Page 6 of 221 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    When the aul team back in action ?my gaffer just informed us there Shane Spitere called up to the squad
    Shane a good addition in my opinion. Wicked fast and very good running with the ball. Gets his fair share of goals too.

31 Posts
    Joycey also called up from Killumney

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    2 left wingers strange is it not?

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    2 left wingers strange is it not?
    Or a left full + a winger. I would imagine there is a few more after being called up as well.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Or a left full + a winger. I would imagine there is a few more after being called up as well.
    Never seen joycey play left back ? Surely there's drop offs with players comin on

intresting to see what clubs players lose out even if its not the drop.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Delighted with that, fine player and a nice lad too.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    adam geaney also called up to aul squad
    defo be a plus to them they could do with a good laugh .

31 Posts
    Heard this aswell while ago Adam Geaney got the call this morning.

Ok let's get over the joke geaney technically very good but not the greatest for donkey work as hell admit himself but you can't have a team full of work horses you need a spark fair play to Adam if true but I find it hard to believe as I saw him on the bench for the street

The bottom line is lads, the AUL is gone to the dogs which i'm sad to say and see. The organisation, state of pitches and the current standard make it all so. I still go and watch the games but outside of the AUL circle/diehearts there no interest which can't be said for the MSL.
    The reality is that for any of those clubs to progress it won't be about winning a league or cup in the AUL but rather going senior and trying to get to Div 1 or the Premier.
    i know for a fact that many AUL teams are considering making the move (springfield and Kanturk to name 2) and with 3 gone from last year what will be left. Surely Kilumney, Coachford etc would want to do the same or would they just be happy to batter rubbish teams in mickey mouse competitions by cricket scores which is currently the case.

It's time for 1 soccer league in Cork governing all adult grades, well at least for the future of the Aul

31 Posts
    Heard he's only on the bench because he was finding it hard to train with work commitments, heard he had a good session for the AUL last night so it must be true alright

I'm delighted for Adam was talking to someone who was training with him last night supposed to have ran length off pitch and missed a sitter is he cork aul answer to Messi... Same kinda player as him pace first touch skill vision and good looks like him.. Won't be too long till msl team will snap him up surely
    times like this we need zicorossi to chirp this place up come on lads april is a few months away.lets lay off voldamort.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 08/11/2012 at 10:39 AM.

42 Posts
    I'm delighted for Adam was talking to someone who was training with him last night supposed to have ran length off pitch and missed a sitter is he cork aul answer to Messi... Same kinda player as him pace first touch skill vision and good looks like him.. Won't be too long till msl team will snap him up surely
    He's closest thing to premier league class I've seen in aul.

He could be boy to save Brendan Rogers(eddie kenny)job down the street
    they have to bring back zicorossi on footie.northside..southside.cityboys..countryboys even booboys send them a msg.ok lads whats the big games this week lets be real here.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    they have to bring back zicorossi on footie.northside..southside.cityboys..countryboys even booboys send them a msg.ok lads whats the big games this week lets be real here.
    The two mossie semi s I suppose

Both semi finals looks like they will be a cracker off a game. What game you going to 1for
    il see i defo watch leeview v knocka on friday and we see after that prob the coachford game .

Why would ya go all the way down to cobh to watch a dull football game two poor footballing teams
    ouch were back to the nasty 1 of the 5 i think .listen your not that super yourselfs yet.a game is a game.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 08/11/2012 at 1:30 PM.

One for Come up to buttevant vs Bweeng in buttevant total football ill get you a pint back in Bweeng ha ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    One for Come up to buttevant vs Bweeng in buttevant total football ill get you a pint back in Bweeng ha ha ha
    im a city boy buddy and a northside one at that. so sorry hay and cows dont do it for me lol just joking when your playing in the city il watch you .last time i was there i got another red lol .

Page 6 of 221 FirstFirst ... 456781656106 ... LastLast