Page 36 of 221 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686136 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

250 Posts
    Lads there's a thread elsewhere in Junior League dedicated to talking about the above,keep it out of this thread please.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    We've dragged this out a bit so I'll make a final couple of points and then I'll clear off:

1) I used the word cheat because it is appropiate in these circumstances.
    2) If we had lost and I had come on here complaining about an illegal player some would have accused me of sour grapes which is why I came on after winning. I'm just making the point that our club was made aware of a player who wasn't eligible. We have no intention of doing anymore as there would be no gain but maybe for the good of the game all teams will apply the rules.

As for Bobblepark's comment I totally agree with you and I am assuming your comment about payment of players/managers is not aimed at Clonmel Celtic.

Good luck and enjoy your Christmas
    Not at all pointed at Clonmel Celtic. ( I've played down there in the past and had to have a shower in a room over a pub once so i doubt your paying players )

But it does go on would you not agree. My point is that thats cheating thats pretty much going on in the open and nothing is being done about it.
    a player signing 13 instead of 14 days before a game is trivial in comparison. It could even be done unintentionaly.

well not much going on its xmas time so i wish everyone a good one from me and my buddy zico.

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Cork refs robbing cork teams has being going on for years..it goes on at all levels including schoolboys...they should be ashamed of themselves for doing it...a good cork ref once told me that there are always fai reps at big games and week refs try to show them that they are not biost and by trying to do that they actually end up favouring the away team more so than not...but when you travel away in the fai junior and the intermediate cup you also get robbed...no wonder it was donkeys since a cork team won the fai junior when even our own refs are robbing us...
    That is the truest comment made on this matter I was at the match in the farm last Sunday but my laptop has been down so didn't get a chance to read comments on the game til now. Cork refs are never fair to their own you go to any other county and they will always be fair to their own so yes Cork will never win FAI or any major Cup until Cork Refs wake up, and as for the AUL the Chairman Ted O'Mahony was there I'd like to know what he thought of the shocking decisions the ref made. I was disappointed with the Killumney goalkeeper getting himself sent off for mouthing I understood his frustration but getting sent off when you know there is extra time coming was a bit thoughtless. I also couldn't understand why the Killumney manager didn't bring on their sub goalie he used to play with them last year instead of putting a midfielder into goal a lad that was having a stormer, and then made the change after Clonmel scored the 3rd goal, but it was a great game to watch and a great team performance by Killumney they were unlucky at the end of extra time not to score I don't know how the ball stayed out of the net, the Clonmel player did well clearing it off the line.

84 Posts
    Merry x mass to all and a Happy new year . See ye all in jan .

Quote Originally Posted by The Boar View Post
    That is the truest comment made on this matter I was at the match in the farm last Sunday but my laptop has been down so didn't get a chance to read comments on the game til now. Cork refs are never fair to their own you go to any other county and they will always be fair to their own so yes Cork will never win FAI or any major Cup until Cork Refs wake up, and as for the AUL the Chairman Ted O'Mahony was there I'd like to know what he thought of the shocking decisions the ref made. I was disappointed with the Killumney goalkeeper getting himself sent off for mouthing I understood his frustration but getting sent off when you know there is extra time coming was a bit thoughtless. I also couldn't understand why the Killumney manager didn't bring on their sub goalie he used to play with them last year instead of putting a midfielder into goal a lad that was having a stormer, and then made the change after Clonmel scored the 3rd goal, but it was a great game to watch and a great team performance by Killumney they were unlucky at the end of extra time not to score I don't know how the ball stayed out of the net, the Clonmel player did well clearing it off the line.
    Are you honestly saying that the reason a Cork team will never win an fai is because of yere refs,ah come on now,Avondale seem to be doing ok in fai intermediate,or do they play all their games away,ridiculous comment,if your good enough you'll win it.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Are you honestly saying that the reason a Cork team will never win an fai is because of yere refs,ah come on now,Avondale seem to be doing ok in fai intermediate,or do they play all their games away,ridiculous comment,if your good enough you'll win it.
    avondale are not hiding behind what they truly are and they are a fantastic team.cork refs are under pressure and like to look good to the away teams that a fact.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 21/12/2012 at 11:41 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    avondale are not hiding behind what they truly are and they are a fantastic team.cork refs are under pressure and like to look good to the away teams that a fact.
    Happens in all counties not just Cork,but to blame them is nothing short of ludicrous in all fairness.and what do you mean by Avondale are not hiding behind what they reall are??

Not really what I meant Cork teams are good enough to win FAI but as everyone knows a little bit of luck helps to and when your own refs are more worried about seeming fair to the opposition than concentrating on making correct and fair decisions to the teams during the match, they are always going to make calls against their own to make themselves as they think look fair to the opposition, they must loose that attitude in order to be fair to their own teams too. Just my opinion.

Happens in all counties not just Cork,but to blame them is nothing short of ludicrous in all fairness.and what do you mean by Avondale are not hiding behind what they reall are??
    we have been warned not to talk on that matter here so on that note happy xmas to you from me and and all here in the cork aul .

Quote Originally Posted by The Boar View Post
    Not really what I meant Cork teams are good enough to win FAI but as everyone knows a little bit of luck helps to and when your own refs are more worried about seeming fair to the opposition than concentrating on making correct and fair decisions to the teams during the match, they are always going to make calls against their own to make themselves as they think look fair to the opposition, they must loose that attitude in order to be fair to their own teams too. Just my opinion.
    Boar, have to say I disagree. Cork teams haven't won an FAI in donkey's years & it's not soley down to Refs, irrespective of what may have happened in that Killumney game

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    we have been warned not to talk on that matter here so on that note happy xmas to you from me and and all here in the cork aul .
    And to you and yours too pal,

A cork team will never win the fai because the standard isnt good enough as u have senior level teams at junior level in other counties as there no senior league if people think otherwise there codding themselves regardless of refs pitches etc

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    A cork team will never win the fai because the standard isnt good enough as u have senior level teams at junior level in other counties as there no senior league if people think otherwise there codding themselves regardless of refs pitches etc
    id say spot on god9.

77 Posts
    That doesn't mean teams won't set out to win it !
    No point in entering it otherwise

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    That doesn't mean teams won't set out to win it !
    No point in entering it otherwise
    enter away nothing like a good cup run but can you see any team in the prem at the moment that would get next or near it when was the last time a cork team got past the quarters , hopefully tricksey pearse will prove me wrong and go further than any team for a long time

77 Posts
    enter away nothing like a good cup run but can you see any team in the prem at the moment that would get next or near it when was the last time a cork team got past the quarters , hopefully tricksey pearse will prove me wrong and go further than any team for a long time
    Hopefully schoolboy a fairy tale cup run haha.
    On a serious note tho I no were (cork) are at a disadvantage with our senior league but Dublin also have a senior league and there teams seem to have No problom in competing for the fai junior cup.
    I wonder down here do we just feel sorry for ourselves too much if we're not good enough and blame everything but ourselves just a thought.

31 Posts
    Congratulations to Killumney United FC on winning team of the month for November!! Well deserved to be fair..

77 Posts
    Fair play to ye our ball

ya but look at the size of dublin compared to here player wise its probably 4 to 1 they all cant play senior ,plus the pikes st micheals and waterford teams are as good as most senior league teams we played tramore afc last year down in waterford we couldnt get the ball off them for long periods we could have been 7 down at half time and theres no team in the prem that can play like that believe me at the end of the day the only chance of a national cup coming to cork is the intermediate cup or cork city under 19s win something , im not putting down the aul or anything but the standard is just not there wholesale a few players good enough to play senior msl with the top sides but thats it