Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Agree oldlegs..
    Was a smash and grab..
    Douglas are fine side,but one criticism I would have is that they might over play..have they a finisher?two strikers kept dropping!
    Prem A is wide open..still can't look past Kilreen,gonna be interesting month..
    Hammered 9-0 3 weeks ago,won 2 on the spin..football is a funny auld game
    im glad well done kanturk thats douglas out of it prem A is open now to a few i fancy the glen and if not them it will be kilreen.douglas are great when it going their way when it put up to them its hide and seek mostly hide .

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    fancy coachford strongly. blarney st opened up pearse 4 or 5 times with half a team. if john corcoran gets 2 of the chances mousey got that day it will be good night irene.
    tricks to be honest you pull off 3 wonderful saves and if our player went down a red was coming i put that game down to you looking to the fai thou because to be fair your a fab team and you play great football.

77 Posts
    ok lads blarney st better team all over the park we still won 4 nil and got 3 points thats all that matters to us.Big game today lads look forward to it

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    ok lads blarney st better team all over the park we still won 4 nil and got 3 points thats all that matters to us.Big game today lads look forward to it
    ah to kind kid but you right points is what its about .your up for today id say and it should be a great game 2 good side nothing between the teams coachford to just edge it .

Off to the Rebel County again tomorrow. Might just buy an aul flat there.spending a lot of time there.all good though I must say.

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    im glad well done kanturk thats douglas out of it prem A is open now to a few i fancy the glen and if not them it will be kilreen.douglas are great when it going their way when it put up to them its hide and seek mostly hide .
    But harsh on Douglas 1 for. They are in the AOH semi final after beating the favourites for the cup. Didn't go hiding for that game. Every game in the Prem is huge. Pearse are usually up for big games so we will see today. Saying it will be easy is a bit disrespectful to pearse who I'm sure will use it to motivate them. I will be there anyways. Should be a good game.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    But harsh on Douglas 1 for. They are in the AOH semi final after beating the favourites for the cup. Didn't go hiding for that game. Every game in the Prem is huge. Pearse are usually up for big games so we will see today. Saying it will be easy is a bit disrespectful to pearse who I'm sure will use it to motivate them. I will be there anyways. Should be a good game.
    donni i dont say that easy kid the carry on of some of them is unreal struting with the chest out and ther verbals.as for fav for aoh cup i knew that would haunt coachford all they could see was leeview in the quarters and i dont think i say anywhere that pearse will be easy there one of the best around in fact.i just think it will be close and 1 goal will win it.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Off to the Rebel County again tomorrow. Might just buy an aul flat there.spending a lot of time there.all good though I must say.
    ah wellcome back hotpot we must get airspace clearnce for the old hellicopter airport right next to everton they wear blue lol.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    whos playing hotspur??

42 Posts
    ah wellcome back hotpot we must get airspace clearnce for the old hellicopter airport right next to everton they wear blue lol.
    Joke getting old and less funny 1for ..welcome back to the real capital hotspot.id strongly advise you to wear 8 or 9 layers up there

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Joke getting old and less funny 1for ..welcome back to the real capital hotspot.id strongly advise you to wear 8 or 9 layers up there
    lol its as old as the real capital joke bud we all know thats belfast hows things chief you taking in any game today kid ?
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 30/03/2013 at 10:32 AM.

84 Posts
    I personally like watching Douglas play at times last night it seemed like they owned the ball . They outplayed Kanturk for first 45 , but in 2 half Kanturk upped their game and pressed hard and won the ball breaking down Douglas neat passing game in all as Don said it was a smash and grab . Just shows you how tight Prem A is with all teams capable of beating each other on any given day .

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    I personally like watching Douglas play at times last night it seemed like they owned the ball . They outplayed Kanturk for first 45 , but in 2 half Kanturk upped their game and pressed hard and won the ball breaking down Douglas neat passing game in all as Don said it was a smash and grab . Just shows you how tight Prem A is with all teams capable of beating each other on any given day .
    i love their style of play and there good ..what im saying they have a nasty little side to them not in a football way .i wouldnt like to see them win aoh.

84 Posts
    Just going to throw one out for ye all to debate . Team of the Year who'll take it some strong runners in it .

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    donni i dont say that easy kid the carry on of some of them is unreal struting with the chest out and ther verbals.as for fav for aoh cup i knew that would haunt coachford all they could see was leeview in the quarters and i dont think i say anywhere that pearse will be easy there one of the best around in fact.i just think it will be close and 1 goal will win it.
    Six yard said it would be easy. Thats what I was referring to.

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    whos playing hotspur??
    Playing Everton in FAI Senior Cup.tricks.

Hope its not too foggy now and we are able to land . we'll have on the auld cashmere we should be grand.is there room for a marqee there and we will bring one.heated of course and plenty of champers of course.haha.all my rebel friends more than welcome.

84 Posts
    2 all Innish and Kilreen cracker of a game both sides wouldn't look out of place in the Prem . Some very tidy players

blackstone and grattan 1all scrappy local derby grattan missed a peno other than that poor game

84 Posts
    Any score from Coachford game