Thread: Longford Away - The BIGGEST One.

Coming over from England for the last two games and bringing a couple of others so add three onto the above predictions!

Quote Originally Posted by the ox View Post
    Coming over from England for the last two games and bringing a couple of others so add three onto the above predictions!

OI! OI!

420 Posts

OI! OI!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_MsOCN8KvbA...2894c+copy.jpg

Damn my photo posting skills are nowhere near as good as LTIDs
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 03/10/2012 at 2:49 PM.

420 Posts
    According to soccerway Gillespie has 3 yellows which means if he gets booked against us he will miss one of the play-off games i wonder if Longford will risk that.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    586 Posts
    Well, by the time Saturday rolls around, its likely that even the already slim hopes of grabbing second will be done and dusted, so Longford won't have a gigantic amount to play for. But, they don't want a Dundalk-type situation either, where they go into the play-off after a series of defeats. I think they'll play their strongest team if only to try and work out the current kinks, and just advise Gillispie to take it easy.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

1,104 Posts
    If ye bring 250 or more we'll guarantee ye a win. Just say nothing to the FAI. Not that ye'll need a lot of help from us anyway more than likely. It's fair to say expectations are low for this one.

Quote Originally Posted by harpin View Post
    Yes
    Might sneak a late winner
    What time are the buses heading?
    2 buses going at 3.30
    1 bus at 3.15
    1 bus at 2.30

It's looking like a Cobhawayesque 150+ support.

We lost that game 2-1 in stoppage time......

586 Posts
    Two links. The Limerick Post has a pretty short write up, with some rather inaccurate information in it: http://www.limerickpost.ie/index.php...medium=twitter

And ET has a longer piece with Pat Scully about the Athlone and Longford games: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/art...rs-work-ethic/

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Two links. The Limerick Post has a pretty short write up, with some rather inaccurate information in it: http://www.limerickpost.ie/index.php...medium=twitter

And ET has a longer piece with Pat Scully about the Athlone and Longford games: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/art...rs-work-ethic/

No surprise there Donn O'Sullivan is a clown.

Edit: After reading it i think the mistake is just a typo.....point about O'Sullivan still stands though.
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 04/10/2012 at 1:51 PM.

861 Posts
    Slaughter us isnt the word we will be made a show of on the pitch and off it with the way things are at the moment.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Slaughter us isnt the word we will be made a show of on the pitch and off it with the way things are at the moment.

Jaysus lads what has got ye all so down lately?

586 Posts
    Apparently the performance against SD was very bad.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Apparently the performance against SD was very bad.

I just hope they dont come out to make up for it with a great performance against us now.

Question for Longford fans, if we bring a good crowd will we still be allowed in the stand or lumped out into the open behind the goals or the opposite side?

Logged in to ask that.

Can't see a problem though tbh.

Just don't try hang any flags.

861 Posts
    I can't see why ye wouldn't be let into the stand, there will be plenty and I mean plenty of space our attendances are awful.

As for the game Sean grant and Michelle o'neill are officiating this one.......there goes all hope of a good game, 2 flipping clowns!

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    I can't see why ye wouldn't be let into the stand, there will be plenty and I mean plenty of space our attendances are awful.

As for the game Sean grant and Michelle o'neill are officiating this one.......there goes all hope of a good game, 2 flipping clowns!

If im thinking of the right one she is a bloody joke.

Are ye still missing Des Hope and Haverty and all the rest?

420 Posts
    5 buses going now....Could be a great crowd up there.

861 Posts
    Your thinking of the right one in deed. I wish it was only hope and haverty we are missing around 9 first teamers.

Great to hear yere bringing a big crowd, safe trip to all.

Gleesons in Ferbane are sponsoring game in fairness to them.

Pub just down from the cop shop.