Joycey also called up from Killumney
Heard this aswell while ago Adam Geaney got the call this morning.
Ok let's get over the joke geaney technically very good but not the greatest for donkey work as hell admit himself but you can't have a team full of work horses you need a spark fair play to Adam if true but I find it hard to believe as I saw him on the bench for the street
The bottom line is lads, the AUL is gone to the dogs which i'm sad to say and see. The organisation, state of pitches and the current standard make it all so. I still go and watch the games but outside of the AUL circle/diehearts there no interest which can't be said for the MSL.
The reality is that for any of those clubs to progress it won't be about winning a league or cup in the AUL but rather going senior and trying to get to Div 1 or the Premier.
i know for a fact that many AUL teams are considering making the move (springfield and Kanturk to name 2) and with 3 gone from last year what will be left. Surely Kilumney, Coachford etc would want to do the same or would they just be happy to batter rubbish teams in mickey mouse competitions by cricket scores which is currently the case.
It's time for 1 soccer league in Cork governing all adult grades, well at least for the future of the Aul
Heard he's only on the bench because he was finding it hard to train with work commitments, heard he had a good session for the AUL last night so it must be true alright
One for Come up to buttevant vs Bweeng in buttevant total football ill get you a pint back in Bweeng ha ha ha