2 nil Douglas
Macroom 0 - 3 pearse
Good game for us not an easy place to go macrooms very hard working team good debuts from the new lads aswell
2 nil Douglas
2 1 last 7 mins
Last edited by greengrass; 23/02/2013 at 2:41 PM.
Finished 2 1
Knockavilla 2 Blarney 0 tough hard game (we won't mention the socks )
Bweeng 4 casement 1 4 up at half time and in second half two penalty misses for us (shocking spotters lol) sorry liamsean no excuses maybe next week
Game could have went either way hubba, all coacford first half,
coach ford didn't get into gear in the second until the 2nd goal went in
,the last ten mins consisted of coachford with all the play and Douglas jus kicking it out of play every chance they got,but they hung in there well
Coach ford had free outside box in last few seconds but a wasted effort going up and over the bar.
Also when coach ford got there goal,Douglas kicked off and just kicked the ball ryt out for a throw not far beyond halfway
Bizarre I thought!!!
Douglas player taken of in first half with what looks like a serious shoulder injury.
He megged 2 players but got a crunching tackle by the 3rd (great tackle by the way) and landed awkwardly.
All in all
Poor game until last 10
Douglas made there chances count including tasty finish for there first.
cant have any complaints 10 men most of the game small bit of hard work and it will come good well done the street lads that played .leeview 1 glen celtic 1 gone are the days of an easy game off leeview flying at the moment ..unlucky coachford today so it douglas v leeview in aoh.
What was the team chief
Who would you have put in instead of who chief?
You dropped today Chief?
hi lads went to watch glen celtic b v leeview today 1-1 draw good ol game leeview looking much stronger and better than couples of months ago fair play well done lads . unlucky to the glen lads yell pick it back up next week
nice post lad leeview have worked very hard all over the last 9 weeks good honst players and play nice football great draw when you look at the class team the glen have cant single out the players but iv huge respect for the club and what leeview are doing well done lads .
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/02/2013 at 7:47 PM.
I will tell ye one thing that glen crew are a tough bunch that can play football. We gave as good as we got and deserved the draw. My Leeview hat on I'd say we could have taken the 3 points. Pa Long is a touch of class. The urban legends about their line are bull. Nice guys that love their local team. A good tough game of ball and a great advert for AUL football.
Last edited by Leftside; 23/02/2013 at 9:41 PM.
Should be a classic can't wait to watch