Page 18 of 221 FirstFirst ... 816171819202868118 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    and of course footie can be used to gain a little advantage to nothing like ruffing up a few feathers ..kilumney to win but i be honest i like the street to win .il say it will be a good game not one sided like last nite.2 teams i respect and like .
    Id also like a street win as I know a few involved but I bet with my head not my heart so its killumney for me at evens

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    Id also like a street win as I know a few involved but I bet with my head not my heart so its killumney for me at evens

Blarney Steet play some nice football they like to play it out from the back and they have a strong midfield its in the final third I believe they will struggle they dont have an out and out striker would love to see them win it but I agree that Kilumney will just have enough to edge it should be a cracker of a game

77 Posts
    Theres always something with the refs I suppose our ball You have to realise aswell that mjl teams are losing their best players to the seniors every season and even during the season, junior teams could get off to a flying start to a season and fall away then due to losing all their best players to the senior team its changing all the time its hard to make comparisons like.Take Douglas for example no way Killumney would have bate them 4-0 if they still had the players they had two seasons ago their after losing loads to their seniors, I just think its a stupid arguement both leagues have their benefits, but I agree tho at the moment standard of the aul is much better and was proven last night the mjl were shocking.

31 Posts
    AULs best players were taken away to tricks remember, from that team last year.. Stephen daly, Cian Blake, Shane o Neil, Keith Holden, Graeme Keane, Alan Healy, Ricky gettings, Jason Keegan, Crow and Calla but there still here, from te starting 11 last year the only 2 left were Babsy and Kearney, that makes last nights result all the sweeter. AUL premier is def stronger there's no dispute if you ask me :-)

I wouldn't dispute it either. Looking at teams on paper last night AUL far superior as I said.

No mix up with the times 1fortheteam, some of us don't fill our days with foot.ie

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    I wouldn't dispute it either. Looking at teams on paper last night AUL far superior as I said.

No mix up with the times 1fortheteam, some of us don't fill our days with foot.ie
    we agree so boo ohhhh the great thing about internet is you can be on footie and other site at same time boo somtimes when you come back from oz you can mix up the time .s .will you be out the cross sat.

Sadly I won't, I couldn't get a return flight from Australia at such short notice. Killumney should win by 2 or 3

all i can say about aul win ,and i agree with tricksey,last year aul were a pity under the previous regime,and got well beaten by msl,this year a new management set up and a few models not involved and aul are unbeaten after 2 games and in with a chance of going through,so what if six park playersfinished they won the premier last year and this should be reflected.,donal is not afraid to make the hard decisions,i see a few from the the first game were not involved at all this time.

31 Posts
    And who would these models be Shetland?? Always personal with you!!
    Last edited by our_ball_ref; 30/11/2012 at 8:07 AM. Reason: Spelling

Some people on this have no problem giving out about players past and present. No matter who plays for the aul team there is disputes about players, are they good enough or not?? People talking about certain players in certain teams. Lads we must remember we are all out there at the weekends giving our best. We are not professionals, we dont get paid for training two nights a week and playing a game every weekend. Its a commitement we give to play. Training on cold nights after work, it can take alot of effort from everyone. So i would like if this site is used to predict scores, report on games, players to look out for, transfer talk etc. Less of the bad talk on players, more on the positive side and cut out the childish arguments about whos better. Game on!

77 Posts
    wasnt there a few people on this saying that it was a good thing that they werent playing with the aul anymore cause they werent upto much anyway change is good and seems to be working too anyway back to Pearse have a tough one sat against Knockavilla,how ye fixed oldlegs any injuries???

31 Posts
    Up to much haha Cian Blake is playing with rockmount who are doing well, Holden playing well with Bandon, Daly, Keegan and the Wilton boys flying first year up snr, they'd walk into that AUL team and that's a fact!!!

84 Posts
    Best of luck tonight to Hib's good side would be delighted to see them pick up the Saxone Cup . Alls good Trick's no match last week so my oldlegs should be well rested should be good game see you Sat

77 Posts
    Here ourball your after taking me up wrong Im just saying from what I was reading on this that the aul team wasnt upto much previous seasons and change was good im not doubting those players for a second and to be honest I couldnt care less what their doin now bud, no bother oldlegs will see you sat

31 Posts
    I know you didn say it but do yourself a favour and just don't listen to Shetland on here he always has something bad to say and gets personal with everyone.

Quote Originally Posted by Fig Rolls View Post
    Some people on this have no problem giving out about players past and present. No matter who plays for the aul team there is disputes about players, are they good enough or not?? People talking about certain players in certain teams. Lads we must remember we are all out there at the weekends giving our best. We are not professionals, we dont get paid for training two nights a week and playing a game every weekend. Its a commitement we give to play. Training on cold nights after work, it can take alot of effort from everyone. So i would like if this site is used to predict scores, report on games, players to look out for, transfer talk etc. Less of the bad talk on players, more on the positive side and cut out the childish arguments about whos better. Game on!
    you know somthing your right .we should relax more and im honest now so from now on im going to chill on here and not get involved when under attack .
    the glen for the double lol .by the way lads shetland is a sound guy and he has his thinking on the game to .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 30/11/2012 at 5:11 PM.

84 Posts
    Hi Innish few lads up this side of the parish wondering would ye be up for a game innishvilla legends vrs knockavilla legends ? What you think hold it over christmass for charity say the Cup winning Innish side of 97 .

28 Posts
    Hibs 1 banteer 0 at half time

21. Thanks From:

84 Posts
    Do you have final score ? Was it good game ?

84 Posts
    Congrads to Hibs winning on pens well done