1,083 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    http://www.pfai.ie/transfer-list

Updated November 7th.
    There's a few on there have already resigned for their last club. Deans and Hunt for us for starters, Browne for Pats I think. No point paying attention to the list until January or so.

2,395 Posts
    Harps to sign Richard Brush, John Dillon, Shaun Kelly and Conor Murphy. Big push for promotion next season.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Harps to sign Richard Brush, John Dillon, Shaun Kelly and Conor Murphy. Big push for promotion next season.

Cant see this one happening, he is keen to stay at Limerick from what i hear. If that post isnt serious ill take any abuse im due

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    There's a few on there have already resigned for their last club. Deans and Hunt for us for starters, Browne for Pats I think. No point paying attention to the list until January or so.
    Browne and Fagan have signed back with Pat's; Bermo and Kenna may have also/or very likely too. As others have said, ignore that list till January.

183 Posts
    On that pitch up there. He'd be crying himself to sleep every night ...
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

126 Posts
    Grand so, let ye wait til after xmas and we'll mop up the better players around Munster in the meantime. Ta.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Grand so, let ye wait til after xmas and we'll mop up the better players around Munster in the meantime. Ta.
    Like who?

2,395 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Cant see this one happening, he is keen to stay at Limerick from what i hear. If that post isnt serious ill take any abuse im due
    Just showing how the rumour mill really works.

Agree with this. Would be silly to lose out on a quality signing just because we won't do any business till after Christmas.

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitman View Post
    Cork City: Gearóid Morrissey, Shane Duggan, Brian Lenihan, Kevin Burns, Daryl Horgan and Kalen Spillane.

http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2012/...d-2013-season/
    I don't accept that!

110 Posts
    Limericks wage structure is very easy to understand.

Take Joe Gamble on 250 grand a year.

He can choose to have this at 6250 a week for forty weeks or 4807 a week for fifty two weeks.

Entirely up to him.

Some fellas like a wage in the off season I guess.
    Is it 250k net or gross?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    Is it 250k net or gross?
    Both, he has 2 contracts.

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Like who?
    I'd take Maguire from Waterford..

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    I'd take Maguire from Waterford..
    is he gona get us 10-15 goals though? doubt it

1,083 Posts
    *Counting down until Waterford fans log on to say he's far too good for Cork and will be snapped up by an English team*

He probably will go over though he looks very promising for his age.

2,395 Posts
    For a lad that's only 17, he's very promising.

But I do worry that he's being well over-hyped. Didn't look particularly impressive against Harps this season, nor did he look particularly impressive against Dundalk on the telly. He has a hellova lot to learn, has huge potential, but is very predictive at times.

The main worry for him next season I think if he stays in the LOI is he will be a marked man now. Most likely double teamed and being a youngfella teams will try get in his face to knock his confidence a bit. It's always harder the second season.

I still think he is a serious prospect though. Going to England though may ruin him.

555 Posts

He has quality. He did well in the first leg, tore our defence to pieces at times (although with 10 men we were unable to double up on him when he drifted into wide areas).

In the second leg, our formation was designed to keep him quiet. It worked a treat. If Waterford had more quality elsewhere, we couldn't have done that.

I hope he gets the move his talent merits. At his age, the next couple of seasons are critical.

835 Posts
    Personally I think he's the real deal his hattrick against us was one of the best individual perforamnces ive seen and he was unlucky not to score a couple in the second leg against dundalk.

I think he's England bound but Limerick might turn his head with a big offer.

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Personally I think he's the real deal his hattrick against us was one of the best individual perforamnces ive seen and he was unlucky not to score a couple in the second leg against dundalk.

I think he's England bound but Limerick might turn his head with a big offer.
    Do you think a young player(in their right mind) would turn down an opportunity from England to sign for Limerick or any other LOI club?

God help us and save us..
    Keep those thoughts for your blog.

Page 12 of 82 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast