Fair due to ya Radiostar - unlike the poster before you - you obviously have a knowledge of the situation and therefore have a right to comment. The club was in disarray at the start of the season and we had to pick up the pieces. Robot did an unbelievable job bringing in young players to keep up the squad numbers. It a took a while for these young lads to get used to the league and get that confidence required. On Tuesday night myself and our CB were 30+ with the next oldest being 23. In the last 8 games we turned the season around with massive results against Macroom and Knockavilla being the pick. We had to contend with the AUL giving us all our Tuesday night gamea away which was incredible really. I'd like to express my gratitude to Robot for all the work he put in this season and keeping the club on the prem. Well done to the young lads for stepping up. Maybe next year with a few senior additions we can really push on. Big game this morning to finish and we want to make sure we play our part at the top end. Best of luck to all those teams fighting for honours and to those trying to stay in their leagues
Anyone have a copy of the fixtures on this morning they can post?
Found them.thanks
Last edited by Igot2words4ya; 12/05/2013 at 7:31 AM.
bohs 1 glen cel 2 not a great game but 3 points for the glen some good play in game most of it coming from the glen big up to to them .
Greenwood 2 Knockavilla 0 . Greenwood signed off the year with good win . You could tell that both sides didn't make much of this game as both sides turned up with 11 players a missing set of gear and a manager gone awol and our own manager having to do a job for us between the sticks . I'd say Greenwood will be over the moon when they get to move to their new pitch's next year (their are farmers all over ireland giving out about the growth of grass all over the country I think a word or 2 with the Greenwood groundskeeper woulhelp the farmers of Ireland) . Pitch aside the game was poor as wind didn't help. We played down the hill and against the wind in first half we really never threatned their goalnor did they until their left winger threaded a nice through ball and their rightwinger placed it nicely in to the corner back across the keeper tidy finish with 5 mins to half time. 2 half playing up the hill and with wind at our backs we played better but the final ball always eluded us . From corner our centre half headed into back of neat 1 all we thought but our joy short lived as ref's whistle blew for pushing free out . We had some shots nothing really note. In last 5 mins long ball from back up to Greenwood number 9 tasty player infairness our keeper came and took player their centre half 5 another good plauer took peno and finished to top corner . We had player sent off with last kick of ball . Best of luck to all at Greenwood and congrads on a good win .
Springfield 1-4 Killumney ... Kearney put us 2 up early with 2 good finishes chimp and Gabbo with the other 2.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 12/05/2013 at 2:00 PM.
Ya he's playing very well in the middle for us to be fair to him he's got a few important goals for us.. Was a good performance today from everybody where 3 points was the only thing we wanted.
Fair play to kilumney this morning came and did a professional job well deserved 3 points in the end.we were poor in the first half hour think season ended for a few players last tuesday.but dug in for the rest of the match instead of just giving up.quality all over the park from kilumney and i hope they go on to win league and cup for a reward for they way they play ball and hard work over the year.no offence to any team we played this year they just seem to be that bit better.we will enjoy our few weeks off
Cheers robot ye dug in alright and gave yer all, ye easily could have turned up for the sake of the fixture but ye tried hard and played well at times...
Pitch was absolutely immaculate for the last game of the season prob the best surface we played on all year.. FairPlay to ye robot and best of luck for next season
So another year done and dusted for us. A very disappointing finish to a season that promised so much. Losing some big players during the season didnt help our cause one bit. But sure that football for you !!
Congrats to the Glen B, deserved winners of our division and goodluck to Boscos and Leeview in their fight for second spot. Gutted not to be involved but im sure either side will, in my opinion be favourites to go 2nd division.
You've the makings of a very good side there. No doubt you've a bright future for both teams. Great set up and doing things the right way.
Hopefully Boscos can follow your example over next few years.
Our div this year was mad competitive....as your last two results show. Thanks for the best wishes.
We still have 2 games left but 5th is where we are and where we will finish .Best finish we have had since going Prem few years back . Poor Season in the cups getting dumped out at very early stages of all cups . Getting tougher every year in Prem (guess I'm getting older). We have 2 home games left and will do our best to keep our good home record which has seen us pick up 16pt out of possible 21 . Having beaten Macroom,Castleview,Park,Blarney St,Greenwood a draw against Springfield and our only loss at home was a 1 nil defeat to Kilumney pity we couln't bring our home form on the road with us. Hopefully we'll pick up some pt's in our last 2 games against Coachford and Pearse would be nice way to round off the season
points in the bag just looking at the aul tables glen cel A top .il go to see kilreen tues should be a good game all to play for .
Hate or love the glen,u gotta give them credit..fair play to them..
Can see them winning now with or least getting play off with innish to play Kilreen..
Knockavilla v coachford tommorow nite.oldlegs id say yer licking yer lips at the prospect of stopping yer big rivals from winning a premier league
i agree the other 2 have to play and one is going to miss out i think. its purely on football. if they win it will be deserved great bunch of lads and all good players theres no love or hate kid this is about on the pitch its a fine team and welldone .but kilreen and inish are very good sides so might be twists yet im hoping if a team leave,s prem all 3 will go up .
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 13/05/2013 at 5:39 PM.
Heard a rumour about yer manager Tricks any truth of him being linked to an un-named MSL club???