Page 93 of 221 FirstFirst ... 43839192939495103143193 ... LastLast
Results 1,841 to 1,860 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

22 Posts
    Congrats Tricks, well deserved. If ye need a rep from Kilreen in the city bounds monday night to pass on the award from December ill have no problem downing a few. Ha ha.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    What is the aul purpose of this rule..with this new rule does that mean in pre season you muat firat ask aul is it ok to play a challenge game then get the other team to ring aul to confirm their playing and then referee call them..did ted o Mahoney get a new phone and loves hearing it ring or what...this have to be another daft idea the the cork aul now I know why likes wilton and so moved msl aul is turning into a joke lads sorry rant over :-)
    This has to be the most ridiculous rule yet, the AUL cant handle the everyday running of the league without now wanting clubs to ring before every challenge match they have, and all clubs in all divisions doing that is some amount of phone calls, and who are they to stop Kanturk from having what is a great game organised. This just does not make any sense the AUL should be promoting games like this not blocking them. As for answering their phones??????????? Dont know what they have phones at all for they have a time schedule for receiving phone calls dont ye read the papers and rules 6 to 8 and maybe Saturdays if your lucky.

But if i was involved with Kanturk and had all the hard work and preparations done I'd go with the Kanturk 11 idea that might work and take the AUL out of the picture by hiring the facilities from Kanturk AFC and good luck with the venture

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Still off the sweets but he can bring more booze if he wants
    I won't be at yere match unfortunately lads but best of luck to both of ye!! Oldlegs remember you only get them if ye win

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    il go killumney 1st coachford 2nd pearse 3rd cup runs can be costly ..so now can kilumney keep winning i think they will .
    I said a while back who ever takes the most points from your top 3 against each other will win the league...
    The simple fact of it is that the rest of the teams in the AUL premier with the exception of park are very poor this year..There are better teams playing premier A....when Killumney, Coachford, Pearse and maybe Park look at the fixtures and see they are not playing each other they must surely be banking on 3 points, such is the very poor quality teams that are in the league.....I think it will be very tight but after watching a few games this year I think Coachford could just edge past Killumney...who knows it could even go to a play off....

84 Posts
    Knockavilla not beat Park ??? Greenwood not draw against Pearse ??? Long way to go in league .

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Knockavilla not beat Park ??? Greenwood not draw against Pearse ??? Long way to go in league .
    Dead right oldlegs and Park are more than capable of taking points off any of the so called ''big 3'' that people talking bout,no game in this league will be a stroll in the park.

77 Posts
    Red baffles me too boy leave at the end of the season if anything he played his part in getting us to the last 16 like and hubba he does have few buddys up there but he got his best friend to sign for us the same window ha

77 Posts
    We wishes Shane all the best this is Shane's 2nd time going senior he previously left for Leeds as well ...
    I've watched most of the games since he left he's doing ok buy hasn't completeded 90 mins yet and I wouldn't say he's not fit !

77 Posts
    Neither can the rest of the team hubba there's nobody can put up with me too demanding .
    I think you would be surprised by my fitness I'm just not the quickest after 7 yards lol

Neither can the rest of the team hubba there's nobody can put up with me too demanding .
    I think you would be surprised by my fitness I'm just not the quickest after 7 yards lol
    tricksey im round to kid lol joken aside lads a great aoh cup draw going to be released.

77 Posts
    We see we're the slagging goes at the season ending 1 for lol

Tricks there's fierce rumours goin around that your prayin for an away draw in the FAI cause you get a free fry on the trip to yere match!! Is that true??

77 Posts
    Have to get the carbs in lads ye no yerselves and the sambos for recovery after the game ye might in no much about it tho not getting very far in the fai .
    I was asked hubba no prob in saying it but refused a few teams y wud I even think about it were doing ok with pearse and were all buddy's

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    And few sandwiches in pub afterwards if its a away tie he be delighted with himself fry and sambos lol tricksy any truth your going msl next year
    He bad mouthin his former teammate well ago about leavin and he's headin off himself in few months he has double standards!!
    Last edited by Tekkers; 28/02/2013 at 3:56 PM.

77 Posts
    No double standards tekkers bud read the post do you wanna comment on football here our just try slag and stir ? I don't mind bud would prefer foitball talk

Lads, ye are like a bunch of women!

77 Posts
    Ishouldnt have bitten Dixie

We wishes Shane all the best this is Shane's 2nd time going senior he previously left for Leeds as well ...
    I've watched most of the games since he left he's doing ok buy hasn't completeded 90 mins yet and I wouldn't say he's not fit !
    Too be fair Shane has been one of the best players for Everton in his last 3 games!in the first half against Mary's he destroyed the rb.went past him 7r8 times and delivered great balls every time bar 1!why he would be taken off 5 mins into the second half beats me!

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Too be fair Shane has been one of the best players for Everton in his last 3 games!in the first half against Mary's he destroyed the rb.went past him 7r8 times and delivered great balls every time bar 1!why he would be taken off 5 mins into the second half beats me!
    Saw the Mary's game aswell strange why he was taken off but it worked I suppose they won 2-1.
    Keith shaw ex grattan looked very good

Saw the Mary's game aswell strange why he was taken off but it worked I suppose they won 2-1.
    Keith shaw ex grattan looked very good
    You see all the Mary's game?

Shawzer has been solid out in DM this year and most recently at lb from the games I seem but I must say he went too sleep for Mary's goal Sunday.