Page 38 of 221 FirstFirst ... 2836373839404888138 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

32 Posts
    Leeside 3 Leeview 2 tonight. Good workout before we get back to the competitive games this weekend.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    If he signed with mayfield he doesn't have to play and it still counts as a club
    Incorrect. A player can sign for 3 clubs but can only play for two. If he signed for Mayfield, but didnt play for them, he can play for a third club.

24 Posts
    I don't think that's right Nononsense! But I could be wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    glen celtic and douglas hall game off weekend lads what do ye think.
    its on the plastic hubba so its on id say.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Leeside 3 Leeview 2 tonight. Good workout before we get back to the competitive games this weekend.
    Was an enjoyable game for all concerned. Leeview look hungry and will give most teams visiting Mayfield or hosting them a very difficult time with their mobility. I wouldn't read too much into their league form or current position to date. They seem to be making the right appointments in terms of coaching personell and have a decent squad with 2 or 3 for every position. A fine example of a club riding out the first few difficult season after starting up and now progressing well. Theres always a lot of talk about the big premier clubs and their achievements but there are times when we should all look at and appreciate the achievements and thankless hard work being done every week in the lower leagues by managers and players alike. Well done to all concerned
    Last edited by corkgaffer; 04/01/2013 at 5:08 PM.

77 Posts
    Castleview v pearse off tommorrow

32 Posts
    Douglas Hall 0 Glen Celtic 1. First time I've seen both teams this season. Very good physical game. Hav to say that Mark Nolan is a class act, they tried to batter him but he kept going and controlled the midfield. Steve Barry for the Hall and Barry Donovan for the Glen look dangerous evertytime they got the ball. Either team would be in with a shout for the AOH If we weren't still in it. LOL
    Last edited by Leftside; 04/01/2013 at 8:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Douglas Hall 0 Glen Celtic 1. First time I've seen both teams this season. Very good physical game. Hav to say that Mark Nolan is a class act, they tried to batter him but he kept going and controlled the midfield. Steve Barry for the Hall and Barry Donovan for the Glen look dangerous evertytime they got the ball. Either team would be in with a shout for the AOH If we weren't still in it. LOL
    the glen showed tonite just how good they are in fairness to them despite the ref doing all he could to wreck the game in favor of the hall all nite .douglas are a good team great win by the glen.nolan for me is the top player in cork at the moment and what a player peters is he will realy learn from the players in that team .shambo and barry o d would grace any team. vinnie and calvin mc awsome brendon long class in goal well done glen cel A.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 04/01/2013 at 9:17 PM.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    I don't think that's right Nononsense! But I could be wrong.
    F.A.I. rule book, rule 32, section 3, ''Players may be registered for a maximum of 3 clubs during the current season. During this period the player is only eligible to play in official matches for 2 clubs.''

Could I also point out rule 10 in the same rule book which states the F.A.I. rules supersede divisonal rule books. So whatever it says in the Cork A.U.L. rule book, or any divisional rule book, the F.A.I. rule book overrules it.

Happy New Year to all its great that games are back on hope the weather is kind to us for the weekend now good luck to everyone for the remainder of the season and here's to some great games.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    I think the glen are benefitting that john c left them because he wants all the headlines was down watching them tonight all seem to play for each other not like last season he got all headlines well done to douglas hall tho kept on pushing for equaliser but glen held out for important win in very cold douglas hall tonight.
    i should not even reply to this as the glen lads know there all fab players.dont be upset you seen john enough time to say to him what you want.. 2 trips to you and 4 goals id be upset to.which one are you?.

22 Posts
    Glenthorn - Kilreen Celtic called off. Both teams togged off ready to go. Joke. You'd think the ref could of walked it an hour beforehand.

Lost 2 1 to strand conditions poor 1 1 after five mins penalty won it for strand tough game we had our chances but fair play to strand rode their luck and best of luck to them in the nxt round 1for as for nolan being best player around i think a few in prem would disagree ur forever blowing on about killumney so would he fit in out there or coachford and if hes that good surely msl sides would be approaching him

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Lost 2 1 to strand conditions poor 1 1 after five mins penalty won it for strand tough game we had our chances but fair play to strand rode their luck and best of luck to them in the nxt round 1for as for nolan being best player around i think a few in prem would disagree ur forever blowing on about killumney so would he fit in out there or coachford and if hes that good surely msl sides would be approaching him
    Easy there schoolboy. I think 1for is just supporting his own. No harm in that. Mark is a top player, if you went + watched the aul games you would see that. Reason he hasn't left yet is loyalty. They have a good team spirit + lads work for each other. No offence here schoolboy but are you ever going to come on here + say ye lost because ye aren't good enough. Every week you have your excuses. You could count on 1 hand how many games ye have actually won this year. Some times the truth hurts. Table doesn't lie either.

Did any games go ahead today?

28 Posts
    Kanturk 4 Blackstone 0

Good solid win for us after the Xmas break..up 3-0 at ht,where blackstone missed a peno and hit the post in the 5 minutes of 1st half..
    2nd half just kinda fizzled out,we got 1 near the end!
    Tom fitz (2) matty riordan nd matt dilworth with the others..
    Carrig now next week!

20 Posts
    Macroom beaten 6-0 at home by killumney today i think.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Hubba if killumney result is true yer nowhere near coachford and killumney truth be told

33 Posts
    Great result for richmond today..fair play to them...nolan is a fine player for the glen and to be fair he is up there with the best in the aul....well done hubba on your win today...great to see ye up and running again as it wasnt looking to good for ye a few weeks ago....did ye sign any new players to help your title push

well done to glen celtic b team today lads great result good solid team proformance best of luck for the rest of the season

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    well done to glen celtic b team today lads great result good solid team proformance best of luck for the rest of the season
    a great weekend for both glen teams well done dont forget last nite liathroidi thats a big result out there .