Page 170 of 221 FirstFirst ... 70120160168169170171172180220 ... LastLast
Results 3,381 to 3,400 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

77 Posts
    Just thinking there aswell lads about refs Chawky was aul last year and this year is doing alot of the big msl games always thought he was a good ref last year

Don't worry, hung up the whistle a while back! Always available to answer any questions.

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkref View Post
    Just to clarify its not only a goal kick but any free kick by the defending team in the penalty area has to leave the penalty area before it's considered to be "in play". The ref was correct to order a retake....very few aware of this rule but it is in The Laws Of The Game, Law 13 & Law 16.Refs do get it right sometimes ��.
    Fair play, I'll have to eat humble pie next time we have that ref again

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    best 4 out there dan deedy tom long a mylod and k hennesey i think in that order.
    haha 1for - Im not sure we have ever been so far apart on a footballing point!! I will take one of your 4 for my four...
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Lads Do ye not realise that refs read this and know like the rest of us do who Some of us are on this and what teams we play for ? Why grumble in about refs it get ya no where !refs do not have to explain there descions to us and we are not entitled to ask them why this and that ref ! Obviously it's frustrating 99% of refs will accept if you question a call once but not questioning the call 3 or 4 times , why doesn't everyone for one week just get on with it not question the refs calls and I bet your club will have less fines that week.
    The only job in the universe where you cant be asked a question by the person who pays you?????

As the song says - "Everybody gotta serve somebody".

It will all come to a head in the coming years - watch and see!!
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

i learnt for my mistake wen i spoke out about a ref a year ago now it our ball ref oops just be careful lads

24 Posts
    To be fair, being a ref is part of the game, they will always get mentioned, don't think too many refs care about what people think of them, once it's not personal it shouldn't matter that their performance in the game is spoke about. Most refs would be fairly thick skinned anyway.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    The only job in the universe where you cant be asked a question by the person who pays you?????

As the song says - "Everybody gotta serve somebody".

It will all come to a head in the coming years - watch and see!!
    Why are rugby refs never questioned ? And they do make some horrendous choices !
    We're as soccer refs are hounded

cause they havr the TMO on hand to help lol

77 Posts
    Besides that at a amateur level it's the same

84 Posts
    Anyone looking for a game thursday night pm me please thanks

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Why are rugby refs never questioned ? And they do make some horrendous choices !
    We're as soccer refs are hounded
    They take no backchat from when the kids start at U-6's. If a kid or manager gives lip to a rugby ref then their team gets penalized. This is regardless of whether the decision was right or wrong. Rugby players just carry that on through the age groups with them. To be fair it's probably a bit easier to ref rugby as it's more stop/start and set plays.....I'm sure someone will disagree with that!! If you go to a local schoolboys game you'll see some abuse thrown at ref's from the lines and then the players. It becomes the norm then

Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    They take no backchat from when the kids start at U-6's. If a kid or manager gives lip to a rugby ref then their team gets penalized. This is regardless of whether the decision was right or wrong. Rugby players just carry that on through the age groups with them. To be fair it's probably a bit easier to ref rugby as it's more stop/start and set plays.....I'm sure someone will disagree with that!! If you go to a local schoolboys game you'll see some abuse thrown at ref's from the lines and then the players. It becomes the norm then
    Totally agree - but I think one huge advantage that rugby has is that there is a punishment that fits a crime - i.e. giving a penalty/reversing a penalty or moving a ball forward punishes a team to a degree where it can cost the offending team points or cause them to miss out on the opportunity etc... Very hard to find a punishment level that is similar in Soccer.

I recently called to a nephew's U15 rugby game - the sidelines were not quiet by any means but there was no abuse, no bad language - one word - RESPECT.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

84 Posts
    Some good games on tonight any idea how they going to go ????

I fancy pearse tonight away too greenwood. Greenwood allways up their game against them but think pearse will have enough too see them off!

84 Posts
    1 all last time they played local derby . Pearse still in with a shout of winning league they'll have more to play for I'd say Pearse aswell igot2wordsfor4ya

Tuesday 30th April, Ko. 7.00pm Sharp

Premier League

Greenwood v Pearse Celtic, Alsa Pk, Paul O’Sullivan away win

Coachford v Blarney St Ath, The Glebe, T.Long home win

Killumney Utd v Springfield, Killeady, D.Deady home win

Knockvilla Celtic v Macroom, Knockavilla, F.Murphy draw
    Premier A League

Glen Celtic v Bohemians, Glen Pk, A.Mylod home win

Carrigtwohill Utd v Grattan utd, Ballyadam Pk, D.Cronin away win

Blackstone Rovers v Douglas Hall, Fairfield, T.Cottor away win

Kanturk v Leeds, Kanturk, P.Buckley home win

AUL 3

Ballinhassig v Innishvilla, Gortnaglough, J.Sweeney away win

AUL 3A

St John Boscos v Carrigaline Utd, Water Rock Pk, S.Madine home win

Tower FC v Dunbar Celtic, Killowen, A.McDonague home win

AUL 3B

Casement Celtic v Greenmount Rangers, Casement Pk, T.MDonagh away win

23. Thanks From:

old legs i got 2words have a pop off that anyone else out there too !!

7pm kick offs gives lads a better hope with work.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Tuesday 30th April, Ko. 7.00pm Sharp

Premier League

Greenwood v Pearse Celtic, Alsa Pk, Paul O’Sullivan away win

Coachford v Blarney St Ath, The Glebe, T.Long home win

Killumney Utd v Springfield, Killeady, D.Deady home win

Knockvilla Celtic v Macroom, Knockavilla, F.Murphy home win