Page 28 of 221 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878128 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    is he really on fire tho as i was talking to a player on the team and they said he was struggling compared to the rest of the team and with the signing of c o neill thats gonna push him down further
    i dont think so no9 ask the blarney st lads he got one and set up 2 i think.he,s big and strong love.s a battle he is a good player.the big man is playing well he wont mind a fight for a place he proved that last season when he went to killumney.only thing is xmas break the chicken suppers might take there toll.but im joking he knows that 2 goals from 2 game.he.s just as good at center back .everything is all good now with him have no fears .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/12/2012 at 9:24 AM.

31 Posts
    I watched Killumney a few times last year and he was on the bench everytime and I watched them 6 maybe 7 times, he's a good player but dunno about being on fire, 2 goals since he went out there is it??

Good player tho Skilly is just might struggle to hold down a starting place out there with a squad of 47 tho it's gonna be tough for everyone, except baby zico ;-)))

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    I watched Killumney a few times last year and he was on the bench everytime and I watched them 6 maybe 7 times, he's a good player but dunno about being on fire, 2 goals since he went out there is it??

Good player tho Skilly is just might struggle to hold down a starting place out there with a squad of 47 tho it's gonna be tough for everyone, except baby zico ;-)))
    i can only give my take but its honest skilly is a top guy and player .holidays..work.moving house he had a lot on now he.s settled he brings a lot to a team.the zico brothers are doing ok and like it in coachford i see improvment in both but no one is in the team because of a name.young zico -wonks- is well got down in coachford and he works hard. the goal geting one wont take it easy either. bubbles,,lucy.linzel.figs.bucks.keane ..jeffers list is endless if you dont play well you get to listen to mick on the line for a few games.3 way slug out killumney.pearse.coachford.in that order.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/12/2012 at 10:54 AM.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    i can only give my take but its honest skilly is a top guy and player .holidays..work.moving house he had a lot on now he.s settled he brings a lot to a team.the zico brothers are doing ok and like it in coachford i see improvment in both but no one is in the team because of a name.young zico -wonks- is well got down in coachford and he works hard. the goal geting one wont take it easy either. bubbles,,lucy.linzel.figs.bucks.keane ..jeffers list is endless if you dont play well you get to listen to mick on the line for a few games.3 way slug out killumney.pearse.coachford.in that order.
    In that order ? Coachford are flying 1for and were only just up 1st season syndrome maybe!
    With all those galacticos I reckon coachford and killumney

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    john spillane back to pearse?
    back to my 3 again so killumney,,pearse.coachford .tricksey will that ground hold all the new players on sat you and coachford have signed lol .

77 Posts
    back to my 3 again so killumney,,pearse.coachford .tricksey will that ground hold all the new players on sat you and coachford have signed lol .
    No jonny Spillane I don't think

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    No jonny Spillane I don't think
    aul v kerry oldlegs will you be out in the cross ?big game i think aul should win .

84 Posts
    hope to get in

24 Posts
    Any results or reports on tonight's game??

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Any results or reports on tonight's game??
    0-0 full time

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    0-0 full time
    it was a scrappy game but to be fair to the players the pitch was a bit lively every thing to plan for the aul team as they say .simple they have to get a left back .joyce was a big loss i think .in the whole of cork in the name of god there must be a ball playing full back. nothing worse for a midfielder then a ball going over his head all nite.
    how can they create if this is going on in particular from left back.babsy is best defender out there stood out by a mile.kearney can only talk a player through some of a game before he has to do his thing ,again it was him trying to lead ,so importnt to them ..lads up top could have done a bit more and out wide .easy to say from the stand just my opinion.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/12/2012 at 10:24 PM.

what was the team

sullivan,dorgan,babs,cahill,willie . spitere,kearney,nolan,stack.lynch, b zico..i like to see more a s barry to be honest.few games in bring back vinny and linzil if you have 6 of park why not 8 killumney .lol or the 49 coachford lads .look the lad calla must be top around why is he not there.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/12/2012 at 10:42 PM.

so are they through or whats the craic

draw was enough but must wait to see whos top .if top home draw i think.job done now he can look for a few bodys to beef it up for the tougher tests.innishvilla..village.,,glen b ... pearse, carrig all flying could start there.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/12/2012 at 10:58 PM.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Yes they are through. I'm delighted for the lads + the league. That's the 1st time they have progressed in a couple of years. Very open game tonight. Kerry had spells with the ball without creating a whole pile. As chances go I have no idea how the AUL failed to score. It was almost if the Kerry league were trying to gift them a goal 1st half. I have a lot to say regarding the team + various issues but there is no need. They are through + fair play. Hope the draw is kind.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    draw was enough but must wait to see whos top .if top home draw i think.
    2nd place will have to do as I cant see MSL getting anything off the defense forces tomorrow night.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    2nd place will have to do as I cant see MSL getting anything off the defense forces tomorrow night.
    i missed 1st 20 mins i thought aul could have been better .but your right and well done for geting out of group. going forward we need work a little and more games.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/12/2012 at 11:04 PM.

is the next round knockout

31 Posts
    Can anyone tell me where Killumney will be playing Clonmel Celtic next Sunday. I heard they are looking for a facility with dressing rooms. Do many teams in the Cork AUL not have dressing rooms?