And Killumney battering supposedly the best the MJL has to offer.
Well one of the better MJL sides - not necessarily their best. If memory serves me College C. won the league and Ringmahon were runners up last season... But all in all a strong showing by AUL sides bar those two College cors & rinmahon, over Blackstone & Leeds, AUL had wins through Richmond, Douglas Hall, Innishvilla, Killumney & Fairview.
As a matter of interest how do Douglas Hall internally rank their teams??? I know their 1st team is obvious (MSL). But their AUL Prem A team must be up there for the 2nd team as I think they're a strong side. In the MJL they've a Premier team and a Douglas Hall Ath in the First division, I can't see the AUL Premier A team being their third string junior side???
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
It was'nt a battering, 1st half even enough although Hall had 2 great chances, 2 bad defensive mistakes early in the 2nd half put kilumney in driving seat, Hall player getting sent off didnt help they're cause and last min pen to round things off for kilumney.
Sorry Innish, meant to give ye guys and Richmind a mention aswell .Well done. I would consider Douglas Halls AUL side their top junior side, im open to suggestions otherwise. Yea your right about Corinthians, they won the league last year.
Game of opinions I suppose. Douglas had 1 chance in 1st half when centre forward latched on to a defensive mistake. As much as douglas were better they didnt really trouble the home goal. Killumney didn't really play well 1st half. One team only looked like winning in second half + that was the home side. Deccie got sent off at 3 nil. Pen was last minute which was outside box to be fair but they were denied another stone wall pen a few minutes earlier. Dont think Douglas even had a shot second half. One corner nearly went straight in but that was that. From what I heard, they were missing a few + had 3 youths on the bench. Think the Kanturk game could be a cracker. With the game off this weekend donald it should be in great nick come Saturday.
Cors won the league last year but someone else will probably win this year. It changes all the time in the MJL. Rockmount won 2 on the bounce then someone else won. If cors are the best, a 2-1 win over Blackstone doesn't say much. No disrespect Hill but the way people on the msl forums go on, premier teams wouldn't challenge the top teams in the MJL let alone premier a sides. In my opinion the hall, cors, mahon + rockmount would be the pick of the sides but I do think that it changes every year. Not so long back avondale were the team to beat in junior soccer. I know lads off both the Douglas hall aul + msl junior teams + I'm sure both would argue who is the better team. There are players on both who could play senior.
Last edited by Kearney; 05/11/2012 at 11:23 AM.
Should be a good game. Both teams should attack each other so there should be goals. Last few times ye have met, there have been goals so I look forward to it. Semi final with a trip to the cross as incentive is a nice carrot. Innish are flying. That league will be tight between innish, glen, Douglas, carrig + kanturk. Surely if ye bring cup form to the league then ye will be right up there.
I think a lot of that cors team now gone senior ??? Mjl teams think because they play under the msl banner it makes them better for some reason it doesn't but they were shown again this weekend that the aul teams premier and premier a are on level par with them at least
Not putting down the MJL but I think the aul is better than their prem. Like never mind results at weekend. For as long as I have been following AUL they have had the upper hand. Last year/year before Wilton beat rockmount(who were champs) comfortably + that has been the pattern. I think the top 5 aul prem teams would challenge for MSL 1. No bother. The aul premier will be one of the most competitive leagues at any level this year.
Plus glen Celtic hahahaha FairPlay, you always back them up no matter what ;-)
aw stop talking porkies.....matter of fact ringmahon battered glen celtic in a prer season friendly as was said in this site a few weeks back, and ringmahon are in disseray.i would have money on corinthans to beat any aul team and id have money that rockmouint and midleton marys would beat all these teams also..that pitch in kileady yesterday was only fit for sheep id like to see that game played in the hall or a good surface id say completley different game.
Are you blaming a 4-0 hammering that could have been 6 or 7 and 1 shot on target on the pitch??? Don't be making a fool of yourself now if Killumney played Douglas hall in turners cross they'd still beat them, an they were missing 2 of there best players aswell. It was a hammering simple as that really
Well someone is a sore loser. Now your blaming the pitch. I really have heard it all. Killumney play ball. Don't know what game you were watching but there was only 1 team that played football second half. Hence the 4-0 scoreline. Would love to see that game on a better pitch. People like you make me laugh. Killumney beat Douglas. Fairview mayfield, innish carrigaline + the so called fantastic cors barely beat a first division team. Take off your blinkers. The MJL is a step below aul + that's a fact.
Corkey you must have a lot of money to throw around because if that Cors team that beat us on saturday is their strongest side, they would struggle in the prem aul. We are work in progress and know our limitations but if we had won there wouldnt have been much arguement....it was that close. Perhaps they had an off day but they were extremely happy to have edged it. ps. and best of luck to them, very gracious in victory.
Play Killumney on a good pitch???? They would beat them by even more. Well able to play ball.
ringmahon and glen listen buddy the lads that played that day 5 were glen players the rest draged in all over and should have been 3 nil after 20 mins to the glen only for your keeper.batterd is a word you mentioned.you got a few cards that day.im not getting into this i want to keep my place on the forum for the football people,s views.i see the glen take coachford to task in the 1st half leads me to think their still a force.killumneys result speaks for itself i think...well done to them out there what a team.hill is bang on.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 05/11/2012 at 2:47 PM.
That was cors Junior team, my reaction was to an earlier post relating to top 6 aul prem teams and glen celtic having a chance of beating any munster Senior league team bar Avondale. Nothing whatsoever to do with u overthehill.