Page 2 of 82 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast

Thread: Close Season/Pre-Season Rumours

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Are we that bad now that we are taking cast-offs from Limerick ???
    Shur didn't ye already take Paudie Quinn

420 Posts
    Joe Gamble an Denis Behan to go too maybe?

Joe Gamble and Denis Behan back to Cork.

Shane Guthrie, Derek O'Brien and Barry Ryan back to Galway United.

Shaun Kelly to Dundalk.

Rory Gaffney to Mervue.

Pat Purcell to Waterford.

Shane Tracy to Arsenal.

The circle of life they call it.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Shur didn't ye already take Paudie Quinn
    no. We signed a ginger lad named Quinn who was at Monaghan.

Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    no. We signed a ginger lad named Quinn who was at Monaghan.
    Paudie Quinn was down on the bench for ye in a friendly and then in the following league game. Thought ye took him on loan.

It was Stephen Quinns brother ye got from Monaghan.

126 Posts
    Joe Gamble and Denis Behan back to Cork.

Shane Guthrie, Derek O'Brien and Barry Ryan back to Galway United.

Shaun Kelly to Dundalk.

Rory Gaffney to Mervue.

Pat Purcell to Waterford.

Shane Tracy to Arsenal.

The circle of life they call it.
    I assume that Limerick are going to be bringing in quite a few players; are all of the above deemed surplus to requirements or what?

I expect us to struggle to attract players with Limerick offering better wages tbh.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    I assume that Limerick are going to be bringing in quite a few players; are all of the above deemed surplus to requirements or what?

I expect us to struggle to attract players with Limerick offering better wages tbh.

Shouldnt believe everything the lads in charge at Cork tell ya.

238 Posts
    Move to Limerick section please.........

Sorry Sean South, didn't mean to beat you to it.

Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Jaysus ye are like a cult down there!

You're deluded if you think Limerick will be offering better wages than Cork.

The most attractive thing about Limerick wages at the moment is the ability to pay them.

420 Posts
    Killian Brennan to Drogs anyone hear anything? I thought he was on more then a one year deal myself.

Also heard Marc Griffin could be heading to Limerick.
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 23/10/2012 at 6:21 PM.

[QUOTE=Dodge;1637888]Managerless Rovers sure are being linked with a ton of players..

Can't see why any player would want to decamp to Whitestown Way after the season past. Get the next appointment wrong and it's back to the wilderness. Note to Rovers Board: be careful what you wish for ...

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hoops. View Post
    [
    Can't see why any player would want to decamp to Whitestown Way after the season past
    Same reason most players sign for clubs a) money and/or b) its near their home

Derek Foran supposedly off to America when season ends.

[QUOTE=Sligo Hoops.;1638477]
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Managerless Rovers sure are being linked with a ton of players..

Can't see why any player would want to decamp to Whitestown Way after the season past. Get the next appointment wrong and it's back to the wilderness. Note to Rovers Board: be careful what you wish for ...

Are you for real?
    Even after a woeful season, the Hoops are still be a bigger draw than most and with the apparant clear-out on the way, there's a multitude of players who would gladly want to be part of a resurgent Rovers team.
    Believe me, there'll be no shortage of options for a new gaffer.

There's plenty of Dublin lads around the country who would happily join Rovers if it gets them closer to home - even if Hooperman is manager next season.

122 Posts
    Seen Eddie Gormley on the sideline for Bray on MNS, and he did the interview afterwards, what's his role at Bray now?

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Killian Brennan to Drogs anyone hear anything? I thought he was on more then a one year deal myself.
    Finn and Kilduff are the only players contracted past November, as far as I know. Finn until 2014, Killer until the end of next season.

edit: both until the end of 2014 actually

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Seen Eddie Gormley on the sideline for Bray on MNS, and he did the interview afterwards, what's his role at Bray now?
    Same as his role everywhere else; Supreme being, overseer and Lord God almighty

19. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Finn and Kilduff are the only players contracted past November, as far as I know. Finn until 2014, Killer until the end of next season.

edit: both until the end of 2014 actually
    Think its 10 in total including mcCabe, Dennehy and a number of young lads like Pieterese and Shannon

McCabe is definitely out of contract in November and as far as I know he hasn't signed a new deal yet. You may be right about the younger players though.

Page 2 of 82 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast