How is there three teams coming up thought it was only two?
Kearney is a big loss for park game.
How is there three teams coming up thought it was only two?
Kearney is a big loss for park game.
Any news on why killumney play park on Saturday not Sunday ?
Its on sunday now tricks fixture changed during the week.
Lads, theres a lot of ye dying to see the street ( or maybe its 1for) fall flat on their face next year. Maybe he rubs some up the wrong way by speaking his mind but imagine what it will be like when he puts a few results together with the "new" street! If and when it happens there wont be anywhere to hide and he will love it! Personally I think the man is passionate for the game, will do a great job, and if even half the rumoured signings end up there he'll have a decent squad to compete with the best.
[QUOTE=overthehill;1685255]Lads, theres a lot of ye dying to see the street ( or maybe its 1for) fall flat on their face next year. Maybe he rubs some up the wrong way by speaking his mind but imagine what it will be like when he puts a few results together with the "new" street! If and when it happens there wont be anywhere to hide and he will love it! Personally I think the man is passionate for the game, will do a great job, and if even half the rumoured signings end up there he'll have a decent squad to compete with the best.[/QUOTE]ah your to kind hill il try my best at the street and work hard .
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/05/2013 at 5:03 PM.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/05/2013 at 5:05 PM.
Coachford for the prem after last nights shananagins and with the games left fancy them v park saturday week n killumney coachford could be a cracking decider
We travelled down to this game expecting a fiesty encounter and eventhough there were four red cards we were dissapointed with the game....knockavilla only wanted to break legs so it kind of killed the game....all local derbys are hot headed games but this was stupid....it was my first time seeing knockavilla play and I can see now why ye are known to be a dirty team....i heard a coachford player saying to one of knockavilla players after his leg was nearly amputated from a tackle that he had work in the mornin and he would need his leg for it...filthy team
I was late to game Backpass due to work but I didn't see 4 red cards . Also missed Coachfords first 2 goals just got in as we made it 2 1 . Gave a goal away straight away to make it 3 1 . A lot of hard tackles a few misstimed tackles too . They scored 2 fast goals in 2 half we brought on 2 subs I was 1 of the subs that came on . I'm not defending what our centre half did nor I'm I proud of what happened but our keeper was annoyed etc etc asking ref how can you send a man off for something that the ref couldn't see and he kept at ref and got sent off another lad who was on a yellow had ago at ref and got his 2 yellow so 2 sent off for mouthing and 3 sent off for an off the ball incident . Yes Coachford beat us well they played well took their goals and worked hard and kept a high tempo for the whole game and fair play to them for keeping their heads in last 5 . To say Knockavilla did nothing but try to break legs is abit unfair bar last incident it was a strong physical game with neither side pulling out of tackles . Feel free to disagree with me . And thanks for making the trip out to Barry Park . You can ask anyone in Prem they will tell you that we are not a dirty side yes we tackle hard and compete for every ball we not the first team in Prem or Aul to have a few sent off and as I explained above 2 sent for mouthing so picture you painted of that game is abit onesided
When is Glen V Kilreen?
I did enjoy reading this post as it finally confirms that you are a coachford man. Reading old posts and pretending you were a neutral was annoying when it was blatently obvious you were coachford. Don't know if you play or watch but it doesnt really matter. To come on here & slag off another team is bang out of order especially when ye are hardly saints out there in the glebe. Villa are our closest rivals and always give us 1 hell of a game. Don't think any team looks forward to playing them. We always have a battle & it does get heated but there are always hand shakes after the game. Filthy? Extremely harsh. How ahout another neutral post saying how good coachford are.
Some great football to go see over next fortnight with so many leagues going down to the final few games. I fancy park for prem cos they are in the strongest position as it stands plus they have the experience of winning it last year to give them an extra boost. But with two away games for them there could b a twist yet.
In prem A i fancy Kilreen and Innishvilla but Glen have points on the board. I do think that Kilreen and Innishvilla would bring more to the premier division long term but 3 good ball playing sides battling it out.
I haven't seen enough division 1 or below to comment but some right battles there too.
Any word on your own sending off Donnie? Was it for tackle or the afters? Will it cost you your place for the final? It'll give you more time to back through some more of backpasses old posts anyway!
missing the aoh wont bother him sure he been there and done it ..knockavilla are tough to play but i wouldnt think there as bad as people say ..in prem a kilreen v inish i think kilreen will beat them a fine side and inish might lose out even thou i tip them to do well.
Cork aul fixtures
Thursday 16th May Ko. 7.15pm
AUL1
Lakewood Ath v Ballinhassig, Ovens, D.Cronin
Watergrasshill v Dillons Cross Ath, Skehenagh, P.Buckley
Fairview v Cathedral Celtic, Fairfield, J.Lenihan
AUL1A
Grangevale v Glenthorn Celtic, Grangevale Pk, A.Mylod
AUL 2A
Chuchvilla v St John Boscos, Kilmoy, Cloyne, L.Murphy
AUL3
Afton Villa v Richmond, Killeady, B.Dowling