Results 1,341 to 1,360 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Best of luck 1for.tough job ahead of you
    i wouldnt think so chief there are some great players at that club to be honest im chuffed .

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    this afternoon i had a meeting with the committee of blarney street afc to ratify my position as the new manager of the club for next season im eager to make a positive contribution to the club and i look forward to working with the existing group of players .
    Best of luck in your new position good club with good pedigree

i wouldnt think so chief there are some great players at that club to be honest im chuffed .
    who will you be bringing in a few close to home no doubt lol

77 Posts
    Good to see ya back involved 1 for

this afternoon i had a meeting with the committee of blarney street afc to ratify my position as the new manager of the club for next season im eager to make a positive contribution to the club and i look forward to working with the existing group of players .
    fair play 1 for you derserve the big job you legend good luck on another note leeview friendly tonite leeview 4 knockaville 0

32 Posts
    Good stuff 1for, that's my cash on Blarney Street to win the league. Christ Killer I go away for 3 days and we turn into Barca. Great prep for the quarter finals of the AOH. All coming together now for us, watch this space.

ya hubba solid performance from the 1st minute to the last minute!!

leftside i was like a dog of the lead tonite bud you would have been proud ha ha

I wouldn't read too much into friendly results there only for keeping fit.

well roberto a friendlys or a match your still out on that pitch to out play the other team !! esp a prem team vs div3

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Surely knockavilla wouldnt like to be beaten by div 3 team
    very true hubba esp 4 zip 1 for picked the right team and we got the job done 1 FOR #LEGEND!!!

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    very true hubba esp 4 zip 1 for picked the right team and we got the job done 1 FOR #LEGEND!!!
    well done killer your wer outstanding tonite lad great on the ball always moving 5 star you were...to be fair they were short but so were leeview burnsey is a top goal getter and his play fantastic all were to a man but lets not forget edwin in all this lads .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 06/02/2013 at 11:59 PM.

84 Posts
    Thanks for the game lads pity about result keep up the good work and best of luck for yere season

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Thanks for the game lads pity about result keep up the good work and best of luck for yere season
    well done oldlegs all the best to yer selfs too for the rest of the season

19. Thanks From:

Im reffering to friendly matches don't think the same bite is there like competitive matches.Blarney Street and Wilton played on Astro last night and both of these would normally play on Grass,competitively it could be a very different result.Leeview have been beating higher level opposition competitively this season and beating a premier team is still a great result friendly or not.
    Last edited by roberto1; 06/02/2013 at 10:41 PM.

21. Thanks From:

32 Posts
    Gotta echo Killers statement. 1for has been helping us out since November and we've improved ten fold from listening to him. Was hoping blarney street would be stupid enough to overlook him and he'd stay with us but no such luck. You're manager of the year for a reason and he'll win that accolade again. #1for=legend

Just goes to prove how strong teams from the 3rd Division are this year, in particular our own division. Great to see and can only be beneficial to the AUL in my opinion. Friendly or not its a nice result and good to see Oldlegs coming on and not throwing excuses for the defeat. Well done to both.
    Good to see you back involved again 1for with Blarney St. Best of luck with it.

24. Thanks From:

84 Posts
    In fairness to Leeview they played well had hunger and desire and passed the ball well they won't be playing 3 div football for long

How are Springfield doing this year?

I know they had a few issues at the start of the season. Haven't seen them play in a while and have noticed they've picked up a few results lately.

yer up next owl friday nite ? unfortunately i will be missing my self serving out the rest of my ban a few other lads away at a stag but im sure the "VIEW" will still give ye a run for yer money? will be there watching from the sidelines ,,