Page 9 of 221 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

27 Posts
    Unlucky Don against the hot favourites, How long to go when Crow was sent off? Molly has always been good on the penalty saving front so would have fancied pens. Not many teams with a second good keeper for these situations. Killumney the team to beat for most competitions this year imo.

28 Posts
    [QUOTE=overthehill;1642316]Unlucky Don against the hot favourites, How long to go when Crow was sent off? Molly has always been good on the penalty saving front so would have fancied pens. Not many teams with a second good keeper for these situations. Killumney the team to beat for most competitions this year imo.[/QUO

Id say crow and our player got sent off about hour gone..i thought it was harsh on the 2 players imo!
    Ya he made 2 nice saves infairness!
    Joycy got nice goal and nice player,can only help the aul!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Blarney st 2 pearse 1 great game we totally bossed the game I don't think any of the street lads would argue! but goals win games so fair play to them and best of luck in the final.hubba your having a laugh was talkin to alot of ye after the game and ye all said the exact same thing that ye couldn't wait for the final whistle because we bossed the game so much.fair play tho to Eddie and the lads
    How did adam
    geaney play or was he resting for his debut as captain of the aul team

31 Posts
    Ya Donald yer 2nd goal was a good cross and very good header, me being a city boy here but talking to Killumney players after game and the ref even said crow was sent off for bumping yer player which was a 2nd yellow for him but did yer player not kick crow in the head twice when he was on on the ground with the ball in I'd hands?? From where I was crow just stood his ground when they got up.. Was 25 to go when they got sent off??

28 Posts
    The keeper had a hold of he's leg,tought It was bit of handbags,the ref could have kept them both on the pitch!

28 Posts
    So your saying crow got 2nd yellow for bumping our player?is that not a peno for us?

31 Posts
    Peon??? He came an caught the ball your player kept running into him?? Up to when he was shown the card the ball never left crows hands, how is that a penalty???

31 Posts
    And the ref said yes it was for the bump crow had the ball
    Never raised his hand once

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Donaldinho Killumney scored in the 80th minute and deserved the win only one team played football... And the carry on out of yer line was an absolute disgraced the names being Shouted and the names yer keeper called the ref was disgusting, if the ref heard him he'd have walked early.. Disgraceful carry on
    I'd say you weren't at the game at all you don't have a clue what your on about. Kanturk keeper giving abuse to ref? Sure why didn't the ref book him for verbals? He got booked for supposedly delaying his kickouts, which was very harsh. What was the Kanturk line doing? I saw a crowd there alrite who gave the game abit of atmosphere. As for the sendings off both had to go, it was the killumney keepers second yellow and Kanturk fellow had to go for using the boots, I think I had a better view of it because from where you said you watch the game you weren't even inside Kanturks grounds,also u must have pretty impressive hearing to hear what the goalie was supposedly saying aswell!!

31 Posts
    Look Donald I was actually impressed with yer battling today alot to admire, but the ref said his mind was made up about yer red card even before the players got up, that says something to me anyway, I honestly wish ye the best in the league yer place is not an easy place to go was my first time down there

33 Posts
    [QUOTE=Chiefscout;1642321]How did adam
    geaney play or was he resting for his debut as captain of the aul team[/ QUOTE] please tell me this is a wind up....nice fella but not even related to a soccer player in fairness

42 Posts
    [QUOTE=backpass;1642382]
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    How did adam
    geaney play or was he resting for his debut as captain of the aul team[/ QUOTE] please tell me this is a wind up....nice fella but not even related to a soccer player in fairness
    His brother told me he's not even living next door to a soccer player but I refuted his allegation.aul lucky hes not msl from what I've seen

Watched the game today between Pearse and blarney street and credit to both teams for a great match. I have been watching the AUL for some years now and I think Pearse are one of the best footballing teams I've seen in a while and that includes the teams that have now gone MSL. They play football the right way and technically have some lovely players and its very pleasing on the eye. I think with one or two additions they could be a serious team. That said for all there possession in the 2nd half they found it very hard to break down the Blarney Street defence who dealt well with most things Pearse created from open play. Pearse do however have a guy with an incredible long throw and they used it time after time today and it really caused a few dodgy moments for Blarney Street. Blarney Street took a deserved lead early with an excellent headed goal having started the game brighter and were gifted a soft second shortly after to take a 2 nil lead into half time. Not sure if it was Blarney Streets plan to concede possession in the 2nd half or what but Pearse totally bossed it in and got one back with 25 mins to go to set up a tense ending. Blarney St did have one really good chance to wrap it up when there centre forward robbed the centre back and tried to chip the keeper when he had acres to run into but after this Pearse throw everything at them but somehow they didn't score. There was even one of them was it over the line or not ones late on but the ref said it was no goal and Pearse could have had a case. For me a draw would have been the least Pearse deserved from the match and they are definitely a team ill be watching more off. But it's all about results and Blarney St got there's today and best of luck to them in the final. Should be another good game against Kilumney, lets hope it lives up to its billing.

springfield 0 -4 coachford...coachford starting to look good.

Another good result for coachford,, things could be starting to click there, havnt seen them yet this season but look forward to seeing them, i heard greenwood beat newmarket 4-0 in the MJC also

77 Posts
    What's the big games this weekend lads?

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    What's the big games this weekend lads?
    My picks for the weekend would be:

Blarney St v Coachford
    Kanturk v Glen Celtic
    Killumney v Innishvilla
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    My picks for the weekend would be:

Blarney St v Coachford
    Kanturk v Glen Celtic
    Killumney v Innishvilla
    3 crackers. there good games to go to ..plenty of football in all those teams.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Just been informed that their will be another club going Msl at the end of the current season..sad to hear I won't be mentioning the club as they have a represent on this forum maybe it's for him to say..if its true great club in aul premier will be missed..when can players transfer is it dec 1 or jan lads
    Not that many clubs in the Prem that would be accepted into the MSL .

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Not that many clubs in the Prem that would be accepted into the MSL .
    Park or Macroom my guess would be park!!

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Page 9 of 221 FirstFirst ... 78910111959109 ... LastLast