Page 11 of 221 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

84 Posts
    Cork aul 2 city 19's 1 aul. joyce looked good and also the Pearse winger looked good .The 1 thing that can be taken from that game was that players not comfortable with 3 5 2

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Cork aul 2 city 19's 1 aul. joyce looked good and also the Pearse winger looked good .The 1 thing that can be taken from that game was that players not comfortable with 3 5 2
    4-4-2.....is the best you can play in local football.situations happen in a game then you can change it .you have paid pro.s who cant get use to 3 at the back and aul managers and coaches trying it out .my opinion only .

31 Posts
    Very quiet here last few days I hope everyone is ok ;-)) well, most of ye anyway ;-)) haha... What's the game to watch for the weekend, Blarney St and Coachford tomorrow??????

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Very quiet here last few days I hope everyone is ok ;-)) well, most of ye anyway ;-)) haha... What's the game to watch for the weekend, Blarney St and Coachford tomorrow??????
    Have to go with coachford at full strength 3 1

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    i thought it was the best theyve played in that system the other night. howie coakley is a huge boost. constantly wants the ball and likes to mix it. both sides got a good work out of it my 2 cents worth anyway

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    i thought it was the best theyve played in that system the other night. howie coakley is a huge boost. constantly wants the ball and likes to mix it. both sides got a good work out of it my 2 cents worth anyway
    It looked to me that they where uncomfortable wingers didn't press cities full backs they just seemed lost neither pressing enough or falling back into a 5 3 2 when they had to defend and that I felt left back 3 isolated and easy to stretch . But I would have liked to see Donal maybe starting his best 11 for the first 45 and letting them gel together I don't think over the 90 minutes of that game that the best 11 where on pitch at same time . I think he still needs to find 2 full backs that's my view only also why does he play guys out of position ? Ie centre half from Park was played in centre mid also centre forward from Park was played at centre mid the centre half from Carrig was played at right full etc etc . I'm not saying that those 3 players are poor players I've seen them play and was impressed with them but that was with their own clubs and in there natural positions . The football was good nice and neat but nothing much was created it would have been nice to see a bit more going forward .that's my 2 cents

imo its the centre forwards job to do the pressing and defend from the front allowing the wingers to get back in to the 5-3-2 it becomes. great options out wide with joycey stacky llyod no problem at all all fit as a fiddle will get up and down all day for ya. agree about playing his best 11 and i also think his back 3 should be playing every minute together. id say its only babbsy that plays in a 3-5-2 for their club so i suppose hes got to use the games with fellas out of position as 3-5-2 is obviously the preferred system.

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Really have to fancy coachford in this one....the quality of players in their squad is far superior than blarnet streets squad with maybe one exception in babsy.Saw coachford recently and when they start clicking they wil be very tough to beat .

Predictions......Kanturk to beat Glen Celtic. Park to beat Blackstone. Coachford to beat Blarney. Village to beat Castleview. Greenwood to beat Knockavilla. Killumney to beat Inishvilla. Pearse to beat Springfield

Quote Originally Posted by Fig Rolls View Post
    Predictions......Kanturk to beat Glen Celtic. Park to beat Blackstone. Coachford to beat Blarney. Village to beat Castleview. Greenwood to beat Knockavilla. Killumney to beat Inishvilla. Pearse to beat Springfield
    fig roll your a brave man betting against the glen..kanturk 2 glen cel 3 ..also glen b 8 goals today .well done lads i reckon the glens 2 teams can get out of cork.

a hatrick by baby zico today coachford on a roll the street 3 at back ?wingers had a blinder today.hubba never around when the egg needs to be cleaned off the face.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/11/2012 at 6:13 PM.

Great results 1for well done to coachford big win we won 5 3 away we were down to ten at 3 3 we stuck to our football and scored two more great team effort two wins on the bounce ten goals shame its gonna be too late

84 Posts
    Knockavilla had a good win today another 3 points in the bag tough game . Roll on next Sat when we welcome Blarney St to Barry Park always a good game .

77 Posts
    What was the score lads in the coachford game?

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    What was the score lads in the coachford game?
    4-1 tricksey good result.carrig 2-2 with kilreen today prem A wide open after that.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/11/2012 at 5:30 PM.

well done to both glen celtics teams today lads great results doing well playing lovely football fair play

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    well done to both glen celtics teams today lads great results doing well playing lovely football fair play
    yes well posted couldnt agree more with you .the players from both teams are giving their all and deserve all the credit they get.

77 Posts
    Big game in the morning hopefully back to winning ways

Hubba any report on the game todau

84 Posts
    Must say looking forward to Kilumney Innishvilla game 2 teams that are having a good season so far . Cream of prem a vrs cream of prem

Page 11 of 221 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161111 ... LastLast