight away
    Tricks you are even more annoying than the crap posts. What's this? Your 10th time with the defensive comments? Just don't like all the **** talk that goes on here and you would be lying of you said it wasn't all aimed at 1 club. I wouldn't say its light banter at all. Wasnt there a new forum set up regarding the payment of players or some crap like that all over a certain club. Would say the exact same thing if someone said it about pearse, coachford or any other team. I said it already that whoever finishes above coachford will win league + andi stand by that. Park may not win league but will have a huge say. Aul playing City again tomorrow. Should be a good game.

27 Posts
    You mean his not getting that car ,do we still get the tracksuits ??
    Ya ye will get sorted out alright id say :-)

lads is there a site where i can check out the results and league tables ?

27 Posts
    Cork aul. Com

thanks

Ya ye will get sorted out alright id say :-)
    donni if there,s kilumney track suits going il have one lol .

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    donni if there,s kilumney track suits going il have one lol .
    Your at enough of their games anyways so mick might just give you one haha

Tricks you are even more annoying than the crap posts. What's this? Your 10th time with the defensive comments? Just don't like all the **** talk that goes on here and you would be lying of you said it wasn't all aimed at 1 club. I wouldn't say its light banter at all. Wasnt there a new forum set up regarding the payment of players or some crap like that all over a certain club. Would say the exact same thing if someone said it about pearse, coachford or any other team. I said it already that whoever finishes above coachford will win league + andi stand by that. Park may not win league but will have a huge say. Aul playing City again tomorrow. Should be a good game.
    City 19s or Senior team? Where is it on?