Page 15 of 221 FirstFirst ... 513141516172565115 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

24 Posts
    Cheers Tricksey, I thought ye were excellent today, best of luck for the rest of the season, it's just the league left for us now. Keeper is fine too, bit of concussion.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Cheers Tricksey, I thought ye were excellent today, best of luck for the rest of the season, it's just the league left for us now. Keeper is fine too, bit of concussion.
    its wide open and to be honest it looks a soft one for anyone of 5 in prem a......killumney or coachford for prem but with pearse you have a dark horse.anyone know when the open draw is for fai...both glen teams in hat i think with their games off today.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 25/11/2012 at 12:04 PM.

27 Posts
    Absolute madness in the fairfield this morning i hear! Got a call from a club member said he was passing the Fairfield and there was a game going on! Would have been half hour gone if it started on time, pitch was in a terrible state, water splashing around, players slipping and sliding, covered in mud and torrential rain falling!
    Stupid and dangerous imo, can only think it was a cup game and home advantage was at stake but anyone think of the concequences to man AND pitch. Probably wont be a game on it now for weeks!!
    PS, anyone know if it finished? Our man saw two being conceded by Fairview so maybe they pushed for an abandonment at half time!

They lost 3 2 to richmond

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Absolute madness in the fairfield this morning i hear! Got a call from a club member said he was passing the Fairfield and there was a game going on! Would have been half hour gone if it started on time, pitch was in a terrible state, water splashing around, players slipping and sliding, covered in mud and torrential rain falling!
    Stupid and dangerous imo, can only think it was a cup game and home advantage was at stake but anyone think of the concequences to man AND pitch. Probably wont be a game on it now for weeks!!
    PS, anyone know if it finished? Our man saw two being conceded by Fairview so maybe they pushed for an abandonment at half time!
    I also passed this morning and couldnt believe that the match was on...it was shocking lads....one of the worst ive ever seen.....home advantage at stake or not the ref should of doung the sensible thing and not play the game....that pitch will be in bits fo a few weeks and im sure blackstone wont be happy either

Quote Originally Posted by backpass View Post
    I also passed this morning and couldnt believe that the match was on...it was shocking lads....one of the worst ive ever seen.....home advantage at stake or not the ref should of doung the sensible thing and not play the game....that pitch will be in bits fo a few weeks and im sure blackstone wont be happy either
    pity it looked to be a good set-up.the council should do more for clubs in fairness and commities should keep on to them only way you get help..they give you a grant to help you do up what they own that beats all.

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    I know that other clubs playing in the Fairfield called off there games on Saturday. I live near the Fairfield and I couldnt believe it when I saw the game being played there was no line on the pitch and you could visibly see the water on the surface. The teams were using the other pitch to warm up on Bohs and Cathedral cant be happy with that. I passed later that day the pitch is destroyed it wont be right for months its a pity as its a fine set up now with the new dressing rooms. The ref should have called the game but there probably under pressure from the league to get cup games out of the way

31 Posts
    How do people think the AUL team are gonna get on tomorrow night?? I think another draw is on the cards.. Hopefully they win tho be in with a good shout of qualification then.

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    How do people think the AUL team are gonna get on tomorrow night?? I think another draw is on the cards.. Hopefully they win tho be in with a good shout of qualification then.
    id say aul 3-0 new players called in will make a big impact.msl not better then prem or prem A so aul should have to much for them.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    i would think they are better than prem A to be fair and i think last years game should be a reminder to everyone that there is not that big a gap but i think the aul are a much more orgainsed unit when it comes to oscar traynor and also have a much stronger squad so i would think 4-1
    I think the game will be very tight. It doesn't matter who has a stronger squad. The fact its a local derby throws everything up in the air. MSL shut a lot of people up last year. So I think both teams are capable of winning but I hope the AUL edge it. Would be great for the league if they could qualify.

84 Posts
    Msl will be a good side they proved that last year

31 Posts
    And they were unlucky I heard against last years runners up down in Kerry, the MSL will be organised and defend well exactly like they did last year when they beat the AUL so I'm going for a 2-2 draw.

84 Posts
    Seen that 2 1 against the Kerry side is a good result . Defence forces beat the Kerry team 2 1 so hard to say . All depends on the formation they start against the Msl . We defo have some good players that are creative and we have a few guys that can finish .I hope he starts with 442 but we'll see

77 Posts
    I see the draw for the FAI cup has been made tonight few Dublin teams posted fixtures anybody know where could get the fixtures in full?? cant seem to find them anywhere.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    I see the draw for the FAI cup has been made tonight few Dublin teams posted fixtures anybody know where could get the fixtures in full?? cant seem to find them anywhere.
    The draw for the Fifth Round of the FAI Umbro Junior Cup was made this evening by the FAI Junior Council.The fifth round is where the competition goes into an open draw format and the 32 matches drawn have produced some interesting ties.
    The holders,Sherrif YC, will face a trip to Galway to face Corrib Rangers if they manage to win their outstanding Fourth Round tie against Corduff while last year's runners-up, Kilbarrack United, also face a trip to the west after being drawn away to either Partry, Claremorris or Ballina Town from the Mayo League.
    The Fifth Round is scheduled to be played on the weekend of December 8 and 9.
    FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP
    FIFTH ROUND DRAW
    Thurles Town v O' Deveney Dunard FC
    Athenry FC v OLBC FC
    Terenure FC or Butterkrust FC v Rockmount FC or Park United
    Killylough FC or Glenea United v Sandyford Utd.
    Richmond FC v Kilmacrennan Celtic or Keadue Rovers
    Moville Celtic v St. Pats CY or East Wall Bessborough
    Corrib Rangers v Sheriff YC or Corduff FC
    Villa FC or Tramore Athletic v Newcastle West FC
    Ringsend Rovers v Mallow United or Doolans or Ringmahon Rangers
    Cappry Rovers v Glen Celtic or Innishvilla FC
    Regional United v Tullamore or Ardee or Whyteleaf or Trinity Donaghmede
    CK United v Pearse Celtic
    Broadford United or Killarney Celtic v Griffith Rovers or Hartstown Hunstown FC
    North End United or Bridge United v Janesboro FC
    Roscommon/Ballinasloe/Ballisodare v Kilnamanagh FC
    Fermoy FC or Glen Celtic B v Carrick Utd or Ferrybank FC
    Avenue United or Killarney Athletic v TEK
    Kilumney United or Glenthorn Celtic v Clonmel Celtic or St. Michael's FC
    Phoenix FC or Clondalkin Celtic v Clonmanny Shamrocks FC
    Arra Rovers v St. Kevin's Boys
    Partry/Claremorris/Ballina Town v Kilbarrack United
    Nenagh Celtic v Pike Rovers
    Fairview Rangers v carew Park FC
    St. Peter's or Willow Park v Ballymun Utd
    St Brendan's Park v Kingswood FC
    Lions FC or Crettyard FC v Swinford/Westport/Manulla
    City United v Rathangan United or Mullingar Athletic
    Rosegreen Rangers v Castlebar/Clew Bay/Iorras Aontaithe
    Clonmel Town v Moyne Rangers
    Courtown Hibernians v Collinstown
    College Corinthians or Douglas Hall v Cherry Orchard
    Duleek FC or Bellurgan United v Mungret Regional
    Ties to be played on the weekend of December 8 and 9, 2012.

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    if the glen A get by innish they have a div 1 team from donegal they will be hard they won all their ties away from home scoring 7 and conceding just 2...glen b got a plum at home if they beat fermoy best of luck to both teams and yes they have as good a chance as anyone.

Best of luck to everyone involved with the AUL team tonight,players and management. Although it should be a tough one as all local Derby are, I still expect the AUL to win.Is anyone expecting changes tonight from the last game. Heard there has been a few new faces involved since but hard to know if the manager will change anything. Anyway best of luck again lads

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Triggs View Post
    Best of luck to everyone involved with the AUL team tonight,players and management. Although it should be a tough one as all local Derby are, I still expect the AUL to win.Is anyone expecting changes tonight from the last game. Heard there has been a few new faces involved since but hard to know if the manager will change anything. Anyway best of luck again lads
    I would imagine there will be a few changes tonight + also maybe a change of formation. Heard the new players have settled in well + I would imagine that Donal will pick them. Will be tough tonight but if the AUL want to progress they have to win. Looking forward to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    I would imagine there will be a few changes tonight + also maybe a change of formation. Heard the new players have settled in well + I would imagine that Donal will pick them. Will be tough tonight but if the AUL want to progress they have to win. Looking forward to it.
    i see joyce starting but to many changes can upset what balance is there i think.. and up front a threat ,
    aul are strong...nolan pulling the strings 3- o for me ;.but starting i see one change that should be made from last game.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 28/11/2012 at 1:03 PM.

84 Posts
    Half time 2 nil to cork aul both goals by Stacky within 3 mins of each other aul playing 442 looking very good . 1fortheteam you might not be far off with your. Prediction of 3 nil .

21. Thanks From: